Igloo Products Corp Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good career starting job
Blow Mold Operator (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXMay 18, 2017
good job,alot of work wUpper management simply just not seem to care. Neither did HR. I actually had a woman come to me about what to do concerning harassment from another employee I referred her to HR. She was gone a few weeks later. One can only hope there is more to the story.ith your hands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Igloo
Line Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXApril 20, 2017
It's a great job, but the pay could be a whole lot better for what you have to deal with. Also changes are made there alot and the turn over is horrible.
Pros
Close to my home.
Cons
Needs alot of improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 17, 2017
It was very interesting because I was the only one that spoke English but it was pretty awesome to work with such sweet people. I would go back but I moved back homes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company to work for
Lead-Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXOctober 5, 2016
Great workers
Opportunity for advancement and growth
Good management
Bad work environment
Hardest part is keeping up with the machine
Cons
Heat
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it
Champaign dental group (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 23, 2016
This was my first job ever I was 17 in foster care as a single mother it made my life balance out a lot it was a positive work environment. If I made a mistake they would help me correct it by educating me.
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at igloo
QA Analyst - Contract (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXApril 16, 2016
I loved working there. It was a great place to work and I was allowed to be creative and innovative. I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Work Place Ever!!! They bus in illegals - unsafe!!!
Tool Maker/Mold Maker (Former Employee) –  Katy TXMarch 8, 2016
This is the worst place to work!!! You will likely work in 105 degrees heat with no air conditioning with illegal immigrants who don't speak English! This is a nightmare. They bus in people with no ID, they might be criminals, they don't do background checks on illegals bussed in daily, while they give US citizens a background check!!! They wouldn't let my wife drive in to drop me off for work, but they bus in possible criminals who commit crimes!!!

It's a horrible environment!!! Three of the main people I worked with have also left as I did!
Pros
nothing I can think of
Cons
You are working in a horrible environment with risky individuals
Was this review helpful?Yes19No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job for illegals only.
Order stager (Current Employee) –  Katy, TexasOctober 19, 2015
I have nothing bad to say in terms of benefits those are ok the pay sucks depend on the department. However, if you are competent and work hard, you wont succeed here. Seems like the hardest most competent people are the ones who continously get thrown under the bus while the lazy thrive in this company. No incentive to work hard as opportunity for advancement is very minimal. Mgmt is very jealous of each other they will argue in front of employees. Very high school attitude supervisor hate on what you drive to work. Mostly the whites with no degree in mgmt. Mexicans hold the titles and the African Americans do all the work. Stay away.
Pros
Free lunch sometimes
Cons
Give out peanut M'ms when they have made millions.
Was this review helpful?Yes35No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Line Lead Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Katy TxSeptember 1, 2015
A typical day at work consisted of hard labor and being drenched in sweat. The hardest thing about Igloo was trying to communicate with the employees because of the language barrier between the two. Learned much about how to handle certain situations even with a language barrier.
Pros
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes25No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products and fun to work there
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston,TXJune 25, 2015
Loved the innovation that Igloo comes up with their products every year. Good place to work at. But a bit disappointed with the management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Assembly (Former Employee) –  katy, txApril 21, 2015
Work any position other than assembly, you stand all day next to a conveyor belt assembling small coolers, every one has ear protection on because the plant is so loud, no body talks. If you are an active worker that likes to move around and get stuff done this is not the place for you. Also if you do not speak spanish do not apply.
Pros
benefits are good and main lunch room
Cons
The main building has a amazing cafeteria, but assembly works in building 2, and no time to go to other building, short breaks and cannot even have full 30 minute lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
employee (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXOctober 15, 2014
Nice place - small company - big name
Its a good work life balance there
Pros
nice people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes23No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Blow Mold Operator (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXAugust 10, 2014
Igloo is a great workplace for some experience. You learn a lot about the production side of merchandising.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No30Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blow Mold
bold mold (Former Employee) –  katy, texasJune 21, 2014
Do not work here.
No air
No english/only Spanish speaking people with no green card. (Illegal immigrants from pacesetters)
No breaks/they except you to work 8 hrs before you get break.
12 hours shift
Management is unless

If your illegal and cant speak english this is the place for you.. Mexico city.

Oh i forgot the pay is only $7.25.
Pros
off Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Cons
everything about the company...
Was this review helpful?Yes63No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and All busy with Work
Environmental Health & Safety Administrator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 6, 2014
Very attractive location, close to interstate. Culture is well defined and is maintained through use of Safety, Quality and Management,
Was this review helpful?Yes29No30Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Order Clerk (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXMay 8, 2013
do not like working in my department but the overall company is an ok company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes31No24Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Igloo Products Corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
2.8

Igloo Products Corp Reviews by Location