Find companies:
IMKO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

IMKO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Shawnee, KSNovember 13, 2014
Machine Operator - 6+ month’s experience in downstream operation for constant run of Auto Packer, Caron Extractor and Dyco machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOAugust 18, 2014
I think IMKO is a great start for someone looking for a career, But i'd rather be a full-time Altec employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place, but had fun with music on while working.
Picker (Former Employee), Vermillion, SDJuly 15, 2014
Made friends in the workplace while carrying out orders using an RF scanner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Technician/Installer (Former Employee), st joe missouriMarch 20, 2014
Great Company to work for in a small town. They are willing people to make sure that you have the right tools to move forward with a company and its needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
General labor (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: try to keep you working
Cons: not sharing information
Great company to work for. Biggest problem is not sharing information with employees. After logging so many hours you are paid for hilodays. But, if there is a five week lapse in between jobs, you have to start all over. Not the employees fault that they are not assigned work during that time. Should not have to start over. Last assignment, was told – more... I would be hired, but after sixteen months,was laid off. IMKO would not disclose reason. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work
General Laborer fork lift driver (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOAugust 17, 2013
Pros: pretty consistent at having jobs for the most part
Cons: not full-time, cant reliably guarantee i can support my family week to week
Its a temp service so the work is on and off no guarantee off having a job week to week. they are pretty good at keeping me working until lately i need something more stable full-time that i can support my family on reliably.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace dealing with all types seasoning
Laborer (Current Employee), Sedalia, MOMarch 11, 2013
A typical day at work is filling work order,making sure the order number match the products that being filled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the man that runs it isnt very helpful.
Temporary hire (Current Employee), Boonville, MOMarch 2, 2013
Pros: dental
Cons: bad management
I dont think the company as a whole is bad just the Boonville location. he doesnt do his job well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND INTERESTING FIELD
DAY LABOR (Former Employee), Boonville, MOJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: we got to eat lunch in the cafeteria
Cons: we couldnt get anything for free
IT WAS FUN OF COURSE BUT IT COULD HAVE LASTED LONGER THAN WHAT IT DID.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied positions enjoyed working at each assignment
Temporary employee(positions varied) (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOJuly 19, 2012
Pros: never one place very long
Cons: never one place very long
>Answered phones, placed orders, filed paperwork, etc.
>worked assembly line, and filled orders. worked with a variety of different people( i.e age, race, religion, etc.)
>the ladies @ the staffing center were always polite, and did a great job keeping you working...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeping
All-round medewerker (Former Employee), hardinxveldDecember 17, 2013
ik heb ervaring in housekeping...ik heb gewerk in Florida 1 jaar als kamermeijse en darna als supervizior