Iluka Resources Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun/Family working environment
Mine Operator (Former Employee) –  Emporia, VAFebruary 9, 2016
Best job I ever had. Mixes indoor and outdoor work activity through all seasons of the year. Pay and benefits top notch. Great coworkers and management. Highly recommend.
Pros
All
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work /great benefits
LABORATORY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Stony Creek VAJanuary 13, 2016
The typical day was to hurry and get your job done.
Some managers were good and one was not.
All of my co workers were great to work with.
Nothing was hard.
we had a supervisor, fun to work with
Pros
great benefits
Cons
after loosing contracts the pay lacked any increases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work.
Miner Operator (Current Employee) –  Stoney Creek, VADecember 2, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of team play and supervision, but this is expected of a big company. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Job Review
General Mineral Miner (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaOctober 5, 2016
The job was fine until we got into a closure phase; the rules were than bent and broke in the company favor. They micro-manage constantly. You will move a pump on Monday and put it right back on Tuesday evening or Wednesday morning.
Pros
Work out in the open
Cons
Doing rework constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would be a great place to work if I had full time
Procurement Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Stony Creek, VAMarch 26, 2014
I stay in constant contact with end users, vendors, and co-workers. I have learned some things about sap that is different than what I was used to. Management is fine. Co-workers are awesome. Not being a full time employee with iluka and not receiving the benefits as others. Fellow christians that I can relate to and help and be helped with issues or to just be lifted up everyday.
Pros
NOT AS FAR TO DRIVE. LOVE MY JOB
Cons
NO BENEFITS, NOW ON PART TIME
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great learning experience, safe
Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 7, 2015
I was brought on as a temp and eventually went full time. I was able to learn a multitude of skills and new oppurtunities. Management is
Pros
Flexible Scheduling, great pay, recognition of hard work and eagerness to learn
Cons
Long hours, some extensive manual laborer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but closing soon
Metallurgical Technician (Current Employee) –  Stoney Creek, VAMarch 12, 2015
A great place to work that has provided me with opportunities for advancement. Unfortunately the company will be closing all US operations this year.
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work too bad it didn't last.
Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Stony Creek, VANovember 18, 2015
Pretty good place to work and gain a lot of experiences. Management and colleagues were great. Though being told on my hiring day in June that the job wouldn't last longer than a year and lay offs were ahead, it didn't stop me from gaining an experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a job
Plant Operator/ Fill in Team leader (Current Employee) –  kenbridge,vaJanuary 8, 2016
I moved home when my son was born to be with my family and had to find a job. The manager that hired me told me if I was to learn everything he would move my position up to team leader and my pay. While that was a lie, position moved up pay stayed the same.
Pros
job
Cons
They shut the plant down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Operator/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Stony Creek, VAJanuary 23, 2014
The day consists of plant maintenance, and followed by working outside to keep the plant running.
Pros
Health Benefits, Dental Benefits, Great Work Environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safty concience company, cheap at funding new projects, no ability to move up in organization.
Land Man (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, NCJune 4, 2012
The companyt is very disorganized, and does not treat employeees well in making decisions. As the company is based out of the states, the decisions come from abroad, and do not conform to our regulations.
Management is too dependent on outside advise from the home office, and is headed by people from home, making it very difficult to move up.
Pros
good housing in large areas, bad housing in small areas, home office is cheap.
Cons
home offic is cheap, and not in touch with american rules and regulations, which means that their expectations are not relistic for thier employees. finally, i was traveling to 3-4 states a week to start new mines, that never came to reality.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hardworking
Production (Current Employee) –  Stony Creek, VirginiaSeptember 30, 2015
Challenging job mentally and physically, I learned a lot from this job. Working day shift and then night shift, 12 hour shifts, but the pay was a lot so it was hard to not work there.
Pros
Very high hourly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job to get a career started
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Stony Creek, VAFebruary 14, 2014
i like iluka if they had job security the management is cool they provide 80 percent of your insurance its just no job security
Pros
money
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

See more Iluka Resources reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Iluka Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

Iluka Resources Reviews by Location