Impact Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work for
Lead Tech, Installer (Former Employee) –  San Diego Ca.August 12, 2016
send you to work to different company's
always lied about jobs
management was not employee driven
only worked or 3 days out of the week
Pros
travel
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ed Bozarth Chevrolet Review
Regional Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLMarch 29, 2016
Sales Consutant: Work day includes. Meet and greet, online training, sales meetings. Also worked as an estimator in the body shop.

Learned the set skill to selling, marketing, and self management. Building repot with customers.

Management was strong, motivated, and loyal
Pros
family environment, great customers, love of the automobiles
Cons
pay was weak
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GANovember 19, 2015
The company was mostly family operated and only made sure their hours and pay were accommodated for. A lot of times your money was not there on payday or your hours would be screwed up and they would want you to wait til next payday to get the rest of your money.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy place of employment
MACHINE CLEANER (Former Employee) –  Mccomb,OhAugust 20, 2015
Working for Impact Solutions was very different and fast pasted. I cleaned machines and was apart of the food safety group. Got my skills in lock-in / lock-out program. Hardest part of my job was driving a hour away everyday.
Pros
overtime
Cons
getting hired in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9.00
factory (Former Employee) –  McComb, OHFebruary 18, 2015
working there was hard no good pay never really worked cause the lines would back down they said you would make 9.00 but check not looking like that coming to work for 8hrs a day
Pros
10
Cons
20
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 18, 2013
Great job to work for. All the overtime you can receive and they compensation is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Commerical Electrician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 5, 2013
based out of California. pay would get lost in the mail and it was very hard to work for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impact Solutions
Engineering Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 20, 2013
We have an amazing company, however the motivation is lost.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful for a shot
Fire Inspector apprentice (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAMarch 6, 2013
Working at Impact Solutions was truly a blast and an honor! I mean that with all sincerity. Ive worked in many team environments but I found them to be second to none. When it came to providing the flexibility needed to continue my education the were very supportive. When there were holes in my school schedule they were sure to keep me extremely active with work. Honestly the hardest part of this job was leaving due to relocating. The most enjoyable part of the job was coming into work everyday to a super motivated and caring staff!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
FIELD TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CANovember 13, 2012
install cat5e, cat 6, fire system cabling, learned a lot working for them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational position
Technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 8, 2012
Working at Impact Solutions was very educating and rewarding in regards to learning and gaining experience. I was able to work a variety of location anda variety of positions including Data Cabling, Audio Visual Technician, and did a lot of Solar Panel installation.
Pros
experience
Cons
short term contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  TorranceMay 29, 2012
Did outside sales in the Onatario area. Was responsible for getting new clients for our workers. This was a temp agency.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
not enough car allowence for how much i drove.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0