IEC Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is okay, but the pay is to low for my taste.
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Newark, NYJanuary 11, 2016
Looking for better work somewhere else. I liked the job, its just that IEC was not paying me enough to survive on with a family to support.
Pros
Good Managers.
Cons
Low pay rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a big family,we all take care of each other
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 13, 2015
well we have our safty meeting and we get to express ourself and then we go to work I try to stay working all day and keep a positive actitude it helps to others to stay foucos and work safe
Pros
good benefits
Cons
some times no brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Wire Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 18, 2015
Good company for learning from beginning. Environment working is no AC or Heat. No matching 401K. Do not care about employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoted manager in one month
Line Assembler (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 10, 2014
Learned to manage a department with different cultures in less than a month. I would get order to install a door panel for air condition unit. The hardest part was to learn different ways to communicate with Arabian culture which they don't have women in control. Was the first person to set a high number of panels to be shipped ahead of schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 16, 2014
LEarned everything very fast and very easy. Great overtime hours to work and around alot of good people all day.
Pros
good people
Cons
hard for raises
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly
Oil Rig Electrician (Land/Offshore) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 10, 2014
long hours which i love I got along with all my co-works I learned something new every day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iec /uei college
Senior Financial Planning Specialist/Registrar (Current Employee) –  Santa Cruz, CAOctober 22, 2013
Very good school to work for. Learned alot grew as a financial planning analyst and as a person
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn something new everyday
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNJuly 17, 2013
installing electrical equipment
pulling wire running conduit
installing panels
Pros
overtime
Cons
digging
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

See more IEC reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture