Find companies:
IMC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

IMC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management suck
HVAC Technician (Former Employee), Lansdowne, PAJuly 28, 2014
no raise, no benifits, no nothing. They keep you under 40hrs now
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The enviroment was absolutely Pro-client oriented. I loved it!
Senior Sales Executive/ Managing Director (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 16, 2014
Pros: challenging
Cons: who focuses on the contra positive? it's usually pointless.
In a typical workday:

Mornings I resolved client support issues. Typically, I would engage tech support resources from outside the company, Blooomberg, Reuters, Pershing, Dell, IBM, Cisco Systems, etc. Mornings involved pure problem solving with a high-touch client orientation.

Afternoons were typically spent talking to and meeting new prospective – more... clients; either by video conference or face-to-face visits with clients in different parts of Latin America.

Evenings were spent managing existing clients relationships. Sometime this meant engaging in brain storming sessions with clients about future growth ... at other times, this meant attending a Charity Event hosted by my client's favorite charity. IMC's high-touch client focus implied on thing as central to the company's ethos: We work together, we live together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The freedom of being your own boss.
IMAGE MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: you make your own schedule
Cons: not consistant work
I made the company. As a Wardrobe assistant I helped clients achieve their goal in changing the perception of how they are looked at by their appearance. It was challenging to say the least, but it was an adventure I would make again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee), New Hyde Park, NYNovember 18, 2013
IMC / NY Times Company is a easy place to work.
Ego's are left at the door. Working on your individual monthly goals but also working with your team to attain the overall team goal makes the each day go by faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive fast ,work place
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee), Kirkland, WAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: company truck
Cons: they were a family co, bought up by a corp.
I Really enjoyed working at Imc in the early years, I have always
said I worked for my customer in the Morning and Imc in the
afternoon, I learned how to truly make a Customer happy.
And enjoyed doing so ...
The hardest part of the job was the day Traffic and trying to get to my Client as soon as possible.
A lot of good people to work with !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed being able to work with happy people.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), High Point, NCSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: being bought out!
I enjoyed working with happy people. But, the management could have been better and the pay could've been better. I covered a lot of the building and it is not easy and more so tire some.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Foothill Ranch, CASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: free lunches for all holidays, birthday lunches by limo to balboa bay club.
Cons: no complaints
this was a true family atmoshere everyone was very friendly
new employees always commented on the friendliness and caring
of management and fellow employees. It was a pleasure to come to work everyone helped each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers.
Radiation Therapist (Current Employee), Murray, UTSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: great co-workers. they keep up on lots of new technology.
Cons: market is flooded. treated as if your disposable.
Love my co-workers. Has been a great place to work at. Have lots of experience at new treatment technology. A typical day is treating 30 patients. The patients make doing this job enjoyable and having a great team to work with. The hardest part of the job is treating terminal pediatrics. What I have learned in this field is don't take your life and – more... health for granted. Tell your family you love them as much as possible. Like the song live life as if you we're dying. I enjoy my job. I feel very blessed that I have picked a career that I will retire in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IMC is gone
decline to state (Current Employee), Foothill Ranch CaAugust 2, 2013
IMC was purchased by B&B electronics. Almost everything that was IMC is now gone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivering car parts
Driver (Former Employee), Orange, CAJuly 24, 2013
Pros: no pros this job
Cons: i didn't have time for lunch
I worked at IMC as a driver. I would deliver car parts such as clutches, rotors, brakes, coolant , radiators etc. The staff was very complicated to work with. They were not organized and did not have communicate with the employees. They did not offer any type of benefits. They also did not cover the full gas expenses they had said they would cover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to gain experience
Mechanic/ Quality Inspector Pax (Former Employee), MDApril 19, 2013
Pros: cws friday
Cons: humidity in summertime
good stepping stone to further my career. Working for Boeing is one of the highlights of my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Job
Plumber (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: in town work
Cons: contract ran out
Love working for this company, just the contract ran out too soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Driver/warehouse (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: gives x-mas bonus
Cons: short brakes
Warehouse is hot in summer and cold in winter. Employer doesn,t provide heat or airconditioning for workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As Electrical Planner, my office was spacious and comfortable.
Electrical planner, Estimator/Expeditor (Former Employee), HOVIC Refinery, St. Croix, U.S.V.I.September 6, 2012
Pros: the guys all looked forward to my workscopes.
Cons: the growing backlog.
As each electrical job came to HOVIC Maintenance, I would have to Check it out,
Walk it out,
Make a material list
Write a work scope.
Reserve material from the warehouse
Order material that is not in the warehouse,
Receive and secure said material, then,after all is ready
Assign the job to the appropriate crew at the wednesday planning meeting and give – more... them the work scope and material. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Lead SAP BASIS & Security Administrator (Current Employee), Canoga Park, CAJuly 24, 2012
One of the best thing I've liked working at IMC is being able to manage SAP system end-to-end. Also, great people to work with!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Concession attendant (Current Employee), Carolina, PRJuly 15, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: shorts breaks and healthcare.
My workspace provides a good service to the customer to the different people who visit us from different countries who come to vacation on our island, in it have a group of well efficient work where we make a good team work. where we maintain a chemistry peer while maintaining a good mood towards our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and was able to leave early on Fridays
Account Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Lake Success, NYJuly 5, 2012
The managers we're very helpful, family orientated company. I love the unity....Made the day go by faster...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool and smart
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Fairfield, NJJune 20, 2012
good job and benefits for a starter u will start from the bottom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great company
Project Manager Consultant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMay 22, 2012
Typical day engaging with stakeholders and planning and executing projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company does not provide a good working enviroment
operations (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PaMarch 14, 2012
People are just a number. There is no feeling of being appreciated for your efforts

1 2 3

About IMC

When you need an ambulance or a fire truck, TriTech doesn't want you waiting any longer than necessary for help to find you. TriTech – Read more