Ilpea Industries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work but need to communicate better
Packer/Inspector (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCJune 30, 2017
Treat everyone with respect and fairness and then you would get a great employee. Get on the same page with each other so that communicate are much better. Involve the employees like they matter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Operator (Former Employee) –  Scottsburg, INMarch 9, 2017
Ilpea is a great place to work and has a union who works great for the employees. Ilpea employees have great pay per hour and ranks in the top of southern indiana.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  IllinoisMarch 1, 2017
Long hours and tiring work but the pay makes it so worth it. Unfortunately the new owners aren't very good but that's just my opinion.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great workplace
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCDecember 30, 2016
to much drama and gossip between co-works management shows no respect and treats employees bad unsafe work environment out of date equipment
Pros
all the overtime you want
Cons
never having weekends off
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Galesburg, ILNovember 22, 2016
My co workers were always my favorite part of the job and you get to work in a fast paced environment. Great pay and benefits. There are plenty of opportunities for overtime.
Pros
Plenty of hours and great pay
Cons
You work nearly every Saturday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay/ Bad Business
Extruder Operator (Former Employee) –  Galesburg, ILNovember 1, 2016
A typical night at work involved a drunk manager firing people while drunk, sometimes in front of corporate and customers. A typical day was good, afternoon was super choppy with a terribly under-qualified shift operator.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Bad Business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good place
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Galesburg ilOctober 18, 2016
Great bosses and a good work place training is very helpful the people are a different kind of story but over a I loved working there on second shift would for sure go back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCOctober 6, 2016
I enjoy working for this company. I started working at Ilpea through a temp agency and was hired on permanently.I was quickly moved to an operator position.
Cons
30mins lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produce gaskets
splicer/gasket welder (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJanuary 14, 2016
was responsible for producing 480 gaskets a night learned how to weld gaskets together their was not good management nor good some co-workers okay
Pros
none
Cons
dirty place bathrooms breakrooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing workplace but working hard.
Splicer (Current Employee) –  Galesburg, ILSeptember 30, 2014
It's a repetitive job. Co-workers are sociable. Very relaxed environment. Music is playing as your working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Fast Pased
Extruder Operator (Current Employee) –  Hartselle, ALDecember 26, 2013
I love my job don't get me wrong but I am in a position where I work second shift and have been promised 1st shift for a year now and still no fulfillment. I have to be with my family at night due to I have small children and don't feel its all my wife's responsibility to tend to our children so I and seeking and searching for a job that's first shift.
Pros
Decent Pay
Cons
no organization, no structure, no order
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work
Extrusion Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Hartselle, ALMarch 2, 2013
running over 7700 parts a day never take nuttin for granted managment is hard to work for i loved my co workers great group of people running perfct parts day in day out the people
Pros
weekends off
Cons
hard place to work to stay accident free
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Ilpea Industries reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ilpea Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2

Ilpea Industries Reviews by Location