Find companies:
IDT Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

IDT Energy Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with the people
a fortune 500 associate (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 23, 2015
Pros: long breaks
Cons: no lunch
all and all , I would work the job anyday because it is something I would not mind doing anyday . the haredest part of the job , would probably be waiting to find a customer . the best part is getting my sales the correct way and leaving the customer satisfied
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Door-to-door sales (Former Employee), Albany nyApril 8, 2015
Met new people every day over the phone. I learned that people do not like to be called at home by telemarketers. The hardest part of the job was signing customers up over the phone. The most enjoyable part of the job was celebrating when I found out I received a bonus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager of Sales (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 23, 2015
Mostly independent work required. A typical day consisted of going door to door to sell alternative energy programs. Great experience working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveled alot and met alot of new people.
Energy Consultant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: free gas and company van
Cons: no benefits, commission based pay
I was the driver for the company every morning I met my co-workers.Traveled 2 hours outside of philadelphia to work the field.Practiced scripts and ways to communicate with our customers.The hardest part of the job was getting others ready to do their work.The thing I enjoyed the most was seeing the end results of a hard week of work.Reaching sales qouta and being pleased with my pay check.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Receptionist (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
typical day at working at IDT is very busy. making appointment's and filing paper work. I've learned how to multi-task using the computer and answering phone calls and also scheduling appointments. Managements were not bad just made sure your on top of your work. my co workers were very nice and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comission job
IDT Energy (Former Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 21, 2014
Pros: learn communication skills
Cons: no breaks
go to door to door (commission job) no sale , no pay ... if u convince costumers to switch companys to idt energy and they sign u made a sale if not u don't get get payed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpredictable
Sales Person (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYAugust 1, 2014
each day we go door to door to tell people about our special offer to reduce their gas and light bill if they sign up with our energy supplier. we get doors slammed in our face and we had great customers. but the hunt for new customers was exciting to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Floor (Former Employee), Trenton, NJJune 17, 2014
Loved everything about it. Loved all the interaction I had with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee
Representative (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJanuary 22, 2014
-Clean
-Cashier
-Stock
-Moniter for safety
-Costomer Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
QUALITY CONTROL AGENT (Former Employee), Jamestown NYNovember 17, 2013
The company is a good company as they strive to get energy customers lower rates (which never happens). The management was great when I first started but later on as polocys changed, they got more strict.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customer service
Sales agent (Former Employee), baltimoreSeptember 9, 2013
It was a good company. I was a sales agent. The job was basically about helping people on their bge bill . We was going to different neighborhoods door to door service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours; not treated by supervisors/mgr.'s w/respect. Poor training.
Consumer Service Sales Representative (Former Employee), Jamestown, NYJuly 30, 2013
Pros: hours of position.
Cons: lack of proper training; terrible supervisors and co-workers.
Answer telephones, learned budget billing for gas & electric w/customers. Co-workers were young, immature and swore a lot. Supervisors belittled you and constantly looked for errors even if you were not at fault. Hardest part of job was having only three days training and then you were on your on on the phones. Most enjoyable part were my hours 11:00-7:30.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome customer services
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), jamestown nyJuly 2, 2013
Pros: great enviormeant
I really enjoyed working on the phones on a daily basis made the day fly by
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DIDNT REALLY LIKE IT BUT IT WAS GREAT
SALES (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 26, 2013
ITS AN OK JOB BUT IF YOU WANT TO WORK COMMISSON. BUT THE CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with energy
File Clerk (Former Employee), Jamestown, NYMarch 15, 2013
it was a nice place to work for the people were really nice I enjoyed it there and wish I had more time to work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work enviroment very relaxed and productive if deicated to what you do
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Queens, NYDecember 19, 2012
Pros: set your own hours
Cons: to many no's before you get that one yes
Job was ok if you can handle the pressure of being a door-to-door sales representivative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced
Customer Service Rep (sales) (Former Employee), Warren, OHDecember 10, 2012
i enjoyed working for IDT as long as you get your tasks done within a timely manner you day goes perfect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYMay 7, 2012
Pros: checks were always good
Cons: boss cursed at us all the time
I didn't mind working outside but sometimes it was too cold and we had to work late some nights

IDT Energy Salaries

Entry Level and Above Energy Sales
$50,500 per year
Customer Service Associate
$8.25 per hour
Marketing Coordinator
$50,000 per year