Imagine Communications Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Heavy
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  BurbankDecember 4, 2017
Challenging opinions are not handled well
Silo approach for management
Org changes monthly
No investment in personal development
Too many cooks in the kitchen to make a great meal
Pros
Healthcare, Dental, Vision
Cons
Culture is not colbrative, everyone out for themselves, "Not my job" is the ongoing theme
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with award winning design and game room.
SR TECHNICAL SUPPORT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 26, 2017
Great people to work with. Smart individuals and several Emmy's won for software development in the broadcasting industry.
Had a great design and exercise room that allowed for yoga, jogging, or weight training for de-stressing.
Pros
Cadillac level insurance and subsidized parking or bus pass
Cons
Slow to promote - layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Welcoming Atmosphere
Assistant to CEO (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXApril 10, 2017
Everyone at Imagine was very helpful and cooperative whenever help was needed, and I absolutely loved it here. The work done here has helped me figure out my college major and even what I hope to do later on in life. The hardest part was figuring out some tasks involving Microsoft Excel, but help was all around me, so all I had to do was ask someone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Office Manager / Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, caMarch 27, 2017
People in Sunnyvale office were great to work with. Hardest part of job was dealing with upper management. Most enjoyable part was the people in the Sunnyvale office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXJanuary 6, 2017
Current upper management is out of touch with the busy. There have been lay-offs cut backs yet spending on non practical items goes on. Bonus and raises are none existent yet have a yearly award for those who achieve the most 10 people chosen at 5k each and another 20 for 1K each.
Pros
Able to wear Jeans each day if we like, take lap tops home, can work from home if ill or injuried, health benefitss start day one of employment.
Cons
Upper Managment not in tune with workers or spend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable atmosphere
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXNovember 21, 2016
I have been with company little over a year now, the atmosphere is easy going but can be very stressful at times. Although I have requested a chance to cross train in other areas of the finance department it has been to no avail. High spending on upper management side has caused for major layoffs and location closures. The possibility of the company being sold out is high.
Pros
Health Benefits day of employment, Laptop to be able to work from home if need be, and dress code allows for blue jeans/causal attire.
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfortunately the hardware based products are short lived
Sr. Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 9, 2016
Before the company was taken over the work environment was great, people respect each other. management was also pretty open to the status of the company. So people are prepared and informed about the future of the company on short run and long run. After Imagine took over every thing turned upside down and any positive remarks are now as be view to be exactly opposite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing industry and good role with proper leadership
Sales (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXAugust 31, 2016
Overall my experience has been good. There hasn't been much sales pressure to this point and the culture is good. Coaching and leadership can improve. A lot of the sales people have been in the role so long so it's an established clientele.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, but upper management needs serious work.
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 6, 2016
A company that has a really great chance of becoming successful, if they pay more attention to the vendors, clients, and work staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great market opportunity...marginal execution
engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 13, 2015
Imagine Communications has a great opportunity to transform how video is delivered to consumers. Unfortunately execution on the vision is lacking.

I am hopeful that actions being taken now result in greater success.
Pros
Great market
Cons
Poor execution
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Contract Job
Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COOctober 21, 2015
I was in charge of multiple billing contract, I learned about service revenue recognition, loved the people I worked with
Pros
Learned a lot about revenue
Cons
Temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Equity Held Firm
Treasurer/Corporate Asst. Controller (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXJuly 7, 2015
Challenging work environment with many opportunities to learn and grow.

Implemented many new systems and have had the opportunity to be part of developing process and procedures to operate independently from the old parent company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imagine Communications has the potential to be a great company
Technical Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 7, 2015
Since its beginning in 2012, Imagine Communications & Gates Air (formerly Harris Broadcast) seems to be re-defining itself and trying to fit into a position as a serious contender in the media software industry. With that, comes quite a bit of restructuring and job instability; however, the leadership of the company is stellar and the people are amazing. The culture is developing as the company grows and finds its footing. I enjoyed my time with Imagine and would encourage anyone with technical experience in the broadcast software world to apply.
Pros
People, culture, and pay
Cons
Acquisition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supported and worked on relationship within the community
Human Resource Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAApril 30, 2015
Good place to work, very fast paced. Mostly remote locations with time differences so sometimes difficult to get a hold of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tri Sate AreaJuly 18, 2014
Good starting, above payed but no growth.

Benefits OK

Not much advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot working at Imagine Communications
Engineering Internship (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 5, 2014
- I learned a lot about audio/video compression and decompression
- All of my co-workers were nice and great to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more Imagine Communications reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imagine Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3

Imagine Communications Reviews by Location