Impressions Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up to date responsive web application that allows users to search haircare needs
Freelance (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 24, 2016
I enjoyed all the time in building this app and all the new technologies I learned. The experience helped further my skills immensely and I hope all users enjoy the website.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was the best I've ever had.
Business Owner (Former Employee) –  Mound, MNJanuary 29, 2015
I ran my own business from my home. I made all the decisions to who I would work for and with. Everything great about this company I created myself and am proud of the experience.
Pros
total freedom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Tile Worker/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  las vegas nevadaMarch 1, 2014
A typical day at work would be placing tile in houses. I learned how to lay tile, grout, lay thin set, and properly lay down tile. The management there was good and i got paid lots of money for all my hardwork. MY co- workers were very friendly because most of them wee family and friends. The hardest part of the job would be having to bend over which put lots of strain on my back, i also didn't like the way my knees hurt when i was laying tile. The most enjoyable part of the job was th friendly people and the pay.
Pros
the pay checks
Cons
hurting back and knees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company spirit
Inventory Clerk/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lorton, VANovember 2, 2013
I dealt with a lot of the customers and solving any issues that they may have. I was always pleased to help our customers with professionalism.
Pros
regonistion for job well done
Cons
i had to commute one and a half hours to wrk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good for student
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAAugust 9, 2013
this place works around your school schedule and if you are looking for a part time that will work around your schedule this is the place to go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCAugust 4, 2013
• Pulled cabinets off the assembly line and boxed them up; utilized the forklift to remove over-production to shipping area.
• Assisted other areas when short staffed or as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Schedule
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 28, 2013
I enjoyed very much working for Macys the only thing that bothered me is that I had to chose my own schedule. I had to wait until the full time staff chose their hours and was always left the night and weekend shifts to chose from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with the best employee
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLDecember 14, 2012
There was no typical day because I worked part-time on emergency basis only.
If there were 2K invitation to stuff and ship by TOMORROW, then I was called in and boisterous laugh attacks ensued.
This is my best friend's sister's company, so that's how I got the job. She only has 3 regular employees, so it's a very small business.
My co-workers varied from the regular employees who were always fun to my best friend, which was a great working environment.
The job was basically just for fun. It was too far away for me to make it regular as it would cost money for me to work there, but when I am in the area, I will pop-in for a couple hours of work and a few more hours of great company.
Pros
free food, extras are yours, the best people
Cons
i didn't have any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago Ridge, ILNovember 27, 2012
Was very interseting meeting and talking to new people everyday. Had to learn cash register and credit card machine. hardest part would be the taking down and putting up.
Cons
very noisey
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy retail environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LANovember 16, 2012
* I managed, monogrammed and also did sales so it was never a dull moment.
* I learned the fundamentals of retail as I stayed employed there for 13 years.
*I had younger coworkers so I learned lots of patience.
*The hardest part of my job was the reatil hours, holidays and weekends.
* The most enjoyable part of my job was dealing with the public daily and assisting them with all their needs.
Pros
meeting new people every day
Cons
retail schedule and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  Ettrick, VAAugust 20, 2012
It was a Good Start
I Learned a lot
Very Nice People
Helping Clients Look There Best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a well clean place.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCJuly 19, 2012
Never liked the job, the superiors treat there staff like little kids. company demands alot form the prodution staff to meet goals. when goals meet the company never give the true credit to the works.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Impressions reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.3