Imperial Valley College Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAApril 12, 2015
When I went in to work the first thing I did was check the printers to be sure they were filled and cleaned my work station as the day progressed. I learned how to be more outgoing and how to approach a customer in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Tutor (Former Employee) –  ImperialFebruary 12, 2015
In a typical day I would help at least 10 to 20 people, at some point some people would ask for me so I would always have something to do. Overall I really enjoyed my job and wish I could work as a tutor again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encouraging
Counseling Department- Secretary Assistant (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAFebruary 5, 2015
A typical day at work would be busy during the morning and slowing while the day went by. I was able to gain confidence and was able to be proficient at work. Was able to help not only students who came into the office, or students who would call, but was able to be useful for the staff as well. I enjoyed helping students with their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax environment
Automotive Technician TEACHER (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAAugust 26, 2014
Learned alot in different areas
Management was great
Co workers were great
Relax enviorenment
Pros
job security
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAJuly 24, 2014
Assist students with their registrartion process. Answering phone calls, helping the staff with files, documents, and so on. I learn to perfectionist my filling and get better customer services skills.
Pros
flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Student Senator (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAJuly 19, 2014
Smiling faces every morning
I've learned improve my communication skills
Management is caring
coworkers are caring and supportive
hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult clients
most enjoyable part is the friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Imperial, ca.April 16, 2014
Great Staff. Good hours even as part time. Always willing to work with your schedule as a part time employee.
Pros
good pay
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient and hands on learning environment
Associated Student Government Senator/ASG Senator (Current Employee) –  CAOctober 1, 2013
It's a great place for student that want to save money on their education, while at the same time getting all the benefits of a college experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy always something to do
work study (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CASeptember 5, 2013
It was a great experience. Hope I was still working there. I usually typed documents, register students for classes. co-workers where friendly, nice, easy to work with. Nothing during the job was hard. Just helping students register.
Pros
work when you dont have class
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff ,work with school schedule
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAApril 29, 2013
Great place to work, they really work with your school schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about Imperial Valley College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and hardworking place.
Staff Support (Former Employee) –  Calexico CA, 92231March 26, 2013
Everyday students need help and I learned to work different type of people. The manager was very helpful and professional. My co-workers were very helpful. The hardest part of the job was at night it was little slow. Th most enjoyable part of the job was that it's nice to help others.
Pros
professional place.
Cons
night is sow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Childcare Provider (Former Employee) –  Heber, CASeptember 27, 2012
ESL CLASSES FIRTS TO 3RD LEVEL . lessons include reading, writing, listening, grammar, speaking, ... speaking, pronunciation for adult.
Pros
good school
Cons
the teachers talks in spanish in esl classes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Instructional Specialist (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAJuly 18, 2012
Under the supervision of the main office administrator I provided office support for the school Counseling Center. I supervised an after school tutorial center for the college outreach program at one of the local high schools.
Pros
great coworkers and experience
Cons
temporary work, very long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture