Impresa Aerospace Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave type environment
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAApril 27, 2016
Bad management very unprofessional and uneducated. Most employees are U.S Residents not Citizens this calls for low salary wages. If your lucky you'll get a 3% review once a year (39ยข). Manager also watches you on camera & confronts you if you are not in your work area by the time the lunch break buzzer rings.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Favoritetism towards family members
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Management was always on task.
FAI Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAApril 16, 2016
i learned a lot from this job, my coworkers were the best. My Supervisor was very helpful as well as my lead. Never a slow day but that would make time fly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Hydro Operator (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 10, 2015
I've never worked for a company like this one. Talk about poor management. I worked as a hydro operator and there were times we'd have a ridiculous amount of work and times where we didn't have work to last us a whole day. I'd ask my lead to tell the managers to get a tool we needed so we could do our job and would get it like months later or not get it at all. Working 2nd shift was fine but 1st shift on the other hand was crazy, people just hate each other on that shift. If you ever decide to work for this company be careful.
Cons
poor management, backstabbing people, lack of work flow in areas
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun to work at
Procurement Manager (Former Employee) –  gardena caMay 14, 2013
lack of tranning, untrain management, over worked, long hours saturdays is a must, non professional environment
Was this review helpful?Yes23No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembler
assembler (Former Employee) –  Wichita Ks.March 25, 2014
Sometimes you wouldn't get paid for that week. employees are back stabbing sob zipperheads. Management is the worst I've ever seen.
Send out product on the weekend to Spirit that was not inspected. Very poor "want a be" company to work for. Beware..
Cons
the worst place to be employed by.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Director of Quality (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAJanuary 14, 2013
Challenging atmosphere. Continually changing with little to no direction from upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Buyer (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 6, 2012
Typical day at work:
Every day is challenging.

I learn how to manage daily work.

My co-workers are nice and friendly.

The hardest part for me is leaving the job without get things done.

I enjoy working any parts of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive facilitiy.
LEVEL 3 ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CASeptember 6, 2013
A hostile enviroment. Workers would not share work info. Always looking over workers shoulder to find any little reason to run to supervisor.
Pros
no team players.
Cons
mandatory 20hrs a week ot or get repremended.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work everyone gets along with eachother
Shipping & Receiving Lead (Current Employee) –  Compton, CANovember 7, 2012
Work is great just looking for a better future for me and my family.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7

Overall rating

2.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture