Find companies:
IFC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

IFC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture and work/life balance
Director of Billing Operations (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 27, 2014
At IFC Coaching I learned valuable skills and gained amazing experience. When beginning with the company, they were still in their infancy stages. I was really a jack of all trades catching any and everything. Over time as the company grew I was able to develop many time efficient processes and procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Term position of 6-8 months
Legal Clerk (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 29, 2013
Pros: much work ona daily basis, quiet environment with provided workstation
Cons: no benefits for the term position
Great company to work for, consistent work in the filling department, always busy due to many files being checked out, which needet to be filed when returned
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best of all services.
Consultant. (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 15, 2013
Pros: all direct companies are also visible to job seekers.
Cons: i don't see anything here.
I see this as a good platform which brings all jobs at one place. Hence this is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no benefits
Deployment Tech Lead for data migration (Current Employee), WDCOctober 8, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: night shift, working with team that felt taken advantage of.
Night shift.
Managed team of IT folks migrating data.
They were working for $12.00 per hr and did not want to be there but needed a job.
I continually inspired them about future jobs based upon their willingness to do this one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, but not professional
Information Security (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 19, 2013
Fun workplace, but not professional. does not promote growth and does not have an inclination to hire us citizens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IFC is also part of The World Bank/it helped me find my way to MIGA.
Staff Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: the benefits
Cons: i had to move on to miga, they had no job opening at the time i was there.
IFC was the first Agency created by the World Bank for the reconstruction of Europe after World War II.
Previous comments about MIGA applies for IFC as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cognos/Report net Consultant (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 11, 2012
Pros: yes
Cons: no
Enjoyed working with the client, good feedback, worked hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
number one
Customer Service/jewelry (Former Employee), Champlain, NYOctober 9, 2012
great place to work people are wonderful boss is great easy to talk to atmosphere is great excellent products just an outstanding place to work.