IGS Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement opportunities
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Robinson, PAFebruary 22, 2016
Fast pace workday, How manage stressful phone calls, Management need more management training, hardest part of job can be call volume, most enjoyable part helping people in stressful situations.
Pros
Not hard Job.
Cons
Low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Igs
Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 15, 2015
Not for me, extremely poor management. Not a very strong HR culture and no support from supervisor. All the workers are afraid you are going to take their jobs and are constantly stabbing you in the back. a MISERABLE place to get up and go to work every day
Pros
None
Cons
Management are all South African
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Sales (Former Employee) –  Dallas, NCMay 15, 2016
was offered a management position and took the job but got no support from the parent company. This made it difficult to do my job and hire others.
Pros
management position
Cons
company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic workplace and employees with incredible discipline
Prime United Marketing (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 15, 2014
Every day I wake up early, head to the office for a motivational session, and head to the field to make deals, which usually lasts until 8 PM. Management is always there for us when we need help and are genuinely interested in our success. My coworkers are positive and dedicated, with everyone putting in maximum hours. As much as i love the overall atmosphere and nature of the job, the pay is low for the amount of hours you put in and sometimes the pay is uncertain due to pending/canceled deals.
Pros
make own schedule, great employees and leadership
Cons
low pay for work, no benefits, heavy driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working environment
Systems Design Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CANovember 25, 2013
Should not leave the team before it went public; but this was my faith to take challenge to raise a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job to work.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 19, 2015
IGS Is a strict door to door company. They told me they did not have a call center available. It was required to do a verification call. the people on the verification call was sometimes rude and they dont complete the cal sometims. and then you dont get paid off that customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large industry. Right spot for those looking for a career with corporation
Owner/Office Manager/IT, Telemarketing/Sales (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 1, 2013
nice people
great location
everyone mind own business
on point employer
room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small work space, really independent work environment, not the best job to start ot with for certain people
Energy Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OhioJanuary 13, 2014
I only worked at IGS a month. So I can't really say much about it.
Cons
commission based salary, negative environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Places, New Faces!
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 29, 2015
Everyday was a journey. We would plan our day slowly and huddle up amongst one another until we all have succumb to a great mentality and positive attitude. We all would know that we would have a great day. Of coarse, there was day where it was nerve wrecking to deal with. Although, we all enjoyed working in a high paced environment and enjoy every new adventure we came across.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 18, 2013
Great opportunity and excellent management team - Co- workers were great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful people that motivate gets the jobs done
Company Rep (Current Employee) –  Southfeild, MiMarch 30, 2015
My work space stays clean I'm respectful at all times. I know how give request in the right manner and accept them in the same coin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Receptionist/Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 24, 2014
great environment
fun to work on a daily basis
great coworkers
great leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Assist., IGS (Former Employee) –  Suisun City, CAOctober 11, 2013
I would have loved to stay but the relocated. Great people, great place to work
Pros
great job great peoplee
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet a lot of people
sales person (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 30, 2012
It was hard trying to convince people to try another electric company
Pros
meet interesting people
Cons
a lot of walking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Director Business Development (Current Employee) –  Mountainside, NJOctober 7, 2014
Civil Engineering firm focusing on Green Energy and Corporate Sustainability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center atmosphere
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 16, 2012
The people who work in the research area are great people. It is a call center atmosphere, but we make it fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more IGS reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4