In-N-Out Burger Employee Reviews in United States

Found 460 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy and fun fastfood restaurant
Level 5 Cashier/Food Handler (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 27, 2016
Fun place to work. All employees happy and paid well for job requirements. Easy going managers. Overall good place to have a career and get taken care of financially.
Pros
Free Burger/ Prizes/ Parties
Cons
Very fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, hard working, great atmosphere
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAJuly 26, 2016
A typical day shift starts at 8am you come in and get the store ready to open by doing the morning paperwork from the day before, count the inventory and doing the order for the next day. Than take the tempatures to make sure everything is in the proper tempature zone.The store opens at 10 am and from then on you run the shift there is usually about 20 assocaites on a shift, you have to give out all there breaks and make sure you keep the kitchen going all day. Also you have to make sure you have food prep all day to keep you stocked up. The night shift starts at 4:30pm so at that point you wrap up your shift and go in the office and do the end of the day paperwork and leave around 5:30 pm or 6.
Pros
free burger when you work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely Amazing
Level 3 Associate (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAJuly 25, 2016
This is probably the best company I have ever worked for! They have a very extensive training program that each person must go through before advancing in the company. Once you have watched the videos the managers are all very helpful and willing to give you the chance to use the skills you are taught and give you more opportunities within the company. Hours are flexible (for the most part) and the environment is fast paced yet fun and enjoyable. You can tell that even though its a big company it is like a huge family as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced easy to move up
Cook (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove, CAJuly 22, 2016
I worked here for almost 7 years. It's a very fun place to work and there are many opportunities to move up the ranks. Must be willing to work as part of a team and work quickly and efficiently.
Pros
Free burger every shift, full benefits if full time.
Cons
Short breaks, hard to obtain full time hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 20, 2016
The best job i have ever had, enjoyed every shift. I liked the fast paced environment, my co workers and management were amazing. hardest part of the job was being short staffed and having to do work that requires 3 people, but then again that was the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in general
Level 3 (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVJuly 18, 2016
It was a great day knowing that I was going into work. All the managers were professional and I enjoyed everybody that i worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 14, 2016
love working with people and providing excellent customer service. Always gets a long with everybody never had a problem with others. Talking to so many people i enjoy
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love them
Associate (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 14, 2016
great Christian company, great pay and benefits love them to death . wouldn't hesitate to work with them again. really is a family there. everyone has your back.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced Environment
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 11, 2016
It is a competitive job environment, everyone has a chance to get to management level it all depends on how fast you learn the material. Customers are very committed to the company, a lot of regulars and must be thorough with customer satisfaction and store management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team oriented workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 8, 2016
Workplace gives special attention to its employees. Concerned for any needs of the employees. Shifts workers around during the day to ensure there is no monotony to the job and give a break from same job over and over. Management is friendly and works with employees on any frustrations with job. Job gives raises according to hard work and growing experience. Paid time for meetings, holidays off, and occasional workplace get togethers.
Pros
good management and benefits for employees
Cons
fast paced and occasional bad customer interactions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with options of advancement.
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 6, 2016
A typical day at In-N-Out Burger is working in a faced past environment, while maintaining quality of food we provide customers. Maintaining customer satisfaction is priority. The most difficult part of working at the job is working very fast, while still following many guidelines as best as possible. The atmosphere was very upbeat, enjoyable, and you always see people smiling around you. The most enjoyable part of working for this company was the advancement, co workers, and different positions to work everyday.
Pros
The environment, Free food provided, many breaks
Cons
Over worked, random hours, very late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NVJuly 5, 2016
A typical day working at In N Out was really busy. Working there at In N Out I learned how to deal with rude customers. Management was amazing. By far the best management I've ever worked with. The co-workers were also amazing, friendly, and outgoing. The hardest part of the job was taking a customers order while making another customers drink and handing out another customers meal all at the same time. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with people who always had a smile on their face.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No full time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
Level 5 Associate (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, CAJuly 5, 2016
Such a high demand of excellent customer service and nothing less. Fast paced and challenging. Management and their system of training is amazing. Shifts go buy so fast because they are never slow.
Pros
Burger per shift
Cons
Short break, mentally exhausting
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Associate (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAJuly 1, 2016
As the title states, this job is very suitable for those who are looking for a part time job while attending high school and possibly even Jr college. Yet, there are unprofessional moments that occur, but It's still a fast food job so you can't expect too much. Overall, it's a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Level 6 (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 1, 2016
My overall opinion about working at In N Out Burger was how interesting it is. I learned how to take care of customers, being nice, cooperating with others, and taking care of yourself at work. The hardest part about the job was just the management and the schedules, sometimes the schedules are not too flexible and the management wasn't that very well at times either. The most enjoyable part was seeing the customers being happy, and seeing how other co workers admire you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Level 4 Associate (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJuly 1, 2016
If you actually want to be part of a team this is the place for you. The scheduling is very flexible. The company is always having something for their employees.
Pros
Coworkers are great. Always something entertaining
Cons
Customers and working until 2 am or later on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Clean Up Crew, and Level 4 Associate (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 29, 2016
Honestly I wish I could have stayed at In-n-Out longer. They really take care of their employees, and care about how their experience is almost as much as their customers. Personally I was injured off the work site and In-N-Out payed me disability (more than the state was going to). When i returned to work I was welcomed with open arms and given my full time hours with benefits.
Pros
Benefits for employees, great career possibility with advancement
Cons
White Clothes
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place full of bosses but not enough leaders.
Overnight Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTJune 25, 2016
I worked there for 8 years and they tossed me away once I became disable and requested a consistant schedule so that i could manage my narcolepsy and fybromyalgia better.
Pros
money
Cons
wanna feel insecure and empty?
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Associate, Trainee Manager (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJune 25, 2016
Very fast pace. You can learned a lot about leadership qualities. The hardest part was enduring the heat on the grills while you cooked. The atmosphere was up beat fun very team oriented. You learn a new thing everyday. Competitive pay, the faster you learn and the better you get at a position the more money you make.
Pros
You are allowed one free burger every time you work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firsty job!!
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJune 17, 2016
I loved working for this company because the company really takes care of its workers! The pay was great, especially due to the fact that it is a fast food place.

The only con I have is its super fast paced during rushes
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 463 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.2
Culture
4.5