Find companies:
IDT Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

IDT Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Retail Account Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 21, 2013
Pros: the relationship between the boss and the employees is excellent, and the relationships that we create with the customers
Cons: don't pay car allowance, miilleage or any expenses. don't respect the accounts and the territories.
I love my co-workers, we have a great team even though some of them do not respect the other territories. The communication with our manager is excellent. He always listens to us and tries to solve any situations that we have. The most enjoyable part is dealing with the customers and trying to make them happy and of course get them to like our product – more... and not the competition. The hardest part is working hard a customer, make them sale our products and then the Corporate office decides to take you off when the account is running very good, it is really annoying because we are always starting over!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IDT was a very productive place to work at.
Universal Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Newark, NJApril 24, 2013
I enjoyed working at IDT because there was plenty a growth to move up in the business. I was working as a customer service representative. A few months later I was promoted to Collections and Retentions. I enjoyed assisting my fellow co-workers when they needed my help. It was a friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Experience
Trainer, Coordinator, Supervisor, QA/CSR (Former Employee), Newark, NJMarch 19, 2013
Pros: was able to work at my own pace
Cons: company was outsourced to mexico
I enjoyed this job, I was able to navigate through each department and become a supervisor, then a trainer, then a QA, I created manuals and trained CSR as well as Supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Retail Account Manager (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: too numbers driven
The people that make this company are friendly and helpful, but since is a company that is driven by sales, the pressure can be quite high. Great company that will provide you with everything, but the market will be the one that determines whether you stay or go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented place to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Newark, NJOctober 21, 2012
very family oriented place to work for. Ample room for growth, great benefits,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable
Accounts Payables (Former Employee), Newark, NJOctober 17, 2012
Pros: happy vendors and employees
Cons: no cons
processing any where from 300 invoices and 300 expense reports, learned to process expense reports, management was wonderful, coworkers great , No hard parts and enjoyable part was wehn traveling employees was happy when their expenses was processed on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocks
Accounts Payables (Former Employee), Newark, NJOctober 17, 2012
Pros: happy callers
Cons: death calls
Answering many phone calls, to talk proper but yet get call over quickly, Management was excellent, coworker very polite , hardest part was talking to a caller who called to change stock over because a loved one just died and enjoyable part when I made customer happer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back atmosphere
Customer Service/Help Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Newark, NJOctober 8, 2012
Pros: job advancement
Cons: health insurance
Work day consists of solving problems, implementing new procedures/processes and meetings. I learned all aspects of technology, the business and how everything works internally and externally. Management was very helpful and down to earth. Co-workers were dependable and knowledgeable. Hardest part of the job would be having to be on call 24/7. Most – more... enjoyable part of the job is the people and relationships you build with people within the company from all of the departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IDT CORPORATION
Payment Processing Rep (Former Employee), Newark, NJSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: helping customers
Cons: company relocating to puerto rico
AS A CSR AT IDT WAS VERY PLEASED TO WORK FOR THIS COMPANY, I EXPANDED MY WORK SKILLS AND LEARNED HOW TO PROCESS PAYMENTS AND TROUBLE SHOOT IN THE TECHINICAL DEPT. MANAGEMENT WAS VERY FAIR CO-WORKERS WERE REAL TEAM PLAYERS. THE HARDEST PART OF THIS JOB WAS GETTING A TALKATIVE CUSTOMER THAT HAS FINISHED WITH THEIR BUSINESS BUT STILL WANTS TO TALK. BUT – more... TALKING TO ALL KINDS OF PEOPLE WAS A BIG PERK – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job location was very accessibile to mass transit
Customer Service Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Newark, NJMay 3, 2012
Pros: occasional bonuses for meeting qoutas
A typical day of work was too relaxed, not enough focus from management for productivity. There were no dress code enforcement, most people came to work wearing skimpy clothing that bared too much. My co-workers (some) were unprofessional and showed up late a lot. The hardest part of my job was to staying focused on my callers needs because of noisy – more... surroundings, and the most enjoyable part of my job was knowing that there was room for growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call volumes very high, hostile mamagement
Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Newark, NJApril 7, 2012
Pros: games during day to relieve stress thru management, holiday gatherings
Cons: didnt support reps, healthcare, money hungry, poor service, no cultural values
Mon-Thur the days were not as bad as Fridays. However everyday was stressful due to irate customers calling with complaints of poor service with phone performance. Fridays and the 1st week of the month were the worst b/c the phone service was automatically generated thru computer system, so when the service was disrupted for non-payment and sometimes – more... the payment was there and just not posted to account the customers were very angry. So the reps had to solve whatever their problem was or loose the customers service. If you lost a customer you were penalized for the loss. Very stressful. However the co-workers were great we helped each other with customers & provided support for one another daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All that Glitters in not Gold
Accounts Receivable Assistant (Former Employee), Corona, NYFebruary 29, 2012
Pros: follow rules and regulations
Cons: poor management, do not acknowledge hardwork, experience and education
A big Company with Poor Management Skills, On one side they try to provide a fun workplace. Hope they can improve Management issues it will be a wonderful company to work for as u can learn a lot from them.