IMKO Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people.
Aluminum Tig welder (Former Employee) –  Warrensburg, MONovember 16, 2015
The people are nice and very understanding. They are very helpful and strive to keep you employed. Family friendly!! I enjoyed working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair
Final Assembly (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOOctober 10, 2015
was working at Altec and the management was unfair about everything. Was promised many things that never happened. Do not recommend.
Pros
break room
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company a joy to work for.
Chemical Fabricator/General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJune 29, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company. This company is a temporary service company. However I was not transferred around a lot.
Pros
safe work place
Cons
none to report
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast way to find a temp job.
Temp (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 17, 2015
They have friendly people working there to find you a temp job fast.
Though the job is not permanent it does give you good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Paint Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Ida Grove, IAFebruary 11, 2015
Hard work physical employees are good to work with. I Painted parts of boat trailers and trailers changed paint. hung product 2 days a wk. 3 days painting.
Pros
get off early in the summer time
Cons
healthcare communications skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work hard to find you a placement
Receptionist - Temporary (Former Employee) –  Sioux CityDecember 1, 2014
I have worked for them since moving to Sioux City. I worked in a setting as a permanent temporary secretary for 4 years. In the positions I have held with them I have answered phones, organized files, entered information into data systems, built and worked with spreadsheets, greeted customers, ordered supplies... It is sometimes hard to not be an employee of the company where you are assigned. Their bonuses and raises do not coincide with what you receive. If you do not like where you are assigned you do not have to worry, they will reassign you.
Pros
dynamic assignments, great staff
Cons
you do not actually work for the company you are assigned to.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, KSNovember 13, 2014
Machine Operator - 6+ month’s experience in downstream operation for constant run of Auto Packer, Caron Extractor and Dyco machines.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOAugust 18, 2014
I think IMKO is a great start for someone looking for a career, But i'd rather be a full-time Altec employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place, but had fun with music on while working.
Picker (Former Employee) –  Vermillion, SDJuly 15, 2014
Made friends in the workplace while carrying out orders using an RF scanner.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Technician/Installer (Former Employee) –  st joe missouriMarch 20, 2014
Great Company to work for in a small town. They are willing people to make sure that you have the right tools to move forward with a company and its needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4

Want to know more about IMKO?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
General labor (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJanuary 9, 2014
Great company to work for. Biggest problem is not sharing information with employees. After logging so many hours you are paid for hilodays. But, if there is a five week lapse in between jobs, you have to start all over. Not the employees fault that they are not assigned work during that time. Should not have to start over. Last assignment, was told I would be hired, but after sixteen months,was laid off. IMKO would not disclose reason.
Pros
try to keep you working
Cons
not sharing information
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work
General Laborer fork lift driver (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOAugust 17, 2013
Its a temp service so the work is on and off no guarantee off having a job week to week. they are pretty good at keeping me working until lately i need something more stable full-time that i can support my family on reliably.
Pros
pretty consistent at having jobs for the most part
Cons
not full-time, cant reliably guarantee i can support my family week to week
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace dealing with all types seasoning
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Sedalia, MOMarch 11, 2013
A typical day at work is filling work order,making sure the order number match the products that being filled.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the man that runs it isnt very helpful.
Temporary hire (Current Employee) –  Boonville, MOMarch 2, 2013
I dont think the company as a whole is bad just the Boonville location. he doesnt do his job well.
Pros
dental
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting field
DAY LABOR (Former Employee) –  Boonville, MOJanuary 16, 2013
It was fun of course but it could have lasted longer than what it did.
Pros
we got to eat lunch in the cafeteria
Cons
we couldnt get anything for free
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied positions enjoyed working at each assignment
Temporary employee(positions varied) (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJuly 19, 2012
>Answered phones, placed orders, filed paperwork, etc.
>worked assembly line, and filled orders. worked with a variety of different people( i.e age, race, religion, etc.)
>the ladies @ the staffing center were always polite, and did a great job keeping you working...
Pros
never one place very long
Cons
never one place very long
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

See more IMKO reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IMKO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6