Find companies:
Imagine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Imagine Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and fun place to work
Associate (Current Employee), Skaneateles, NYJuly 13, 2014
I have learned a lot about how small businesses run. The free reign of the visuals verses a large company with set floor plans. How to pick out products and what sells in our demographic. Its a wonderful and creative environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recreational Therapy
Activities Coordinator (Former Employee), Lafayette, COFebruary 3, 2014
The idea of this organization was a great one. I was in charge of the activities in the department for children with disabilities. During the week, days would include an older clientele, again, with disabilities. It was a very humbling experience, you appreciate what you have in life. Management worked with her resources to keep her staff happy, staff – more... worked well together. This environment did not inspire the team approach. I did not find my job challenging, so I moved on to a different career. The families were very appreciative for all that was done for them and their family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loved.
Owner Home Daycare Provider (Former Employee), Stafford, VANovember 7, 2013
It was definite a pleasurable experience to operate and manage my own daycare facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group home
Primary Counselor (Former Employee), Lafayette, COJuly 29, 2013
Pros: being able to cook anything for all staff and clients
Cons: sometimes working short staffed but even that was not all that bad
The group home where I worked was wonderful. The entire staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. The clients were an extended part of my family. I would say the hardest part of my job was when we lost a client, it was like losing a family member. The most enjoyable was just going into work and interacting with my clients and my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time, even if it only lasted a summer.
Assistant Instructor (Former Employee), Lafayette, COApril 12, 2013
Pros: great experiance
Cons: long days, some kids can be very challenging.
Working with the kids was fun, and getting to experience it was unforgettable. You would come in at 7-8:00am, and leave around 5-6:00pm, and you had a blast the entire time. The hardest part of the job was entertaining some of the kids who didn't want to do the activities. The most enjoyable part was getting greeted by the kids when they walked up, – more... and they were happy to see you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Lafayette, COFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: met new people every day, had the chance to change someones day
My job was absolutely amazing I have no complaints for it!! I met new people.I did the one thing I love to do which is office work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable work experience
Sub-Contractor (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJanuary 29, 2013
Training and technique of building ICF Homes
I learned Many trade skills, such as handling and using material, reading plans, communication.
Management is ok, still in early stages.
Few coworkers, but relatively good working environment.
Hardest part is always changing plans and locations.
Enjoyable part, Always learning something new and taking on – more... exciting projects – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment
Learning Leader (Former Employee), North Little Rock, ARDecember 10, 2012
Pros: great vacation time and holiday breaks
Cons: short breaks and you stand for hours
Not alot of room for financial growth. You have to accumulate so much education and pass several exams to reach a pay increase. Also there are no cost of living increase. To advance within company someone has to lose their job or they have to create a job title to honor your past experience and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working here,but we are very slow.
SUPERINTENDENT (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 24, 2012
Pros: enjoyable place to work, lots of interesting challenges.
Cons: lack of work.no benefits.
My boss is the nicest man I have ever worked for. The only problem is he can not keep me busy.I need to work for a company that has jobs in other parts of the country.When you are at the mercy of a local economy you are not going to work as often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and rewarding job, tight knit group of co-workers and management.
House Manager (Former Employee), Silver City, NMAugust 13, 2012
Pros: life lessons
Cons: low wage, no benefits.
Working in and for the Silver City office was very fun and rewarding. The management there was absolutely wonderful. I had fantastic relationships with all of the staff and individuals. A typical day at work would start with discussing, planning and scheduling the activities for the shift with the individuals: Transporting the individuals to activities – more... and outings; Supervising and directing staff and individuals throughout the shift. Preparing documentation, assisting with medication and preparing materials for the following shifts. The hardest part of my job was not being able to fully support the individuals emotionally when they needed it most, generally this was around the hollidays when then were missing their families which we could do nothing about and simply had to support and or distract the best we could. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing joy in the eyes of the individuals after a succesful outing or activity, to see improvement resulting from positive support or implimentation of a behavioral support plan. I learned more from these individuals than I could even begin to describe in writing, however in short I'll say they taught me to appreciate the small things. The job taught me that I'm capable of anything and can remain flexible in the face of adversity and stress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Floor Lead/ Supervisor (Former Employee), Charleston S.C, job is in AfghanistanAugust 4, 2012
Currently deployed in Afghanistan on a 1 year contract set to expire in October.Searching for long term stable job in South Carolina .This is a goverment contracting job .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work.
Electronic Technician (Former Employee), AfghanistanOctober 15, 2014
Executed daily tasks involved with the assembly and integration of various C4-I and CS-13 components in Tactical Vehicles. Primary tasks included working on MRAP military vehicles installing electrical wiring and countermeasure devices, test electrical system for continuity. Repaired any wiring or equipment that is not up to military specifications – more... using assembly tools to build racks, and install antennas, circuit boards and other related electronic or communications equipment, electromechanical components, cabling connectors, wire harnessing, routing, pulling and cable assembly also connect and solder wires to form connections – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative enviorment ,excellect teamwork ,good learning enviorment
Photography Director (Current Employee), AlexandriaJuly 6, 2013
I have worked with Imagine Creative Media ever since it started in march 2011, we have started in a hard time as it was right after the revolution in Egypt, however we have successfully built a great client database as we delivered god quality and we were always on time . My job description as a photography director was marketing all over Egypt , in – more... addition to my core job as a photographer ,At first management was small as we were 5 employees in the company , but earlier this year Imagine hired more than 50 employees to increase our services and it is awaiting the opening of our new branch in Cairo nest September. The hardest part of the job i have t say way the launch timing as we launched during the revolution , we had some financial ups and downs , but our artwork speaks for itself that our clients request our services by name as we provide all three factors , quality , timing and good pricing, the most enjoyable part of the job was my core job , i have been photographing since i was 16 and being a photographer for me is just living the dream. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, Challenging Adventure
Team Lead (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 25, 2013
One of the most rewarding experiences of my work, past and present, is the building of strong business relationships with customers and store personnel. I have also had the pleasure of recruiting and training staff, providing my team members with the skills, tools and encouragement to succeed often beyond their personal expectations. Currently I am – more... employed as the Team Lead of Merchandising with Imagine, a division of King Marketing Ltd. In this position, I am responsible for my team’s product introductions and merchandising for stores in the Edmonton and Edmonton North area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
divertido
camarera (Current Employee), Eivissa, IBOctober 3, 2014
es un sitio genial , con muy buena armonia,pero en el que se trabaja un monton
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy bueno el trato
relaciones publicas (Former Employee), Salou, CTJune 17, 2014
Pros: seguro medico
Cons: si hay descansos
es una empresa agradable con buen trato hay buen compañerismo y aprendi mucho
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crescimento profissional
promotor de vendas (Former Employee), Santos, SPNovember 5, 2013
Pros: aprender a tomar decisões
Cons: errar e conviver com os erros
trabalhar sem chefe do lado, mas tendo a responsabilidade de

ENVIAR os relatórios do dia e enviar para a matriz em São Paulo.

Aprendi a ser responsável.

Ter que tomar decisões imediatas.

passear muito e nunca ficar monótono.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral
Auxiliar operativo (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNAugust 12, 2013
Pros: bonificacion a fin de año
Cons: no realiza pausas activas
Entrada 7 am y salida 3 pm , me parece un buen horario laboral, aprendi que debemos hacer respetar nuestros derechos como empleados,buenos compañeros de trabajo los cuales colaboran unos con otros , lo que mas me gusto fue trabajar en el area de la salud