Find companies:
IMA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

IMA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 10, 2014
There is nothing that comes to mind. You are basically cold calling and harassing individuals to buy magazine subscriptions. Base pay is barely minimum wage and the incentives are unrealistic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Highland Park, MIJuly 10, 2014
Work with great people. Became a good quality inspector. Always happy to come to work everyday. The most enjoyable part about going to work was being around my co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced
Executive Sales Producer (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: decent lunch breaks, commission based pay
At IMA, I was a telemarketer. You sell magazines to customers. You would call a person, say your script and hope that you would make a sale. Your salary would depend on how many sales you made. The management was great. They're very motivating people who know how to get work done. I loved most of the people I worked with as well. We're all there for – more... the same reason, to make a paycheck. A lot of people don't enjoy telemarketing, but I was good at it so I actually loved it. Of course, you're going to come across some customers who aren't so friendly, but all in all I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. I got to talk to some great people from all over the country, hear some interesting stories and make decent money all at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive envioronment
temp (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJune 23, 2014
Pros: pays weekly, three breaks plus lunch break per shift
Cons: short break
enjoyed working for a plant, i learned the meaning of hard work. i also enjoyed meeting new people. the hardest part of the job was standing for long periods of time with short breaks but overall its a job and requires hard work and dedication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAMay 5, 2014
Pros: friendly enviroment
Cons: short breaks
Learned more about different products so that I was able to help the customers pick the one that best fit their personal needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 17, 2014
Pros: close to home, day shift
Cons: nature of business, you go thru slow periods, and shutdowns
made seat cusions for car seats to be used in corvettes,learned function on my assingment on my own as well as part of a team,in prodution,my co workers were great people,the hardest part of the job was ,when we were going thru slow periods ,and shutdowns ,because it affects you finanacially ,the most enjoyable part of the job was working days,getting – more... off when its still sunny outside – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with potential for large growth in future
Servicing Account Manager (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 16, 2014
IMA is a great broker who values protecting assets and making a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemarketing
Customer Service Adviser (Former Employee), VAApril 11, 2014
I love customers, mad, upset, happy, angry or what have you. Helping them, was the perk of the job. I loved helping them, Helping my manager, my manager always made us feel welcome and helped with customers who were very upset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIgh turnover rate, constantly changing managers but great product sold that saves lives!
Sales Closer (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: saving lives through the product being sold!
Management is constantly changing, co-workers were fun to work with, high turnover rate!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day at IMA
Assembly Line worker (Former Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: fun co-workers and supervisors
Cons: short breaks
Working for IMA was fast and long hour days. We did our jobs and could talk and keep they day going as well. We had strong demand to get our product out that day. Most of the time we were successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD Company
Collections specialist (Former Employee), Virginia Beach VAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: nive people
Cons: not good management
I had no problems with the company and loved my co-workers. I did collections for the company and I really enjoyed my time at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
live and great atomsphere to work in
TELEMARKETER (Former Employee), virginia beach vaDecember 17, 2013
I loved working in the fast pace industry. it was never a dull moment. I would make calls to people and offer magazine subscriptions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional workplace
Billing Processor/Report Processor (Former Employee), Albany, NYOctober 2, 2013
Pros: free coffee/tea
On a typical day at IMA I get in at 9am and start my day by going over to the clinic to pick up the charts from the previous day, bring them back to my desk and start the process of sorting and alphabetizing the charts by doctor and claimants last name. Print reports that come over by the dictation service and match them with the proper claimants chart. – more... I would make any necessary corrections and then send them to the doctors for review and signature. After everything is completed I would scan and upload reports to the company's billing department. I learned how to work as a team in an office setting. The management is good, the hardest part of the job was when the doctors saw a lot of claimants in one day. The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the co-workers I worked with. I was with the company for 5 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
does not give proper pay
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 4, 2013
would not work there again. did not recieve my proper pay or bonuses. was constantly harrased during a 10 min break even after being back and clocked in on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAAugust 28, 2013
You can make good money the if you work hard. Great hours, no Sundays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strong consulting company with very smart people
Consulting Manager In the Revenue Cycle Practice (Former Employee), Chadds Ford, PAAugust 28, 2013
When I worked there, it was a team of approximately 30 healthcare professionals dedicated to providing excellent value to its clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just anothe way to another day
(TSR) every week I made head TSR due (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: dancing, music, fun people
Cons: not making qoutea
a typical day at work for me was me walking in with a smile :) always a good way to lighten a day, and a very good way to keep high spirit's witch help for luring I really don't think I knew self control till I dealt with the darker meaner side of the public yikes!!! people hate telemarketers but I totally held my lounge and pitched that fast ball with – more... a smile my superiors where amazing silly fun while remaining professionals at the same time and my co-workers where just as amusing even on the bad days things where fun id have to say the hardest part was learning Spanish but I'm quite fluent now days lol my favorite part of that job was the fact music played all day and I had my own cube to dance in and be myself in lol. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work Place
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 31, 2013
Pros: multiple breaks
Cons: temporary job
IMA wasn't my most favorable place to work. most definitely a good place to enhance customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect to be treated like family
Sr. Marketing Representative - Account Manager (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJuly 22, 2013
Pros: flex time, excellent benefits, great training
Cons: limited advancement for experienced personnel
Great place to work, especially in the earlier years of your working career. Less focus on advancement of experienced personnel in recent years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Largo, FLJuly 8, 2013
IMA is a market-oriented company whose purpose is to market, sell and distribute unique, state-of-the-art medical devices.

Selling to hospitals and clinics. I have been successful by identifying my customers needs and by supplying quality products. I in-service customers, do trials, attend conventions & seminars, prospecting, servicing accounts, territory – more... management, and working with manufactures. – less

1 2 3