IFCO Systems US, LLC Employee Reviews

Found 160 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad to start out
Painter (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYDecember 1, 2016
Not a bad place depending on your position. The work is hard on the body but not overly complicated. When I worked there they had no heat anywhere other than the office, I am sure that has changed by now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very loud and dangerous work.
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 10, 2016
Good management. Opportunity to advance. Good communication with workers. Opportunity to demonstrate your leadership among production workers. Free to try new ideas.
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Loud and dangerous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GANovember 7, 2016
This job is not climate controlled. It's very hot in the summer and cold in the winter. It's paid by production and sometimes there is my slot work to do.
Pros
Very easy work.
Cons
Sometimes work don't come.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement
Lead Man (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 4, 2016
Relaxed work environment on most days. We did our jobs and if we finished early we had the option to leave, or to start the next order. Morale was high- most of the employees enjoyed their jobs and were rewarded for their effort.
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Cons
Large turnover, and threats of termination daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and maintainable
Pallet Builder (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNOctober 6, 2016
friendly well community like environment, when were not on break pretty easy going self sufficient job able to work at your own paste
Pros
work at your own paste
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Irresponsible management
Nailer (Former Employee) –  Tooele, UTOctober 1, 2016
Management was irresponsible, and threw objects across the warehouse. They counted out the stacks of pallets wrong as well. Childish games were played.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant moving and wet environment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GASeptember 27, 2016
Alright job but very cold. It's very wet and you are constantly working none stop. Work with cautious and never over work yourself. Stay focused at all time.
Pros
Two breaks
Cons
Hour shortages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular place
Supervisor / Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 30, 2016
market.
Loading and unloading trailers with pallet wood, inspecting the product before send to the customer.

Check de product in every station work,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 25, 2016
i liked the hours management will always work with me and if i had any problems they would do there best to try and fix it the hardest part was getting out so late
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers, bad payrate and management is never around
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilton, NYAugust 12, 2016
Dont do it, not worth the money. high stress, ow pay, very physically demanding, not enough pay for what is expected. Job was not what was talked about, was hardly ever on the forklift, all heavy lifting is done manually, hardly ever with forklift. It shouldnt even say forklift operation in the job description.
Pros
hours
Cons
not worth the money
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard labor
Repairman (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VAAugust 12, 2016
As a repairman I search a pallet from every a angle on each side and repair what was needed. The hardest part of the job is flipping the pallets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to make money
Pallet Repairman (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 1, 2016
Its easy job to get done and work as well people are great there excellent luncheons it gets hot in the summer and cold in the winter
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Management is not all that good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They made you feel apart of the team
Builder (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 27, 2016
The people there made you want to come to work every day.You had fun while working staff was understanding to your every day problems
Pros
Good hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way too physical for only $10 an hour. You can work at sheetz for more money
PALLET BUILDER (Former Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVJuly 12, 2016
Way too physical for only $10 an hour. You can work at sheetz for more money. You can really make good money if your one of the favorites.
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
work not worth the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatch Supervisor
Dispatcher / Office Asst./Forklift/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 22, 2016
Data Entry
I would check in paper work, also I would load and off load the trick as they came in to the bay area.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff
Human Resources & Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJune 22, 2016
I enjoy working with the staff on each shifts. They all work very hard on washing the crates and if they did not show up for work each day for work and work as hard as they do, I wouldn't have my job or be able to do my job so I am very thankful for that.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Builder (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 17, 2016
I appreciate this company. I started with them in 2009. I work great hours and management is good. The hardest part of the job is the pay but it makes ends meet.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning day
Quailty Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  IllinoisJune 16, 2016
This job i just enjoy doing because u learned new things and how to deal with people personally problems. The hardest part of this job is making sure your trays are dirty or broke .my co-workers and mangers were cool until the number went down .
Pros
headaches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you desire a challenge unlike anywhere else you can work at, this is the place to be.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJune 9, 2016
The people who work below management are a reason to stay. The higher up management is the reason why the company is not somewhere you would like to retire through. The turnover rate is incredibly high and it is a hostile work environment. But you will go through a lot of obstacles to learn from and gain experience in so many different scenario's.
Pros
The employee's.
Cons
The upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklif Operator (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GAJune 8, 2016
Clock in and Start unloading trucks. If I get through I go to the warehouse and assist 2 more lift drivers with 'put away' or help load trucks.
Pros
always somthing to do
Cons
it can be very hot inside
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IFCO Systems US, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 163 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1