IKEA Employee Reviews in United States

Found 936 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 5, 2016
over the years that I worked at Ikea ,there were many chagalles that came with everday work.my time there i learned something new everyday
Pros
reduced lunch, benifitts
Cons
short breaks, managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early Morning replenishment of the showrooms
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJune 26, 2016
I was in charge of opening the facility early in the morning to replenish the show room before opening. I managed 25 employees.
Pros
Great working envirnment
Cons
Early morning work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot to learn from
Beltsville md (Former Employee) –  MDMay 31, 2016
my review cannot really stand for ikea alone. i was a technician i went to different peoples houses and put their funiture together. i did not work at the stores, i was more in dispatch areas loading trucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
ASSISTANT KITCHEN PLANNER (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 26, 2016
.I have to manage my time.
.I learn to be patient with the customers.
.I will like to move up to management in the future.
.my co-workers work as a team.
.Making time for customers.
.I enjoy Christmas gatherings.
.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working space, able to work with no supervision or assistance from the supervisor
Greeter (Former Employee) –  Bayamón, PRDecember 15, 2015
Great working place, fun and active. Ability to speak face to face with the customers and help them making orders from the webpage and explaining the guidelines to pick up the merchandise. Supervisors were not always available because they were at the shop, but the work was controlled and successful without the supervision. Flexible hours and understanding of the employees needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast paced Work enviornment
Operations Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Westampton, NJJune 25, 2016
I like the variation of my daily work task. Great coworkers with the drive to do a good job for our customers.

Management is fair we offer a good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ikea cares
Cashier (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLMay 10, 2016
co-workers and management is very caring
A raise is given every year
The customers and employees are the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
free lunches, employee appreciation events
Cons
most part time job available
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to learn
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sweden, NYJune 27, 2016
Woking with IKEA in IBM helped me to learn about varios streams in Retail Industry

A very friendly environment.

A place for freshers to get knowledge.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with friendly helpful coworkers.
Sales Coworker (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 8, 2016
Great work place with friendly helpful coworkers.
Great benefits, competitive wages, friendly management.
Working sales at Ikea is a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Textiles Co-worker (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 29, 2016
IKEA is a good company to work for I recommended that place for everyone would like to apply for the job. IKEA has a great benefits,such as 401 k, health insurance, dental, vision,PTO, meal discount, and much more.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Ikea is a great place to work.
LOSS PREVENTION AGENT (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 12, 2016
A regular day at Ikea is that we can learn and study and learning more about the Ikea company. I have learned that everyone does the job different ways but it still gets the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but hard work
Sales Team Lead (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 16, 2016
The work is fun but it is hard work. Always fast paced and it is easy to be overwhelmed by the number of people. The co-workers are great, but the management has a hard time communicating.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Satisfying Environment
Sales Coworker (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILDecember 4, 2015
During a regular day at work I complete daily job duties such as:
price tags, sales banners, inventory checks, advance product planning, and transfers of damaged product. I help customers with any product needs including product locations, cost, specifications, usage details, and in-store services. I help calculate measurements, make product lists, and provide answers to simple questions.

My co-workers, manager, and I act like a family. We interact well and provide additional support for one another when needed although the job tasks typically are not difficult to learn quickly.

The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with coworkers and and providing useful service to appreciable customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
IT Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 27, 2016
it was home for me for 12 years! treasured every single moment and its one of the best employers to work for. its the best retail company to work for and there are many opportunities to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Cashier / Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJMarch 31, 2016
is when big events are happing new culture of food and activities and the prizes you win and the snack bar. ikea is a very cool place to shop and enjoy family time
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at IKea
Assist customers (Current Employee) –  Emeryville, CAMay 4, 2016
miserable, no appreciation for employees, do not value family, promotions only offered to manager's favorites, discrimination, HD dept is the worst and management
Pros
benefits
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving place
STORE SERVICE ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 20, 2016
I really enjoyed working for this place everyone there down to management is very nice and its a relaxed place to work. I would love to work there and recommend it highly.
Pros
free gifts
Cons
clicks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ikea job
Cashier/Smalland/Greeter (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 1, 2016
I really enjoy working for Ikea. I think it is a great company to work for. I like being part of a team, and I enjoy working with my co-workers. Also the managers and team leads are really great.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ikea North America
Safety and Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAMarch 9, 2016
Good benefits. Nice people. Management is one dimensional and cannot or will not support all of the departments within the organization.
Pros
Great medical benefits
Cons
Management doesn't support all of its employees
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All of my co-workers are great!
Cannot disclose that info (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAFebruary 11, 2016
We consistently help each other out to get our jobs done! You really never have to ask! Management is always willing to work with you if you ever have any issues. My co-workers help make my job easier!
Pros
Great diverse company
Cons
Part-time
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,348 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1