IFC Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Information technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  washington DCOctober 13, 2014
• Provided training to over 3000 users on VOIP/CISCO technologies, hardware and software.
• Supported client and user on other features/functions within the CISCO System.
• BlackBerry software support to all new users and employees.
• Logged all incoming problems and request into Remedy.
• Monitored and troubleshot LAN and wireless connectivity.
• Maintained a proper inventory of all IT related equipment and software that is reported to Corporate Business Technologies (CBT) on a quarterly basis.
• Participated in the evaluation and piloting of new products and services, both hardware and software.
• Identified and proposed IT applications that support the department work and assist in the development and implementation of the application.
• Provided IT training for staff members, particularly for newly hired staff.
• Administered IFC information security standards; including requesting IT accounts (Notes and Windows), RSA SecurID’s, and remote connectivity accounts (as applicable).
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture and work/life balance
Director of Billing Operations (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 27, 2014
At IFC Coaching I learned valuable skills and gained amazing experience. When beginning with the company, they were still in their infancy stages. I was really a jack of all trades catching any and everything. Over time as the company grew I was able to develop many time efficient processes and procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Term position of 6-8 months
Legal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 29, 2013
Great company to work for, consistent work in the filling department, always busy due to many files being checked out, which needet to be filed when returned
Pros
much work ona daily basis, quiet environment with provided workstation
Cons
no benefits for the term position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best of all services.
Consultant. (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 15, 2013
I see this as a good platform which brings all jobs at one place. Hence this is great.
Pros
all direct companies are also visible to job seekers.
Cons
i don't see anything here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no benefits
Deployment Tech Lead for data migration (Current Employee) –  WDCOctober 8, 2013
Night shift.
Managed team of IT folks migrating data.
They were working for $12.00 per hr and did not want to be there but needed a job.
I continually inspired them about future jobs based upon their willingness to do this one.
Pros
non
Cons
night shift, working with team that felt taken advantage of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, but not professional
Information Security (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 19, 2013
Fun workplace, but not professional. does not promote growth and does not have an inclination to hire us citizens
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IFC is also part of The World Bank/it helped me find my way to MIGA.
Staff Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 23, 2013
IFC was the first Agency created by the World Bank for the reconstruction of Europe after World War II.
Previous comments about MIGA applies for IFC as well.
Pros
the benefits
Cons
i had to move on to miga, they had no job opening at the time i was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
number one
Customer Service/jewelry (Former Employee) –  Champlain, NYOctober 9, 2012
great place to work people are wonderful boss is great easy to talk to atmosphere is great excellent products just an outstanding place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more IFC reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture