Imagine Communications Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable atmosphere
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXNovember 21, 2016
I have been with company little over a year now, the atmosphere is easy going but can be very stressful at times. Although I have requested a chance to cross train in other areas of the finance department it has been to no avail. High spending on upper management side has caused for major layoffs and location closures. The possibility of the company being sold out is high.
Pros
Health Benefits day of employment, Laptop to be able to work from home if need be, and dress code allows for blue jeans/causal attire.
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfortunately the hardware based products are short lived
Sr. Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 9, 2016
Before the company was taken over the work environment was great, people respect each other. management was also pretty open to the status of the company. So people are prepared and informed about the future of the company on short run and long run. After Imagine took over every thing turned upside down and any positive remarks are now as be view to be exactly opposite.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing industry and good role with proper leadership
Sales (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXAugust 31, 2016
Overall my experience has been good. There hasn't been much sales pressure to this point and the culture is good. Coaching and leadership can improve. A lot of the sales people have been in the role so long so it's an established clientele.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, but upper management needs serious work.
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 6, 2016
A company that has a really great chance of becoming successful, if they pay more attention to the vendors, clients, and work staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great market opportunity...marginal execution
engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 13, 2015
Imagine Communications has a great opportunity to transform how video is delivered to consumers. Unfortunately execution on the vision is lacking.

I am hopeful that actions being taken now result in greater success.
Pros
Great market
Cons
Poor execution
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Contract Job
Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COOctober 21, 2015
I was in charge of multiple billing contract, I learned about service revenue recognition, loved the people I worked with
Pros
Learned a lot about revenue
Cons
Temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Equity Held Firm
Treasurer/Corporate Asst. Controller (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXJuly 7, 2015
Challenging work environment with many opportunities to learn and grow.

Implemented many new systems and have had the opportunity to be part of developing process and procedures to operate independently from the old parent company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imagine Communications has the potential to be a great company
Technical Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 7, 2015
Since its beginning in 2012, Imagine Communications & Gates Air (formerly Harris Broadcast) seems to be re-defining itself and trying to fit into a position as a serious contender in the media software industry. With that, comes quite a bit of restructuring and job instability; however, the leadership of the company is stellar and the people are amazing. The culture is developing as the company grows and finds its footing. I enjoyed my time with Imagine and would encourage anyone with technical experience in the broadcast software world to apply.
Pros
People, culture, and pay
Cons
Acquisition
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supported and worked on relationship within the community
Human Resource Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAApril 30, 2015
Good place to work, very fast paced. Mostly remote locations with time differences so sometimes difficult to get a hold of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tri Sate AreaJuly 18, 2014
Good starting, above payed but no growth.

Benefits OK

Not much advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot working at Imagine Communications
Engineering Internship (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 5, 2014
- I learned a lot about audio/video compression and decompression
- All of my co-workers were nice and great to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

See more Imagine Communications reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imagine Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2

Imagine Communications Reviews by Location