Find companies:
iGate Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
216 reviews

iGate Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving place to work
Technical Lead (Former Employee), Hyderabad, IndiaJune 24, 2014
Good MNC to work with.
Fun at work.
Very much learning.
Good trainings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee), Navi Mumbai, MHJune 8, 2014
Working with IGATE is very good. Everyone gets opportunity to grow. More flexiblity to work on technologies. All the work is Productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional and toxic culture
DIRECTOR (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMay 21, 2014
Constant bickering and infighting between iGate and acquisition Patney employees. No training or advancement programs. Employee evaluations are non existent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, IndiaMay 8, 2014
Good and wonderful opportunity as a fresher.
Lerant various tools and worked on various technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very unorganized company.
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMay 4, 2014
A typical day consisted of me reviewing insurance forms before getting sent out for billing. No set time schedule. No benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worker
Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Mumbai,IndiaApril 25, 2014
the hardest part of the job,the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was a learning day
Associate (Current Employee), Pune, MHApril 24, 2014
It being my first company it was indeed a learning journey. I got knowledge and experience into recruitment and other generalist activities. I formed a base into HR from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and knowledgable workplace
kaiser permanente member services concierge (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: great hours, great team
Cons: may have been more interacting with managment
Informing members about the health care reform options and details of each health plan. greet and triage members to health plan representatives. I've learned patience and detail, worked with a great group of workers who have became great friends. Most enjoyable thing was interacting with our members and sharing experiences
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iGATE cORP one of leading IT service provider in world market.
Computer Programmers (Current Employee), Fremont, CAMarch 16, 2014
iGATE corp is one of leading IT service provider in world making annual business upto $1billion.
Its a CMI Level 5 company making itself a competitive and progressive firm.
Having employee strength 30000 global it does business as many as 40 countries.
iGATE follows follows standard process to service IT needs, it has its unique model iTOPS having edge – more... over its competitors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Developer (Current Employee), Richmond VAMarch 15, 2014
Overall its good organization to work for. Job security is there with this company. Culture is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for career growth
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHMarch 6, 2014
I worked as Program Developer
I was Trained to work as software developer in SAP/ABAP4 in iGate Computers February 2010
In January 2011, Trained on SAP APO-DP, SAP-BRF Plus module

My Daily tasks at iGate corporation involved,
• Analyzing the system and developing the software programs meeting the customer requirements.
• Providing the technical support – more... to fix the program bugs and adding enhancements to the existing functionalities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Software Engineer (Current Employee), AiroliMarch 3, 2014
Learned many things professionally. Mainframe Developer having 3.5 years of experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great project for Database Management
Database Developer Intern (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 2, 2014
Career driven. Encouraging top management. Company with great ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Service Desk Support Analyst (Former Employee), Corona, CAFebruary 26, 2014
The work ethic that this position required was intense, and I enjoyed every moment of it. Daily we were encouraged to out do our previous goals, and with the management style, and the training provided, this was one of my most enjoyable experiences in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with good team members
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: healthy work environment
Cons: very often production releases
Perfect place to work and share knowledge

I have learned Java, Web Application development

Done with Oracle Certified Java Programmer

Redesigning the existing application , which was very challenging

Managed a team of 8 members

Very friendly and helping , technically soound Project leads
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had
Medicare Service Agent (Current Employee), El Paso, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: work experience
Cons: low pay, no benefits, poor management
The company is a mess from the VIPS to the cleaning ladies. This company uses the current economy to its advantage and pays their employees as little as they can get away with. The lack of benefits is one of the worst things about this company since you cant be out sick without your pay being affected. The daily operations in the facility are constantly – more... breaking rules and regulation just to get the job done. The average worker does enough not get fired since the pay is low and no benefit package is provided. The only thing I take from this job is the learning experience in a great field. Most enjoyable part of the day is when I leave work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Senior Consultant-Marketing (Former Employee), San Jose, CAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: creative frredom
Cons: 80 hours a week type of work pressure
A typical day at work is going through strategies for increasing inbound marketing and outbound marketing
Umpteen meetings with the sales team, delivery team and solutions team to identify pain points to increase brand identity

Collaboration, respect and patience is very important and hard work and passion towards your job is very important.
I had – more... excellent co workers in almost all the companies I worked for and enjoyed going to work.
The hardest part of the job was extensive International travel, which is possible now for me to do , as during my previous job, I had some family commitment.

Seeing the brand equity of the company going up and seeing measurable results with increased awareness.. I also enjoyed working on the integrated campaign – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Project Manager / Project Architect (Current Employee), los angelesFebruary 6, 2014
goodwork, nice team, managed work culture, technically strong
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 28, 2014
Not much to say, this was a very short employment. I traveled to Texas and Maine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging projects with team spirit to work with.
Manager, IT Service Operations (Current Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: getting different challenging projects. different clients all over the world.
Cons: salary, compensation benefits are not that great.
iGate has great clients and challenging projects.
Support from colleagues is very good. Work life balance is better than peer companies. Good company to learn and master new technologies

1 2 3 4 5

About iGate Corporation

iGATE Corporation (iGATE) is a provider of information technology (IT) and IT-enabled operations offshore outsourcing services – Read more