Find companies:
IES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

IES Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Food Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Boise, IDFebruary 5, 2015
They are very selective on who they employ. Not my first pick for a temp service. I didn't feel appreciated as a potentional employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IES Cable Instasller
CABLE INSTALLER (Former Employee), Tempe ArizonaJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: alwat work to be done..
Cons: not able to get work done with time of the contact...
Installing cat 6 & cat 5 cable for computer network....
I've learned how to to make contact to get network service
the hardest part on the job is crawling through small spaces.
The Co-workers I've worked with where great in helping me
to make the right choices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like working for comcast
Tradestar temp (Former Employee), Norcross, GAJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: steady work.
Cons: long hours, management is not helpful.
Long hours inside customer homes sometimes till 1am.
management only called to see why jobs were taking so long. lots of addict and crawlspace work. Angry Customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hands on Experience
Instrument/Electrician Apprentice (Current Employee), Port Neches, TXDecember 30, 2014
Pros: developed craft
Cons: poor mangement
A typical day at work would include obtaining permits, filling out the JSA, working on the task at hand, maintaining the work area, and working safely. I have had the opportunity to get maximum hands on experience. The upper echelon seems to perpetuate the notation of "do the bare minimum". 90% of the workers are some of the laziest and least motivated people I have ever had the chance to work with, which is why I was able to get a lot of hands on, most of which was trial by fire. The hardest part of the job was getting someone that was willing to help me learn task which I was inexperienced with. The most enjoyable part of the is going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best temp service in pocatello
Temp help (Former Employee), main st pocatello idOctober 4, 2014
Pros: work when you have none
Cons: may not be where you want to go to work at
IES good temp service but that is what it is a temp service to lead you to full time employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Electrician (Former Employee), port arthur, txSeptember 8, 2014
Learned alot from this job. And it was very challenging. Running conduit and tray were the main things on this project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
International Security Specialist (Current Employee), Huntington Beach, CAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: owner is sweet and understanding, and fun to work work.
Fun people to work with great personalities, and always looking for a challenge. Co-workers bring different experinces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super good people...
Industrial Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 27, 2014
I worked with alot of hard workers and some great folks too...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
Technical Support (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAMarch 5, 2014
Not a fun place to work. Very unorganized. Manager is very rude and not very personable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good job site to learn about different cultures.
Youth Care Worker (Current Employee), Driscoll, TXFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: lunch included
Cons: health care
The administrations is not strong enough to stop employees from creating a hostile environment among employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed environment
Production Technician (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIFebruary 17, 2014
The best company I ever worked for me. They have cook outs in the summer and treat you with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCENTSY
PRODUCTION (Former Employee), NAMPA IDFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: nothing really
Cons: no benefits, low pay
I WORKED 40 HRS A WEEK. MONDAY-FRIDAY
JOB 1: I WOULD HAVE TO ORGANIZE BOOK PAGES, PUT THEM IN ORDER AND SEND OFF TO BINDING.

JOB 2: I WOULD START OFF PICKING SCENTSY CANDLE BARS, THEN MOVE ON TO SHIPPING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day
Electrician Helper (Former Employee), Port Neches, TXFebruary 4, 2014
Arrive at work around 6am, start work around 7am. Ride a bike or walk to unit you are working in for the day. Meet up with journeyman figure out what to do for the day. Gather materials need to perform job as safely as possible. Go to lunch for 30min.. Return back to job site and continue working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a new Manager
Placement Manger (Former Employee), Pocatello, IDFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and being able to help them
Cons: management
I enjoyed the work and the work place but the manager in charge is horrible. Very judge mental and self centered expecting the office to run like her. The complaints have been made to the Corporate office but they continue to support her and continue to lose good employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a great place.
SUPERVISOR/ WIREMAN/ESTIMATOR (Former Employee), Rowlett, TXFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: safety lunchs every 3 months which they pay for.
Do your job and be your self you will have alot of fun at your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was challenging
customer service (Former Employee), Clearwater FlJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: the commisions
Cons: some stress
Gas and electric sales. very fast work place cold calling. It was ok job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team performance with out leadership integrity
Western Territory Div. Service & Marketing Manager (Former Employee), AZ home baseDecember 26, 2013
Pros: freedom to step out of business model box.
Cons: corporate lordship failure to up hold commitment
Working At roof top level of western division requires traveling to meet with manager and team leaders is the name of the game.
Building divisional. and regional leadership support from the top down.
Also raising the level of expectation for teams and leader in order to challenge them.
Training and creating focus and drive for sales and field assists .
Coworkers eager to perform with direction and support.
Hardest was making teams believe in themselves and those they work with.
Most enjoyable is exceeding goal results and expectations for div.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Service Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 10, 2013
Very productive sense of accomplishment and good work ethics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well established growing work place
Disconnect Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 31, 2013
Pros: fast physical easy work
Cons: short breaks
Enjoyed being in the field and also enjoyed being in the warehouse before going out to the field .Co-workers were very friendly but spent most of my time alone in the field finishing work orders given to me for that day .Management was great ! The hardest part of the job was keeping my work truck mechanically stable .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent locally owned company that allowed their upper management to make decisions based on their territories economic situation.
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Nampa, IDSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: hands off approach from upper management, familyl atmosphere
Cons: more support in the hr department.
Held weekly meetings with staff and discussed the needs and wants of our employees and clients. Discussed accomplishments and struggles from the prior week.

70% was sales and 30% was managing the office staff and day to day operations.

I learned that in order to be successful in your career that you can not do it yourself. It starts with recruiting the right people for your organization and not putting a lot of emphasis on skills but performance and accomplishments.

Working with such a diverse workforce and client base it was a challenge to keep up with needs and wants but we did it and made it rewarding.

Meeting new people and forming new relationships.

1 2 3