IH SERVICES, INC Employee Reviews

Showing all 91 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive workplace
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 18, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company. Schedule was easy to work and work was not over barring. My supervisor was very hands on and informative. Would recommend this place of employment to anyone.It also has great benefits
Pros
benefits
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Former Employee) –  DundalkMay 6, 2017
Everything is ok , overtime needs to be more flexible when employes ask . Lots of drama within the company , but overall nice company to work for , pay needs to go up to atleast 10 or 11.50 ! Lots of work is done for little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont believe a word of what they teel you.
Cleaner/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Bowling green factory.May 4, 2017
This was hands down the worst company I ever worked for. They lied to us about everything and my check was short every pay period.Horrible managment for even worse company's.
Pros
You could get all the work done and still have a few hours to do nothing.
Cons
Exactly ! Cons are who run this place
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unclean workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCApril 25, 2017
You have to work hard and put safety as your number 1 priority because you can easily get hurt. Hands and working tools should be cleaned at all times.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Company is bad with keeping assigned equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual job with no benefits
Smog Technician (Former Employee) –  Siloam Springs, ARApril 23, 2017
no review to write. The job its self was ok but the company was terrible to work for. you never got paid over time even when they asked you to come in early or leave late.
Pros
you
Cons
the job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 19, 2017
They work day is always strategically approached to insure the best work practices to get all task done in a set amount of hours per day.
We relearn;
Responsibilities
*Follow all health and safety regulations
*Perform and document routine inspection and
maintenance activities, etc...

Requirements;
*Ability to handle heavy equipment and machinery
*Knowledge of cleaning chemicals and supplies
*Familiarity with Material Safety Data Sheets
The culture consist of teamwork collaboration to accomplish daily goals.
The hardest thing in the environment, for me was finding good employees.
The most enjoyable part was a job well done.
Pros
Nice team
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Scottsville, KYApril 11, 2017
Cleaned bathrooms break rooms and wear house of dollar general distribution center. I worked double shifts offer for more hours or when someone else didn't show for there shift.
Pros
Very good work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low culture
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 1, 2017
advancement is almost non-existent, low culture, taken advantage of, and zero incentives to do a great job. The safety is good and safety programs are awesome! but... they provide such a low budget and high cost for supplies, sometimes they overlook safety as in lack of gloves and masks
Pros
work life balance, sort of
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good production place to work
Pressure washer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 8, 2017
I en joyed working here the employees was fun working with. Nobody can really say anything about this job. Management. Could have been better, but no bad words.
Pros
Keep warm
Cons
Very cold
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a cleaner
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Statesboro, GAMarch 8, 2017
i enjoyed working with this company and it was a weekend job fri sat sun 12 hour shifts i really could keep up with work and on a safe steady pace i would like to have an oppurtunity to work here again
Pros
its a weekend job off all week
Cons
the pay really was not what i wanted
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Manager (Former Employee) –  Summerton, SCMarch 6, 2017
need improvement worked there when just got started was very unorganized. and stressful. didnt like being on call when others would not answer phone when people need things
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to work at fun and laid back
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  KentuckyMarch 6, 2017
a typical day at work involves cleaning all that is insight . this includes clean the modules. i have leaned how to run the sweeper and scrubber and maintain them cleaning them changing the oil and making sure the are ready to be used on the next shift. the hardest part about this job would have to be the paperwork that needed to be i was able to filled out at the end of each shift. the most enjoyable part of this job would have to be all the driving i got to do and the people that to encounter.
Pros
smoke breaks
Cons
no benifits or advacement in pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamleader
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 20, 2017
This is a cleaning company this company has college buildings hospitals it a good job just have to do your work and I was helping other employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNFebruary 11, 2017
The mangers and supervisors are amazing they will do anything and everything they can to help you with your job the people are amazing and makes you proud of what you do.
Pros
Awesome bosses, longer than usual lunch breaks, very easy money for the job you are doing, they treat you like you are somebody.
Cons
Healthcare, Long hours, but pretty low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is not what you want
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Fernandina Beach, FLJanuary 31, 2017
The drive is to ling for the amount they pay. The management is horrible. They do not train you properly for the job. The only thing that was good was there was no one over your shoulder but that dis not last long
Pros
No pros
Cons
Just cons
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful working environment.
Manager Name (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 7, 2017
Worked and cleaned hard floors and carpet and company paid only 8.00 an hour for a floor tech position. Alot of work and very unorganized.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work place to be at
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 6, 2017
everyday I am always working in a different area and I how to deal with different tiles when comes to strip and waxing a floor. Also being a team player and lend a hand dealing with carpet.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs improvement
MAINTENANCE TECH (Former Employee) –  West Columbia, SCJanuary 5, 2017
moving used boxes for Amazon employees
I learned what they wanted out of me for the job nothing to get too excited about
management was okay but could be so much better
co-workers were unhappy with their pay and didn't care to work for the company much
hardest part was getting use to the constant walking
lunch was enjoyable
Pros
long break periods
Cons
no health care, not enough money to take care of myself
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mdw2
Trash/ Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILDecember 31, 2016
I enjoyed working for in-service. Need more Pay and OT hours. Manager April is cool, she is always willing to work with you even, if you are in the wrong. Just need more money.
Pros
Manager
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mdw2
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILDecember 31, 2016
I enjoyed working for IH-SERVICES. I will love to stay long term if they offer more pay and if our account manager April stay with the company. she is awesome and don't mind helping out and working with us.
Pros
12hr Shifts
Cons
The pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IH SERVICES, INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 91 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.6
Culture
2.7