Imperial Irrigation District Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
hydrographer (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAOctober 25, 2016
good company to work for if you can get in. Just takes time and patients. Hours are good and Benefits.Got tired of not be picked for a job that i was excellencly qualified for
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Disability Specialist (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAAugust 23, 2016
The day begins by checking email for new or urgent matters, updating logs, my job was very pleasing, i love to help the employees with their business needs. my co workers were very pleasing and the work atmosphere was very friendly. the hardest part of the job was that we needed to prepare legal document of return to work meetings the most enjoyable part of the day was the satisfaction of helping the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people shill is a must
LINEMAN SENIOR APPRENTICE/SUBSTATION ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAJuly 24, 2016
It is a stressfull job that requires nerves of steal and split second decisions &trust your co worker with100% conviction on what he is doing
Pros
Great safety training/lots of free stuff
Cons
Stressfull job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left with good memories
Sr. SAP Consultant (Former Employee) –  El Centro, CAFebruary 11, 2016
Overall the time spent at the project is too little. But I did leave with good memories. I was part of the FICO team implementing the State and Local SAP solution.
Pros
As above
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting place.
Water Patrolman (Zanjero) (Former Employee) –  El Centro, CANovember 20, 2013
Started off getting work orders.
I learned about water and how it is delivered to local farmers.
Management was good.
My coworkers could be better.
Hardest part was trying to fit in.
The outdoors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent workplace
Apprentice Power Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  El Centro, CASeptember 1, 2013
Enjoy the experience of working on this sailing, as the challenges and learning opportunities motivated me to continue giving my best to take the opportunity to learn every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electric/Water Company
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAApril 25, 2013
Fun loving company, that I worked for as a temporary assignment being an adminstration assistants, I've learned how to process travel expensed and book flights for employees, Loved this job, managers really care about there employess at this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Information Assurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Imperial, CAApril 22, 2013
Each day various, but for the most part it is a pleasant place to work. I have a great team that I work with. The hardest part of my job is that I am involved in every aspect of the business.
Pros
very flexible
Cons
too many politics, management turnover to high
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable position
Business Analyst III (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAJuly 27, 2012
Good stable utility position with good benefits and provides a good work/family balance. There is not a lot of room for advancement and the pay is below market value. The values/morals of some upper management is to be desired.
Pros
good benefits and good work/life balance
Cons
slow moving, very political in nature even to the lowest level employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Imperial Irrigation District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

Imperial Irrigation District Reviews by Location