Find companies:
IMPERIAL SECURITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
72 reviews

IMPERIAL SECURITY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Security Officer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 30, 2014
Night shift, learned that it pays to secure companies, good managers,great co-workers, hard part of job was the weather
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imperial Security
Secuirty officer (Former Employee), East Brunswick, NJJune 28, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: night shift
The job was strictly a secuirty job, ensuring the safety of workers, while making sure nothing was stolen or damaged. I worked the night shift so I am used to working all hours. Also, I learned a lot about the means of secuirty and how necessary is espcially because I was security of a large William Sonoma Warehouse, ranging from items stolen at all – more... times, along with possible fights between employees, and injuries. My co-workers dealth with the same duties as me because the job was a very common day to day job rarely with change. The hardest part of the job was to work the night shift, but the most enjoyable was the overtime available, because they were always in need of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test Dummy Job
Security Officer (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, million dollar contractor site, plenty of networking clients
Cons: 30 minute lunches, not allowed to leave site during lunches, management un-organized and very demanding
I started working here a few weeks ago and I already feel like quitting and finding a different job because of the unorganized management at the site Im at. If you want a successful job with benefits and promotions, I highly suggest looking for a state or federal job, not security contractors that start at $10 per hour or less.

They will constantly – more... annoy you on your off days and ask you for either overtime hours or taking someone else's shift because they either called in off time or quit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEWARE!!!
security guard (Former Employee), burlington , NJJune 9, 2014
Pros: you get paid weekly if you like that, there arent to many perks to this company
Cons: pay sucks, the account manager prefers to communicate through text than pick up his phone.
i hated working for the company, your doing warehouse work all other duties for a measly 9 bucks , there is no communication really, they say they pay for one break but u still have to clock out for it? the account manager is unprofessional , i read reviews on the company before applying and they were not so good but some reviews were ok so i still – more... i figured i give it a try and i regret it . i would never refer this company unless your retired or have no kids and just wanna make a few bucks to have fun with then this is the job for you! btw keep track of your hrs bc they tend to mess up your pay and make you wait the next pay to get your money bc u have to prove you were working bc sometimes the time clock may mess up so they say beware ppl! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Student Intern (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 21, 2014
Secure hallways and ballrooms of the convention center. Secure rooms For expo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for. Took care of you if you needed anything.
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNApril 29, 2014
Pros: if you need something they took care of you, never hasseled you, just did not last long in chattanooga
Cons: did not last long in chattanooga
Went in did my job, maintained security to prohibit theft from customers. Had a great work relationship with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a poor place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 15, 2014
It was an easy job dont get me wrong. all i did was keep track of the trucks comeing in and out of the yard but management was never there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Post Commander (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 10, 2014
Pros: never the same thing twice
Cons: $9 per hour
Long hours. Poor pay. Good morale because everyone gets paid peanuts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hate it
Guard (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 31, 2014
I like working with the people but the computer its self i don't like cause we are over worked with little to no money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good work place
Security Guard (Current Employee), 8459 Ridge Ave/Philadelphia19128, PAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great work enviorment
Cons: only give 1 to 2 weeks of work every month
1)typical day a work is, Walking around the Convention Center Watching for theft by Night Cleaners.
2)What i learned from Imperial Security is Nothing.
3)management, I like the Management and the reason why i said that is because they don't have favoritisim.
4)My Co-workers are like every other job Co-Worker, They have there goods and bad.
5)The Hardest – more... part of my job is Nothing.
6)The most Important part of my job is, That since im working over night its really not much to look out for, It's slow and relaxing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, hard work
Security Guard (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCMarch 24, 2014
Pros: you could get as much overtime as you wanted
Cons: constantly on your feet
A typical day at work is walking around a huge warehouse checking all doors and badge systems to make sure they are locked properly
I learned how to effectively be a security guard
Management was not great
My co-workers were chatty, but I usually was walking around, so it didn't bother me nor affect my job
The hardest part of my job was being on my – more... feet for any where from 8 to 14 hours at a time
The most enjoyable part of my job was going home – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working environment
Security Officer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 8, 2014
man my post for hours very easy job, but not good pay.

hardest part of the job is working outside
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job!
Security Officer (Current Employee), Ft. Worth, Tx.March 3, 2014
Pros: easy work, no labor, and you get to have lunch at anytime you want.
Cons: no benefits and no raises!
If you're looking for a quick hire to hold you over until you find something else, this is the place to go. Do not expect benefits or good communication. If you want to move up or get more hours they give you the run around. I would like to leave this job but im struggling finding something else. THE PAY IS LOW AND YOU GET NO BENEFITS...WHAT SO EVER!!!! – more... Not even holiday pay. And yes, they expect you to work long hours on holidays if they call you! The co workers will fight and backstab for overtime or just regular ole hours. The job is fairly ALWAYS easy to the point its boring. The great thing about going to work, is when you finally get off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unreliable when it comes to working.
Security Guard (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 25, 2014
This is a part time job. I only work during event at the Pennsylvania Convention Center. My job is very unorganized and too many problems occur while working there, for example I encountered a bounce check, getting sent home because they over scheduled workers, and also lost of money because the did not accumulate all my work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with imperial security
mobile patrol aremd (Former Employee), Libertyville, ILFebruary 2, 2014
typical day paroling the building reporting any bad activity. i learned that hard work don't pay off. management was so unorganized. my co-works was nice and came in to do one thing that's to work that's on my shift hardest part of the job was to trust management. most enjoyable part was to help the clients that i work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good hours and fun work enviroment
Security Guard (Former Employee), 8459 Ridge AveJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: worked great hours
Cons: on call job
Typical day consisted of either working security or ticket taking during convention center events or store retail hours.

Learnd strong communication skills how to post guard and observe all enviroment surroundings.

Co-workers where great treated every one very fairly and very diverse.

Most enjoyable part of job was working with coworkers as a team – more... and meeting / helping people or customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistently Changing Environment
Security Officer (Former Employee), Libertyville, ILJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: not enough breaks
Great schedule daily
Learned Garratt wanding, body scanning
Engaging environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time
Armed guard (Former Employee), Memphis,TNJanuary 27, 2014
Ok company to work for. Just wish had more hours to work and medical insurance wasn't so high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Agent/Armed Security Officer (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: healthcare
Responsible for always arriving to my site 15-20 minutes early .I am to maintain a neat and professional appearance. While at work I am to impose the powers and duties of the commissioner of the Pennsylvania state police; and providing penalties. I am to uphold and enforce the five acts of force while on duty. I am responsible for opening and also closing – more... the store, insist in the armed guard money drop off's, I provide safety to the public, employees, and merchandise of the site. I have trained agents and gave them basic understanding of their site. I am to sole problems with least or equal force necessary to dissolve the problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Stable workplace
Guard (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 16, 2014
Imperial Security seems very promising. There are so many opportunities to take advantage of while being an employee. It can definitely be made into a promising career.

1 2 3 4