ID Media Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ID Media
Media Buyer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 15, 2017
Great place to learn about working in marketing if you're new to the industry. Management is lacking, however. They claim career advancement is based on performance but the work environment is very clique-y and management has a tendency to fast track favorites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Media Strategist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 6, 2015
Great place to work with generally good hours. The people are friendly and the culture is laid back. The pay is definitely lower than the industry standard, however.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Life Balance
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 15, 2014
ID Media was a great company to work for. They really treated you as family and the work life balance was awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth based on performance
Senior Media Strategist (Current Employee) –  West Hollywood, CASeptember 24, 2013
Heavy into data analysis.
If you work hard you are noticed and promoted.
Pros
Company sponsored happy hours
Cons
Heavy Workloads
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with occasional fun thrown in
Assistant Media Strategist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 14, 2013
Work hours range from a normal 9-5 to a more aggressive 9-9, but thats the nature of most agencies. There's a lot of younger workers with fresh ideas and drive. There's a big TEAM mentality here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ID Media
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  West Hollywood, CASeptember 18, 2012
ID Media has locations in three different major cities. I would highly recommend this company if you are looking for immediate buying and planning experience in the ad world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steep Learning Curve
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 12, 2012
Good Experience, learned a lot. Management could do better to keep everyone in the loop.
Pros
learn alot
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and easy going enviornment
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 15, 2012
Checking in with vendors ensuring that payments were being made for campaigns that ran on various websites. Working closely with the accounting team and media planners to ensure accurate billing was done. I learned how important it was to maintain close working relationships with vendors. The team that I worked with was very helpful. The hardest part of the job was getting payments to vendors in a timely fashion. I enjoyed the comfortable working environment.
Pros
relaxing and fun enviornment
Cons
dealing with vendors who aren't always patient
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Accounts Have Too Many Staff
Account Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 19, 2011
I enjoyed my time here however when I arrived I soon realized that the account I was working on was over staffed. As an Account Supervisor my role was very administrative.

The culture at ID is great and it is a direct result of the CEO and the President, who lead by example.

Take your time and vet a desired position at ID. If its what you are looking for, I would recommend working at ID.
Pros
great management, good culture, large accounts, good broadcast group
Cons
pay could be more competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more ID Media reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ID Media. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
50
46
34
21
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.3Culture

ID Media Reviews by Location