Impark Employee Reviews in United States

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love love love
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJMay 18, 2016
I love this job its actually a piece of cake and the people are very good people.. I have time to study after i complete my work
Pros
i love that im not tired after work
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Senior Payroll Manager, Imperial Parking (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 14, 2016
Good management, long hours, but at least management appreciated the long hours and work. Enjoyed working with all staff and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 3, 2016
Impark top executives are in Canada. They do not know what it takes to run a company in the US. HR do not exist when it comes to actual HR work. There is no training department at all. They do not have a work and family balance at all.
Pros
No Pros because working like that is not good
Cons
Long hours too much work no training
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all together...
Payroll Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 2, 2016
Company is headquartered in Canada. Not in touch with employees needs to successfully perform job duties. The US HR department in virtually nonexistent. Management has no idea what it takes for the company to run.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The customers are awesome
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 3, 2015
It was hard getting the hours to support your family.
Customers where fun to talk to.
When they went automated was a bad idea. You no longer had the one-on-one with the customers, and when they where mad or upset about something it was hard to just talk to them on a phone.
Pros
All the new people
Cons
Did not have the face-to-face with the customers anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and slow enviornment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 3, 2015
I learned how to work a resister, and how to do a overview report. working with my coworkers were interesting because I didn't see them much because I was in a booth alone all day but I still got to know them very while.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PaJuly 17, 2015
* I have great managers ( that don't give me a hard time & Actually cares )
* Safe environment to work
* Have time to do my course work
* Excellent hours
* Friendly customers and coworkers
Pros
Get paid weekly
Cons
Could have better training, minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive workplace
General Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 16, 2015
Get to interact with lots of different people and experience their definition of hanging out. It gets hectic during the bad weather days because you may get soaked.
Pros
good hrs
Cons
The bad weather days
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company, but not perfect.
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMay 23, 2015
Advancement is certainly available for those who work hard for it. However, I always felt like I was not paid enough for the work I did and the amount of time I spent troubleshooting problems after-hours. I also felt that the career path from attendant to site manager was fairly clear, but once I hit site manager I did not know where I could go next.
Pros
Understanding managers, great company culture, tries to work with your personal life schedule
Cons
will do anything to keep a client happy, overly concerned with their bottom line
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous desk JOB
Data Entry/ Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 4, 2015
Its just a basic data entry/accounting assistant job. Entering information into the computer system. Balancing the general ledger.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier/Flagger/Janitorial Specialist (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJanuary 26, 2015
I would get a float at the beginning of the shift, I would work as a cashier after the traffic slow down I would have to clean up the parking ramp.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hardworking
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 22, 2015
I loved the job over all it was amazing and the managers were very understanding
Pros
met knew people
Cons
standing all day in the sun
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee wiJanuary 16, 2015
phones, dealing with money, walking around. To see if there car spot in the lots and the safety if the
people
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDDecember 26, 2014
I am a bus driver ; Manage route and schedule as well as follow dispatch instructions. Assist customers with luggage.The hardest part,when you have to lift a heavy luggage, Sometimes, you get a help from some co-workers , We always have fun to help . Verify vehicle safety and satisfaction of passengers . I enjoy Handle around 300 customers a day.
Pros
we do not have a free lunch
Cons
we take a break and have a health assistant
Was this review helpful?Yes13No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever!!!!!
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  PhadelphiaSeptember 2, 2014
This is one of the worst company I ever worked with. There managers are very rude and nasty. They don't know how to speak to people. They treat people like animals. Upper management is even worst. It was a blessing that I'm no longer working for them.
Cons
rude and nasty people
Was this review helpful?Yes26No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Engaging
Cashier Attendant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNDecember 10, 2013
This job is very different from my previous job experience. Although there is still interaction with many customers, the atmosphere is not the same as it would be at a retail store like Hollister. I enjoy being able to work at my own pace and still able to get the things that I need to get done, done.

Another thing is that it is very laid back.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 25, 2013
Met alot of Atlanta Braves players. Everyone is friendly, showing to work with a smile. Never had a bad day at the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYSeptember 13, 2013
meet people
friendliness
great management
very nice co-worker
customer take the car key
smile with customer
Was this review helpful?Yes24No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, good pay
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 30, 2013
ok company. Good pay. Working to improve their culture. Standard work day. Cool Co workers. Best part is the autonomy. Hardest part is systems are old.
Pros
laid back environment.
Cons
vacation accrual
Was this review helpful?Yes22No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at impark
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJuly 29, 2013
I dealt with a lot of customers and all customers were friendly people to me. I sat in a booth all day. When I left the booth to fix ticket machines or help customers I learned how to solve issues and fix jams. The day could be boring at work but I made it through and stayed occupied. some of the supervisors gossiped a lot and made working uncomfortable at times.
Pros
air conditioning
Cons
short to no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture