Find companies:
iGate Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
259 reviews

iGate Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Lead DBA (Current Employee), Raleigh, North CarolinaOctober 18, 2014
Nice place to work but the management and salary needs improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am happy with long work hours
SAP Engagement Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 9, 2014
This is a gud company when it comes to work pressure but when it comes to salary benefits, fitment ...its lacks with the industry standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice organization to work with
Team member (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILSeptember 11, 2014
The Job culture followed in IGATE is so adaptable to any employee.
Workplace where you wont feel the stress of working with perfect management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equal Job oppurtunity
Onsite Co-coordinator and Project Lead (Current Employee), NorwalkSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: technical trainings
Cons: benifits
Good company which motivates employee to learn more and work on the fields they like to
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soooo long ago
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: being part of a growing company that went public
Cons: if not a revenue generator you were looked down upon
A story of haves and have-nots. VP's, Sales, Recruiters treated like favorite children. The rest of us the proverbial step-child.
Had fun with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Data Entry Processor (Current Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 7, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: timed breaks and lunches, low pay, no benefits, management.
First of all, the only way to advance in this company is if you are willing to do anything they ask of you for no compensation, without complaining about it, for at least a year. Management is a joke, theyre all crooks, with no professionalism or an idea of what theyre doing. You don't get paid enough to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Technical Specialist (Current Employee), Evendale, OhioAugust 2, 2014
IGATE is always pushing new technology to learn. Love to recommend this company to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of Learning and fun to work
Associate Consultant (Life and Annuity) (Current Employee), Durhum, North CarolinaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: none provided
Cons: none provided
A typical day at work in office is generally enjoyable as there are lot of projects coming in every day on which we are suppose to work. It varies right from servicing to sales, developing applications and designing HTML screens, coordinating with various teams involved in different phases of SDLC.
This provides lot of learning opportunities everyday.

There – more... is nothing called as hardest part as I enjoy doing my work.
Just that sometimes it becomes difficult when you are working 16 hours in day continuously and over weekend without a break, but that constitutes a different learning curve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pride in helping our members
Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: some downtime
Cons: no benefits
Typical day at work consists of reviewing our work volume and determine member's qualifications of disenrollment. Process disenrollments and deceased member's as procedure dictates in our systems utilizing our resources. Learned to professionally communicate information to our members, power of attorneys,and agents, or facilities when required. Management – more... is readily available for any questions needed to inquire our client Universal American. Co-workers have been helpful and positive in creating a wonderful team. Hardest part of my job, has been educating members of qualifying for disenrollment periods established by the Center of Medicare and Medicaid.The most enjoyable part of my job is taking a small part in assisting our member in acquiring the best heath coverage for their medical needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a consulting comapnay
Contract Engineer at Accenture (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 11, 2014
I mostly worked withe the client and very lillttle interaction with the consulting company so not much to review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides good exposure for learning.
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Raleigh-Durham, NCJune 29, 2014
I got challenging position in this organization to share and enhance my technical and analytical skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional and toxic culture
DIRECTOR (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMay 21, 2014
Constant bickering and infighting between iGate and acquisition Patney employees. No training or advancement programs. Employee evaluations are non existent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very unorganized company.
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMay 4, 2014
A typical day consisted of me reviewing insurance forms before getting sent out for billing. No set time schedule. No benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and knowledgable workplace
kaiser permanente member services concierge (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: great hours, great team
Cons: may have been more interacting with managment
Informing members about the health care reform options and details of each health plan. greet and triage members to health plan representatives. I've learned patience and detail, worked with a great group of workers who have became great friends. Most enjoyable thing was interacting with our members and sharing experiences
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iGATE cORP one of leading IT service provider in world market.
Computer Programmers (Current Employee), Fremont, CAMarch 16, 2014
iGATE corp is one of leading IT service provider in world making annual business upto $1billion.
Its a CMI Level 5 company making itself a competitive and progressive firm.
Having employee strength 30000 global it does business as many as 40 countries.
iGATE follows follows standard process to service IT needs, it has its unique model iTOPS having edge – more... over its competitors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Developer (Current Employee), Richmond VAMarch 15, 2014
Overall its good organization to work for. Job security is there with this company. Culture is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Service Desk Support Analyst (Former Employee), Corona, CAFebruary 26, 2014
The work ethic that this position required was intense, and I enjoyed every moment of it. Daily we were encouraged to out do our previous goals, and with the management style, and the training provided, this was one of my most enjoyable experiences in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had
Medicare Service Agent (Current Employee), El Paso, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: work experience
Cons: low pay, no benefits, poor management
The company is a mess from the VIPS to the cleaning ladies. This company uses the current economy to its advantage and pays their employees as little as they can get away with. The lack of benefits is one of the worst things about this company since you cant be out sick without your pay being affected. The daily operations in the facility are constantly – more... breaking rules and regulation just to get the job done. The average worker does enough not get fired since the pay is low and no benefit package is provided. The only thing I take from this job is the learning experience in a great field. Most enjoyable part of the day is when I leave work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Senior Consultant-Marketing (Former Employee), San Jose, CAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: creative frredom
Cons: 80 hours a week type of work pressure
A typical day at work is going through strategies for increasing inbound marketing and outbound marketing
Umpteen meetings with the sales team, delivery team and solutions team to identify pain points to increase brand identity

Collaboration, respect and patience is very important and hard work and passion towards your job is very important.
I had – more... excellent co workers in almost all the companies I worked for and enjoyed going to work.
The hardest part of the job was extensive International travel, which is possible now for me to do , as during my previous job, I had some family commitment.

Seeing the brand equity of the company going up and seeing measurable results with increased awareness.. I also enjoyed working on the integrated campaign – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Igate Review
Enhancement & Development (Current Employee), Schaumburg, IL, USAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: good project and client to work
Cons: role and compensation are not inline with experience
It's a organization where I spend my valuable 7 & half years. and I learn my personal & professional skill in the same organization.

1 2 3 4 5

About iGate Corporation

iGATE Corporation (iGATE) is a provider of information technology (IT) and IT-enabled operations offshore outsourcing services – Read more