IHOP Employee Reviews

Found 4,163 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is a mess
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Saugus, MAAugust 21, 2017
No management or if so it stinks! Not a good location at all. The workers seem to not get along or do they seem to have any or much experience at all.
Pros
Get over on them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Store treats employees unfair
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Schertz, TXAugust 21, 2017
There was a lot of favoritism. The managers and former managers always ganged up with each other and attacked the employees they didn't favor. I would never work for this store again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
server host
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaAugust 21, 2017
stressful and a little challenging.
Handle money and work a lot of hours which was good but a little to much hrs.
I would host and served sometimes. i was always happy to give a good customer service and be there recommending them meals that the wanted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fair management
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Millington, TNAugust 21, 2017
This was my 1st job ever and the management was almost impossible to deal with. The hours were terrible and there was lack of motivation from my coworkers.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Unfair management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo divertido
Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SCAugust 21, 2017
aprender el idioma y la cultura de un país. cultura muy diferente a la mía.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Server (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMAugust 21, 2017
Fun and friendly work environment, I have worked her previously and I really enjoyed it. It is a very enjoyable place to work at. Its pretty calm and i enjoy my coworkers and managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Clovis, NMAugust 21, 2017
Good starting job when I first started but being a 24 hour run place may be taxing on staff and management's ability to manage or continue. Not a long term career for sure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCAugust 21, 2017
It's nice but to solely have to depend on tips was very hard being that sometimes customer's did not leave a tip especially after working 10 to 16 hour shifts
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No pay increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for long term enployment
Server and Cashier (Former Employee) –  1627 university ave. lubbock, txAugust 21, 2017
Overall, this was a temp job. If you are looking to make money this is not the place. I also disagreed with a lot of the standards regarding cleanliness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Waitress/combo (Former Employee) –  East Harrell drive russellville ArkansasAugust 21, 2017
When I was working there they was coming up with new ideas for the cooks and servers to work together as a team and we was allowed to bring our family to this too the place is friendly and helpful to their employees
Pros
Family oriented
Cons
Sometime no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Server, host, expediter, dishwasher, busser (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZAugust 21, 2017
I also was employed at IHOP since I was a freshman in high school. I have taken on many task and multiple titles in the restaurant throughout the three years working there. I started out as a host by greeting people and taking them to their tables. I also experienced working as a busboy and dishwasher cleaning up outrageous messes. I soon became a server and a food coordinator, having genuine conversation with the guest as well as make the food presentable before it is sent out to the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company, also a plus..my FAVORITE place to eat EVER!!
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNAugust 21, 2017
I loved working for this company, great people and great food=a great environment!! They worked with my hours and helped me as much as they could, I had the absolute best Managers/Friends there.
Pros
25 cent stacks, great food at good prices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment, Friendly Staff.
Assiatant Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 20, 2017
IHOP has been a great learning experience for me. This Place has taught me skills that I can use later in life. I can take these skills and use them in everyday life.
Pros
Discounted food, meeting new people and different people.
Cons
No breaks, twelve hours shifts, location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, fun food, and fun prices.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 20, 2017
People connect over breakfast, enjoy study breaks, grab a bite before or after sporting events, and so much more. At IHOP it's almost like were all family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Server (Former Employee) –  Junction City, KSAugust 20, 2017
Wasn't a very big fan of the manager, poorly managed. Didn't get enough hours, tips sucked. And every two weeks would get a pay check of maybe one dollar. Overall wasn't pleased with the work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvington, NJAugust 20, 2017
I started off as a server & worked my way up. It is a faced-paced environment when busy. You have to be a fast learner and have great customer service. As a clerical Assistant, you have to show sympathy to customers, be neat and organized.
Pros
Room for advancement
Cons
No benefits, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
server (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 20, 2017
if you like working long hours, with the public in a face to face environment this is the place for you.. dont get discouraged in customers get rude it happens to everyone and im sure you been rude a time or two as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Server (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXAugust 20, 2017
Productive and fun. Great way to make cash tips while chatting with different people. I worked the overnight shift and it was a good position while attending college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Server (Former Employee) –  Griffin, GAAugust 20, 2017
I enjoyed my time at IHOP great manager and staff. Loved the loyal regular guests. Good pay and fair oppurtunities for anyone willing to work for it.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
no benefits or paid holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The managment was alright, very busy great if youre a hard wirker looking for money
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  LouisanaAugust 19, 2017
I was a server as well as a hottest from time to time. If youre willing to work hard and learn the menu right you can make decent money. Flexible schedule
Pros
Servers get half off their meal, hostess get a free meal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IHOP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 4,313 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4