Find companies:
IFC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

IFC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best of all services.
Consultant. (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 15, 2013
Pros: all direct companies are also visible to job seekers.
Cons: i don't see anything here.
I see this as a good platform which brings all jobs at one place. Hence this is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no benefits
Deployment Tech Lead for data migration (Current Employee), WDCOctober 8, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: night shift, working with team that felt taken advantage of.
Night shift.
Managed team of IT folks migrating data.
They were working for $12.00 per hr and did not want to be there but needed a job.
I continually inspired them about future jobs based upon their willingness to do this one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and play hard
Program Manager & Product Leader for South Asia (Former Employee), Dhaka, BangladeshJuly 27, 2013
A typical day at work are meetings with staff, reports and meetings with manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, but not professional
Information Security (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 19, 2013
Fun workplace, but not professional. does not promote growth and does not have an inclination to hire us citizens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IFC is also part of The World Bank/it helped me find my way to MIGA.
Staff Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: the benefits
Cons: i had to move on to miga, they had no job opening at the time i was there.
IFC was the first Agency created by the World Bank for the reconstruction of Europe after World War II.
Previous comments about MIGA applies for IFC as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cognos/Report net Consultant (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 11, 2012
Pros: yes
Cons: no
Enjoyed working with the client, good feedback, worked hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
number one
Customer Service/jewelry (Former Employee), Champlain, NYOctober 9, 2012
great place to work people are wonderful boss is great easy to talk to atmosphere is great excellent products just an outstanding place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IFC was a very diverse company with potential to learn. A very productive and structured environment conducive to learning issues of the world all the
Assistant COmmunications Officer (Former Employee), Johannesburg North, GPApril 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours cause of diffrent time zones
Managed all queries pertaining to the Communications Dept.
Editing issues written for internal and external stakeholders
Management was willing to share information to enhance my work.
Different time zones of the Company offices
Interaction with International organizations around the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, constandly busy.
Mechanical Engineer & Trainee Electical Engineer (Current Employee), Fraserburgh, SCTFebruary 14, 2014
Good busy days, new problems occur on a daily basis in-terms of breakdowns / maintenance. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NONE
Telemarketing (Former Employee), Port Elizabeth, ECFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: no
HAVE NOTHING TO REVIEW ON JOB WAS JUST A CASUAL. WAS GOOD LEARNING HOW TO TALK AND COMMUNICATE WITH ALL DIFFERENT KINDS OF PEOPLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great environment, very family oriented
Office Manager (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABOctober 25, 2012
Pros: it was an excellent company to work for very giving
Cons: bankruptcy ended my career with this company
Responsible for accounts receivable, payroll,
Receiver general remittances, accounts payable, bank deposits and EFT payments
answering telephone. Progress billing and
monthly billing. All accounting aspects to
Year-End. Month-end functions and general office duties.
Supervisor all administrative staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen trabajo
Mauinista (Former Employee), Madrid, MDFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: buen trabajo
Cons: muchas horas de trabajo.
Era un trabajo en el cual librabas fines de semana y si había alguna averis te tocaba quedarte,pero no era problema estaba muy bien remunerado.Los compañeros y yo nos llevábamos bien,lo mas difícil que cuando había problemas con la maquinaria el que arreglaba la maquinaria era yo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinamica
professor (Former Employee), Rio do Sul, SCFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: recursos didaticos
Cons: horas de trabalho
Bom local de trabalho, com recursos e empenho profissional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de Trabalhar
Assistente Financeiro (Former Employee), Itupeva, SPJune 18, 2013
Pros: refeição na empresa, convenio saude, cesta básica, vale transporte
Cons: convenio odontologico
Não tenho muito a dizer, pois fiquei pouco tempo na empresa, infelizmente não sabia que estava passando por dificuldades, mas quanto aos colegas de trabalho, foi agradável.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo y compañerismo fenomenal
peon especialista (Former Employee), peon especialista y bentoniteroAugust 18, 2012
Pros: nivel economico, combibencia con los compañeros
Cons: no tengo nada en contra
me encanta mi trabajo me siento actibo no keria ni vacaciones estava vastante agusto