Find companies:
Imperial Tobacco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Imperial Tobacco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Pick Packer (Manual Worker) (Former Employee), Wellington, NJune 12, 2014
I loved working at Imperial Tobacco along with other temps as it was a fun & energetic place to be. Was not a quiet place due to all the laughter, & machines. Ive learnt alot about hitting targets & what to expect in mistakes. My co-workers were fun to be around as they were such positive minded people. The hardest part of the job would have to the – more... never ending standing but it is all worth it in the end. The most enjoyable part of the job is working in a team & hitting targets at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Key Account Operations Representative (KAOR) (Current Employee), LincolnshireMay 1, 2014
A day that changes with each call, meeting customers resolving issues and ensuring compliance is in place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding place to work
HR Business Partner (Current Employee), Cover UK based in ReigateApril 24, 2014
Pros: highly energetic and enabling team
Cons: distance to ho
My current role is varied, which i love, i could be leading disciplinary hearings, facilitating workshops, coaching senior Managers, leading and supporting strategy meetings, working with the union or any other partner activity. I have had an active role within Imperial which has left me with working knowledge and experience throughout the organisation – more... which helps me ensure any interaction i have is pragmatic and achievable.
I enjoy working with the team i am in, we have fun and a high level of interdependent working.
I love the variety the HRBP role provides my challenge is the travel that working from a Bristol HO brings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Data Analyst (Current Employee), BristolJuly 18, 2013
Pros: pizza friday, once a month. free drinks thursday, once a month
Great Co-Workers
Had time to learn new things
Learnt VBasic and Access Skills

Most enjoyable part of the job was developing an access database along with the seizure tracking process .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Replenishment Team- Sales (Current Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 4, 2012
Pros: close to home
Cons: no parking
call client to place the orders
handle any issues with their orders
management is excellent
meet alot of my friends there
dealing with angry customers
my coworkers and close to my house
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail room jobs is the best
Mail Room Clerk (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 6, 2012
My typical day at work is delivering and distributing mail every day. I like the every day interaction with people while delivering and distributing mail to their respective places. I also enjoy the alone time. Some time for myself to reflect while working is a good thing too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good paying job
Machine operator (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 10, 2012
Pros: salary
Cigarette maker of Du Maurier and Player's Brands. Company closed in Montreal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing mentaliteit
Warehouse Manufacturing Consultant (Former Employee), JoureMarch 30, 2014
Cons: doorgroei, algehele kenni
Groot bedrijf waarin grote veranderingen opspelen op het gebied van IT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aspect le plus difficile
Customer service coordinator (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 19, 2013
Pros: confort, gym, équipe du tonnerre, mon patron
Cons: désorganisation lors d'implantation importante ou d'un projet à grande envergure
Je garde encore une tristesse face à ma décision de quitter Imperial Tobacco. Cette compagnie possède, selon moi, toutes les qualités requises sauf une : le manque d'organisation ou d'expérience face à la mise en place d'un nouveau projet de grande envergure.

À part cela, je conserverai toujours une excellente opinion et des souvenirs impeccables de – more... mes années au sein de cette compagnie. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo stimolante e flessibile
Hostess Brand Advisor (Former Employee), TorinoApril 5, 2013
Attività informativa sul fumo presso le tabaccherie della città di Torino. Possibilità di lavorare su turni molto flessibili e costruiti sulle esigenze personali. team di hostess molto affiatato.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une bonne expérience du monde industriel
Animateur méthode (Former Employee), Riom (63)December 6, 2012
Pros: repas gratuits
Pour un stagiaire, de nombreux points positifs. Tout d'abord une intégration rapide à l’entreprise ce qui permet d'être efficace rapidement. Ensuite des missions intéressantes qui permettent de mettre à profit les connaissances acquises lors de la formation.
Les horaires sont flexibles (35h à faire par semaine)
L'aspect le plus difficile pour un poste – more... dans le management dans cette entreprise est je pense la confrontation aux syndicats très présents. Ceci c'est une très bonne expérience concernant le monde du travail.
Pour ce qui est du plus agréable, c'est l'autonomie de travail et la proximité avec la production et l'encadrement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise Dynamique et environnement de travail agréable
Acheteur Industriel (Former Employee), ParisJune 6, 2012
Pros: restauration d'entreprise
Cons: les stagiaires n'ont pas accès à sap
Une journée de tarvail:
Arrivée de bonne heure, lecture de mails, Réponses au mails, traitement des dossiers, rencontre des fournisseurs et clients, priorisation des dossiers.

Opportunités de Développement :
Entreprise à fort potentiel avec des filiales dans le monde entier et une présence dans plus de 160 pays. Beaucoup de recrutement en internes, – more... beaucoup d'opportunités de carrière au sein du groupe.

Le Management :
le bureau du directeur achats est toujours ouvert, les conseils sont avisés, l'encouragement de la prise d'initiative, les solutions proposées sont étudiées.

Les collaborateurs :
Trés sympathiques et patients, toujours de bon conseil et disponibles

L'aspect le plus difficile du poste :
la gestion des achats multisites (4 sites de production) qui prennent parfois du retard

L'aspect le plus agréable :
la satisfaction du travail bien fait. – less