IMS Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting product IMS manufactures and its very specific clientel
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLNovember 9, 2016
There is always something to do and never boring. At times it can be very stressful especially when there is a service trip or problem solving involved. The owner is a smart business man and built the company from ground up. The best part of the job is the trade shows where we show off our products and get to meet our clients and future clients.
Pros
Big bonus at Christmas time.
Cons
High level of stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on the road hidroblasting
Hidroblaster (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 1, 2016
I was on the road going to companies blasting . It was a good job but I was looking for more money . I had to pass text to get in each plant .It was hard work working in boilers at paper mill's and different company around the US
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well compared to similar companies
Director of operations (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAApril 4, 2016
Fun place to work pays well compared to similar companies in the industry coworkers are fun sometimes too personal but overall ok place to work for if your background is sales
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work inviorment
Mobile Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 25, 2015
Driving and seeing the wide array of personnel I worked closely with. I learned how to repair different instrument for the operating room, I was in charge of my own truck and accounts and set up schedules to maintain instrument inspection on a schedule. The hardest part was waking up at 4 am and drive long distances to do the job required and drive back to start of origin. the most part enjoyable part of my job was receiving an instrument that was severely damaged and repair it back to usefulness to limit the need for replacement
Pros
I had a company truck to drive to job sites limiting my own vechile usage
Cons
on the road and gone from home everyother week
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn and move up
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Canton, MSOctober 27, 2015
this is a great place to learn new trades, and a great place test your ability in different circumstances. they hire within
Pros
learning enviroment, move up, family oriented
Cons
no life outside of work, demanding 7 day work schedule that may go up from 8 to 12 hour days
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work with flexible schedules
Lead Billing Clerk/Receptionist/AR Clerk (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 8, 2015
IMS is a Maintenance and Repair company. A normal work day consist of data entry into multiple customer billing systems. Daily reconciliation of sales and deposits made. Along with all other normal office functions, sending and receiving mail/packages, emails, phone calls, and fax. The hardest part about this job is communicating with several different vendors with whom you do the same repairs but they all want to be billed differently.
Pros
Relaxed, friendly, family oriented
Cons
Poor benefits, no advancement within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy enviroment, always something to do, and never boring
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Londonderry, NHAugust 4, 2015
I enjoy working at IMS, but I have recently finished college and this job offers not much growth in my career path chosen. A typical day consists of soldering parts onto the PCB boards following a blueprint.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IMS great company to work for as in sterile instruments Traveling oppertunity
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXAugust 13, 2014
IMS at the Clear Lake Hospital was a company that took pride in there Sterile processing Department was responsible for getting instrument sterile for all department in the case load each day example has to have sterile blankets,and first glance at the operating list posted live every day time and schedules,patient ,age, name procedures and times
Pros
able to interact with different cultures and ethnic back grounds, learned what they did in daily life were like
Cons
Short term assignment, the company was out bidded
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company until bought out.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Brea, CASeptember 19, 2013
Typically in a day I would work on various products. I could be working on portables, tablets, & embedded systems. In most cases it would be repairs. There are times where I also wore a production hat. The work place culture was very relaxed but get the job done atmosphere until the buyout totally changed the culture. Like many jobs there were great & not so great co-workers even though I could get along with anyone and am the consummate team player.
Pros
Free snacks of all assortments as well as gatherings for ice cream etc.
Cons
The job became very regimented and impersonal.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started as a part time data collector responsible of gathering information for the pharmaceutical industry. Promoted to lead interviewer.
Lead Telephone Interviewer [currently retired] (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAApril 15, 2014
Learned about insurance formularies and benefits

Taught employees the procedures of gathering pertinent information

Enjoyed speaking with respondents and feeling comfortable maintaining profiles
Pros
Health benefits, 401K, company functions
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Temp. Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Eatontown, NJAugust 18, 2014
Import/Export logistic third party trucking company. Dispatching trucks to haul merchandise from one part of the United States to the other, while coordinating best possible route with other pick up/drop offs that may also need to be done.
Pros
Great educational experience
Cons
Permanent placement not available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company in need of an overhaul
Retail Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYSeptember 24, 2014
Growing as quickly as IMS has, management has not improved the process and procedures that naturally happen when growth is more organic. Personnel changes are also necessary to keep up with the ever-growing company.
Pros
Ability for unlimited income
Cons
Non-productive workplace cuture
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
--
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALAugust 26, 2014
I wouldn't recommend anyone to work for this company. I was told by the "leaders" when I first got with the company that there would be continuous work but that turned out to be a lie. The job itself wasn't hard. I did enjoy traveling and staying in nice hotels though.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work for til... and i loved my job
Driver- Assistant (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 31, 2014
i loved my job and was a great place to work for. moved to huntsville wearhouse and i didnt like the management. and then the company strsted going down hill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing administration
OR Liaison (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 8, 2014
amazing company to work for.
love the free education they provided and it was on my time.
great pay.
co workers were amazing.
Pros
great team memebers
Cons
limited to healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The ad was misleading in that it never mentioned payday or title loans.
IMS - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pelham, ALApril 10, 2014
As a floater you were considered the store manager for the day. You were responsible for filling in for a store when the store manager had their day off. The day began with balancing the cash drawer, reviewing payments due that day, reviewing payments that were due in the previous day to call for reminders as well as answering the telephone and taking care of new "walk-in" customers. The main source of business was title and payday loans. Some stores bought gold and pawned jewelry. The cash drawer also was balanced at the end of the day. All funds were locked in the safe. Each location had an entry alarm code designated by employee.

The hardest part of the job was reviewing financial information on new applicants. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that someone would breathe a little easier once their loan was finalized.

Being a floater did not give me much chance to interact as a co-worker, but I did enjoy dealing with customers at each store.
Pros
The pay was good
Cons
Holidays and off days were sketchy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Yard Analyst (Current Employee) –  Canton, MSApril 21, 2014
The temperature can get to an uproar, but all in a day s work. Team players move all freight and get the job done in the timely matter.
Pros
50mins lunck breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good (you know that)
API tech (Former Employee) –  South El Monte, CAJanuary 29, 2013
I worked there almost two years. We were waiting for FDA approve almost two years. So I just keep training and transfer to another department to do some boring job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am contracted by IMS to an Insurance Company
Computer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAMay 20, 2013
It's a fun place to work. People are very cooperative and the place has a nice friendly culture (good screening when hiring).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot,but great place to make money
Operator (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAJuly 23, 2013
management can be up and down but if your looking for a challenging and self rewarding workplace this is it
Pros
excellent benefits, and wages
Cons
hot
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5