Find companies:
IKEA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
949 reviews

IKEA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Duties
Smaland Aftersales/cashier (Current Employee), Conshohocken, PAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches, benefits
• Monitor Kids
• Filed Color Sheets/ Schedules
• Greeter/ Answer customers questions and provide information
• Operating cash machines with debit/credit only
• Issue receipts/coupons
• Maintain clean and orderly checkout areas
• Establish and identifying prices of goods/ Arrange bills using cash register
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 29, 2014
I really enjoyed the few months working for Ikea opening the Portland Oregon store. I found a full time job with much higher pay and could not pass that up. Ikea has to be one of the most enjoyable jobs I've ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 28, 2014
Very high volume, work intense environment , pay is ok, work you very hard, mangers needs a makeover .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ikea resteraunt is spiraling out of control
Back Of House (Current Employee), Centennial, COSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: benefits, 3$ lunches, most of management are great
Cons: no training, boss doesn't notice you, no recognition for going the extra mile everyday
Working at ikea has its perks. You get some amazing benefits, you get pto and sick time plus a great meal for 3$. The problem is allot of people in the resteraunt like to call out which makes it harder for the people who are working that day. I am one of the few people that has to pick up the slack in the restaurant and I don't feel appreciated for – more... doing so. We just got two new team leads and as fun as they are to be around with they have no idea what there doing since there both outside hires. The cashiers we get are always a gamble because most of them leave. Ikea offers benefits to part time HL1S employees which is great if your a student and you need a part time job I recommend this place. I constantly bust my butt for this place and by the time there was an opening, a couple of people decided to apply(me included) but they decided nobody was good enough and they closed down the position. Allot of days in IF can be really stressful whether it's coworkers being annoying, management not caring, or rude hungry customers. I will recommend ikea to people just don't apply for the resteraunt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iKEA offers an exciting and empowering work environment, and you have exceptional opportunities to grow and develop together with the company.
Full Serve Co'Worker (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 27, 2014
IKEA has always offered me a variety of learning and career possibilities. I've learned you can always be yourself, everyone has a voice and it’s a company that encourages open door policy. IKEA wants co-workers that can help build on that. From the management to the coworkers.Working for ikea offer endless opportunities and there is no limit of what – more... working together can achieve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad shift
forklift driver (Former Employee), stoughton MaSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: empyolyee discout
Cons: bad shift couldn, t spend time with family days off changed week to week
the shift started at 2am and ended at 10am
how to operate four types of forklifts
didn't care about employees
good people for the most part
the hours and no advancement
none
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best retail company to work for. Swedish based
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Carson, CASeptember 24, 2014
Love the culture. Employees very well taken care of. Loyal company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Restaurant Cashier (Former Employee), Oakland, CASeptember 19, 2014
Nice place, understaffed though. Coworkers come and go a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once a great Company
HR Generalist (Current Employee), Sweetwater, FLSeptember 12, 2014
For such an iconic retailer...It really has lost it's way. Their are plenty of good, hard working employees left. It will be a sad day once it all comes to an end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An impressive and innovative company undoubtedly
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, flexibe scheduling
Cons: short breaks, difficult work, challenging customers
IKEA has certainly cultivated a strong work ethic within me. I have learned how to work quickly as well as effectively on tasks that were given to me. Time management has proved to be a challenge in this company because my work is extremely demanding however I believe I have developed tactics to aid me in handling that issue. Completing projects with – more... my co-workers is what I cannot deny is the absolute best aspect of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work eviroment
Cashier (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: i loved working there
Cons: nothing bad to say
good customer service, There was definitely a lot to learn with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun positive eviroment, Great energy
Cashier (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: positive people who there to get the job done
Cons: if you are actually trying to make a living then that is not the job for you
I enjoyed working for Ikea. they have a very professional working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting
Cashier (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLAugust 31, 2014
Pros: free lunch, discounts, co-workers and meeting a variety of poeple
Cons: always busy
Working as a cashier you get to meet so many people from so many different places. The management while I was there was great and very accommodating. I enjoyed my co-workers and the free lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive, friendly place to work
Warehouse Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 30, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay was great
Everyday was a thrill for me working here. Customer showed you support everyday this was an amazing experience for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love It
Driver (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 29, 2014
Help the building of Ikea West Sacrameto, Great Job. Loved the workers there very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJAugust 28, 2014
Floor sales.Customer service. Interact directly with customers,explaining the products and helping them with their purchase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yuck
Supervisor, Maintenance (Former Employee), Baden, PAAugust 26, 2014
this is the worst of the worst long hours low pay and no apprieation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work while in school
Customer Service (Current Employee), East Palo AltoAugust 25, 2014
I have worked there for a couple of years now and so far it has been goo. it works great with my school schedule and helps pay the bills. IKEA also has benefits at a part time level as well as pto!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uplifting
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 21, 2014
ikea gave me the opportunity to learn the business from the ground up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Emeryville, CAAugust 18, 2014
Indeed is making me fill in this box.

I love IKEA. Great team, great company, great benefits and flexibility.

1 2 3 4 5

About IKEA

Since its founding in 1943, IKEA has offered a wide range of home furnishings and accessories of good design and function, at – Read more