Find companies:
In-N-Out Burger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
209 reviews

In-N-Out Burger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Kettleman City, CAJuly 15, 2014
Great pay, great benefits! Everybody is family. Great opportunity for advancement within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Great Customer Service (Former Employee), Palmdale, CAJuly 10, 2014
IN'N'OUT is a great place to work. it is a family friendly environment.
i have met some great people and made some great friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Associate (Current Employee), Fontana, CaJuly 8, 2014
Everyday at In-N-Out is always busy. I have learned so much throughout these last 7 years. I have learned how to deal with being under pressure and the importance of quality. Management team is sometimes fun or can be a little on edge at times. I work with a young group of people so it is pretty interesting at times, but it makes the day go by faster. – more... The hardest job is staying clean while cooking all day, and the most enjoyable part is seeing the customer leave with a smile on their face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and always busy
Part time associate (Current Employee), Pico Rivera, CAJuly 8, 2014
It can be frustrating sometimes but its always fun and time flies. My managers are not the greatest but they do what they can. The co-workers are what gets me through the long day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Corona, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free meals, offers dental even for part time workers, offers 401k.
Full of people smiling! This is a fast paced energetic and fun environment to work in. Passionate about good quality fresh foods and serving burgers with a smile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced and interesting environment that really test one's customer service.
Associate (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 3, 2014
Pros: you get a free burger during your shifts, management is very understanding of school schedule and are very flexible with hours, company provides christmas gifts to associates.
Cons: you spend hours on your feet, and your hours per week is usually inconsistant depending on business sales.
There is never a dull moment working at in n out burger. There is always something new to learn, something to improve on skill wise and not to mention a plethora of interesting characters that come through our restaurant. In n out burger is like my second family where everyone is considerate and always willing to help each other out. The hardest part – more... of our job is that we are so nice that some times our customers do take advantage of that. The most enjoyable part of the job is when everyone works together during a rush(extremely busy hour either lunchtime or dinner time) to provide amazing burgers and happy customers. Not only that, but everyone is always smiling all the time here. This company really takes great care of their associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and professional atmosphere!!
Associate Level 4 (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great training, quick advancement, great pay, free meal
Cons: not enough hours for part time
I absolutely loved working for IN N OUT. I did not have any negative experiences here besides part timers hours having to get cut because of Obamacare. Coworkers were ALWAYS professional and friendly. It was rare that you had to pick up on somebody else s slack. They hire very hardworking people. They have a great training process and are always available – more... to answer any questions you may have without making you feel like a bother. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintain clenliness, provide exceptional customer service
Cashier / Cook / Trainer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches, fun culture
Cons: low pay, low hours
It was a fun culture. Was not fond of working in the food industry, and was not working 40 hours like I needed to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Learned so much!
Cashier, Customer service provider, Order taker (Former Employee), Baldwin Park, CAJune 24, 2014
Pros: great team work, good pay
Cons: labor, repetitive motions.
I loved being employeed at In-N-out. I have learned so much and I am able to carry on everything I've learned to create a positive furture. Everyone had to learn to work as a team. Being that the work was constant and repetitive it was important for everyone to work together. I will never forget my experince working for INO for 5 years. I like to take – more... my speacial experiences and share them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Associate (Current Employee), San Pedro, CAJune 24, 2014
love the company would encourage any one to work here, every one helps
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with positive attitiudes
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lake Worth, TxJune 20, 2014
Pros: experience, and meeting new people daily
Cons: hours fulxuated and managers switched often
A great first place to work. It definitely gets you to understand priorities. Fast paced and most everyone was a team player which makes the shift a lot more enjoyable. Get to meet so many new people in a day that come and go to the store. People from all over. Often times a customer will make your day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for
Level 6 Associate (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJune 17, 2014
In-N-Out is an awesome company to work for as a student. They pay great, although the management in Tucson could use some work, and favoritism is a huge factor in moving up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work hard
Level 2 Associate (Current Employee), Hanford, CAJune 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches, benefits, compensation
Cons: short breaks
There's always something new to learn, the managers and co-workers are willing to guide you along the way. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the fast pace of things, but it's most enjoyable at this time because you can really see everyone having fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical fast food experience.
Level 5 associate (Current Employee), Glendale, CAJune 16, 2014
Pros: free burger, competitive starting wages, flexible hours
Working at in-n-out burger especially as a first job can be very beneficial. It has taught me the value of hard work, pride in our product, and ultimately that our customer is our greatest asset. Because if it wasn't for them we would have a job to begin with. Skills that I have learned from working there are communication skills and customer service/human – more... relation. Management is average. There are those who stand out and do above and beyond and there also those who do whats needed. As for co-workers, all are like minded individuals who share the same characteristics of doing well for their job. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the irrationally angry customer who cause trouble for no reason. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the customer satisfied with their experience and thanking us for said experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
Level 6 Associate (Current Employee), South Gate, CAJune 11, 2014
Both Jobs were great to me in n out was like a family hard working and multitasking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable but not good compensation
Hostess and Server (Former Employee), Mira Mesa, CAJune 1, 2014
I have worked here longer than my other jobs, the pay wasn't so good and I only worked 20 hours a week. It did help me with phone calls and computer training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-pasced, happy and fun environment. Good pay!
Associate (Former Employee), Union City, CAMay 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch, benefits
Cons: short breaks, standing all day.
Typical day would have lunch or dinner rushes. Very teamwork-oriented work setting. Management was very efficient and goal-oriented. Hardest part was compensating big orders quickly and correctly without causing traffic. Funnest part was being in an upbeat, popular environment. Learned a lot of problem-solving and customer satisfaction techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Janitor (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CAMay 13, 2014
Good company, benefits, and working environment. Enjoyed this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Associate (Current Employee), Roseville, CAMay 8, 2014
Working at In-N-Out has shown me, and taught me many things. I love my fellow associates, they make the sometimes struggle of work easy and fun. The management is also a joy to work with. I have had many training sessions and I really enjoy my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved everything about the job except the burger grease.
Cook (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMay 7, 2014
Such a positive workplace and great co-workers. I cant say anything negative about INO.

1 2 3 4 5

About In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger is a regional chain of fast food restaurants with locations in the western United States. Founded in 1948 by Harry – Read more