Find companies:
IES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

IES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
International Security Specialist (Current Employee), Huntington Beach, CAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: owner is sweet and understanding, and fun to work work.
Fun people to work with great personalities, and always looking for a challenge. Co-workers bring different experinces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super good people...
Industrial Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 27, 2014
I worked with alot of hard workers and some great folks too...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
Technical Support (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAMarch 5, 2014
Not a fun place to work. Very unorganized. Manager is very rude and not very personable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good job site to learn about different cultures.
Youth Care Worker (Current Employee), Driscoll, TXFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: lunch included
Cons: health care
The administrations is not strong enough to stop employees from creating a hostile environment among employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed environment
Production Technician (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIFebruary 17, 2014
The best company I ever worked for me. They have cook outs in the summer and treat you with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCENTSY
PRODUCTION (Former Employee), NAMPA IDFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: nothing really
Cons: no benefits, low pay
I WORKED 40 HRS A WEEK. MONDAY-FRIDAY
JOB 1: I WOULD HAVE TO ORGANIZE BOOK PAGES, PUT THEM IN ORDER AND SEND OFF TO BINDING.

JOB 2: I WOULD START OFF PICKING SCENTSY CANDLE BARS, THEN MOVE ON TO SHIPPING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day
Electrician Helper (Former Employee), Port Neches, TXFebruary 4, 2014
Arrive at work around 6am, start work around 7am. Ride a bike or walk to unit you are working in for the day. Meet up with journeyman figure out what to do for the day. Gather materials need to perform job as safely as possible. Go to lunch for 30min.. Return back to job site and continue working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a new Manager
Placement Manger (Former Employee), Pocatello, IDFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and being able to help them
Cons: management
I enjoyed the work and the work place but the manager in charge is horrible. Very judge mental and self centered expecting the office to run like her. The complaints have been made to the Corporate office but they continue to support her and continue to lose good employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a great place.
SUPERVISOR/ WIREMAN/ESTIMATOR (Former Employee), Rowlett, TXFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: safety lunchs every 3 months which they pay for.
Do your job and be your self you will have alot of fun at your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was challenging
customer service (Former Employee), Clearwater FlJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: the commisions
Cons: some stress
Gas and electric sales. very fast work place cold calling. It was ok job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team performance with out leadership integrity
Western Territory Div. Service & Marketing Manager (Former Employee), AZ home baseDecember 26, 2013
Pros: freedom to step out of business model box.
Cons: corporate lordship failure to up hold commitment
Working At roof top level of western division requires traveling to meet with manager and team leaders is the name of the game.
Building divisional. and regional leadership support from the top down.
Also raising the level of expectation for teams and leader in order to challenge them.
Training and creating focus and drive for sales and field assists – more... .
Coworkers eager to perform with direction and support.
Hardest was making teams believe in themselves and those they work with.
Most enjoyable is exceeding goal results and expectations for div. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Service Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 10, 2013
Very productive sense of accomplishment and good work ethics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well established growing work place
Disconnect Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 31, 2013
Pros: fast physical easy work
Cons: short breaks
Enjoyed being in the field and also enjoyed being in the warehouse before going out to the field .Co-workers were very friendly but spent most of my time alone in the field finishing work orders given to me for that day .Management was great ! The hardest part of the job was keeping my work truck mechanically stable .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent locally owned company that allowed their upper management to make decisions based on their territories economic situation.
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Nampa, IDSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: hands off approach from upper management, familyl atmosphere
Cons: more support in the hr department.
Held weekly meetings with staff and discussed the needs and wants of our employees and clients. Discussed accomplishments and struggles from the prior week.

70% was sales and 30% was managing the office staff and day to day operations.

I learned that in order to be successful in your career that you can not do it yourself. It starts with recruiting – more... the right people for your organization and not putting a lot of emphasis on skills but performance and accomplishments.

Working with such a diverse workforce and client base it was a challenge to keep up with needs and wants but we did it and made it rewarding.

Meeting new people and forming new relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: good pay, lots of breaks, good length of lunch, great people
Cons: questionable pay, missing hours, not a well thought out training guide
The people are great, though the way they train is not really good. Plus the pay can be good, but they way they do it ( start at 9 can go down to 7.79) before you know it. I learned a lot about energy and how to sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of IES
Top Electrical Helper (Current Employee), Greenville, SCAugust 29, 2013
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: if you miss one day of work the world could come to a end.
IES is a company that consistently keeps work with over time on a consist bases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Law enforcement simulation training
Director of Content Development (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIAugust 29, 2013
Pros: travel, networking, training courses.
Cons: not really any room for career growth after mid management.
IES interactive training is a simulation and training company. I spent 7 years with the company. Overall, I had a positive experience with the company. From entry level positions, there is room for growth to mid management. After that, it has limited room for growth. Great opportunity for unique experiences. You will probably meet just about every level – more... of law enforcement. Attend law enforcement training classes, trade shows, etc. Usually requires 50% travel. I would strongly recommend this company to any person transitioning from the military, or law enforcement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice job but does not have the benefits I am looking for.
Packaging (Current Employee), Toledo, OHAugust 21, 2013
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: low wage, no benefits, no set days for work
This company is ok for a person just starting in the work force. But I have two son's and I need a little more of a benefits pack like health coverage or 401k. Something that ensures I will have stability and although this is an ok job it does not ensure my stability. One week I work and then the other I work 3 out of 5 days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity. Wish there was more work
I&C Technician (Former Employee), Anacortes, WAAugust 15, 2013
Great experience as a I&E Tech. Great people and helped me get started in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and Fun Work Place
Payroll/Benefits Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 5, 2013
Processing Invoices for both AP and AR. Buying supplies, talking with clients
I learned the importance of building a relationship with the clients as well as with the employees and co-workers
My co-workers were some of the greatest people I ever worked with
The hardest part of the job was month end reporting and meeting deadlines The most enjoyable – more... part was the company parties and the profit sharing checks that was issued twice a year. – less

1 2 3