Find companies:
In-N-Out Burger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
269 reviews

In-N-Out Burger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment
Level 5 (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CAMarch 3, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: scheduling
Hard work, learned great customer service. Management was decent and I would have to say the hardest part of the job was being able to multitask in certain areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly efficient and great energy work-place
Store Associate - Level 3 (Current Employee), Tustin, CAFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: room for advancement into management positions.
Cons: lack of benefits for part-time associates (which is most employees)
It's easy to work somewhere when it is fun. But do not mistake the work at In N Out to be easy. The managers will push you to become better with your best interest in mind. The team works together to operate as a single unit makes you feel involved with the process of satisfying customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Cashier / Host / Cook / Clean up Crew (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: free lunch, great pay
Cons: gets packed quick not a lot of space to move around
Team work is Key at In-N-Out. Best place I've work when it comes to friendliness and hard work. If i could pick a fast food chain to work at i would definitely chose in n out again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Redondo BeachFebruary 26, 2015
It is a very fast paced work environment. An amazing company to work for. I have learned many things by working at In N Out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place for your first job
level 6 (Former Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: electric enviroment, free burger a day
Cons: hard to make it a career, shaving every shift
likely to find good people working there. fun environment, very team oriented. hard to get full time and to advance. will teach good work ethic and responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive, team oriented work place
Level 4 Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 21, 2015
During my time with this company, I enjoyed everyday I worked here. The work environment, the employees and management were very enjoyable. A company that genuinely cares for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start off working
Cashier (Current Employee), Oakland, CAFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: free lunch, free trips, tournaments, always busy
Cons: short breaks, fast food
I learned no matter how unfriendly the work place is you have to do your best because that's what you are their for. Most of my co-workers are amazing people who are trying to get an education and be someone in life. My favorite part working at In-N-Out is being in an environment that is as friendly and enjoyable as that one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. The people are always friendly and happy to be there.
Clean up Associate (Current Employee), La Puente, CAFebruary 19, 2015
I learned a lot on how to manage my time efficiently while working here. Working alone has taught me how to be self motivated and how to plan my day according to what my tasks are for that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Manager (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAFebruary 17, 2015
Pros: one free meal on each shift
I learned customer service, food preparation, management skills, great work environment, social skills, work ethic, and high standards of cleanliness, friendliness, and quality.
I loved my coworkers and the fun environment of the fast paced business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast and fun work environment.
Levelle 3 Associate (Current Employee), Alhambra CAliforniaFebruary 17, 2015
Pros: free meal, flexible hours, great pay
Everyday provides several opportunity where you can develop your current skills and learn new ones. Each day is unique on its own. Maintaining costumer satisfaction is our top priority, all the while the managers train each associate in their duty and further advancement whiten the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Clean up lead (Former Employee), Poway, CAFebruary 12, 2015
Very fun place to work at, great management as well as employees. Everyone gets along very well. You get rewarded by how hard you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with happy people.
Order Taker (Former Employee), Yuma, AZFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: one free burger for lunch.
Cons: healthcare only for full time employees.
Working at In-N-Out was fun. Using the register was hard the first day but actually learned it right away. Loved the drive thru and pay window.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place with great people
Associate (Current Employee), Irvine, CAFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: free food, great pay, rewards, benefits
A great place for people to learn skills in customer service, cash handling, food prep, and training. They pay very well and offer great benefits. Everyone you work with is under the age of 30 and it creates a fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok starting out job
Clean Up Associate (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: free lunch, company party's
Cons: low hours, management
I would say a job at in-n-out would be good for someone who is going to school, or already have another job. yes you get paid well, but your hours are average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced fun
United States Crew (Former Employee), Modesto, CAFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: free lunches good pay partial benefits at part time
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would be interacting with customers and employees. Working as a team to help the customer. I learned a lot about business at this job due to management. Our management team was great very knowledgeable. Co-workers were very outgoing and friendly. A Very family oriented business that cares about you. There wasn't any hard parts about this job because In-N-Out trained all there associates very well. The most enjoyable part of working there were my co-workers all had a positive attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Store Associate (Current Employee), Barstow, CAFebruary 2, 2015
I have learned a lot of social skills, and how to interact with people while working at In N Out Burger. • Focus on customers and co-workers, maintain and enhance self-esteem, and listen to show understanding.
• Achieve store goals through teamwork.
• Build social skills by interacting with customers.
• Maintain personal responsibility, manage complaints, resolve problems, and satisfy angry customers.
• Interact enthusiastically with customers and co-workers alike.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-energy fun place to work
Level 4 Sales Associate (Current Employee), Torrance, CAJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: free burger, fries and drinks on a working shift!
The hardest part of the job is maintaining quality with speed of service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Fry cook (Current Employee), 5100 stcokdale hwy bakersfield ca 93309January 28, 2015
very fast pace job
learned how to multitask
my co- workers are amazing
love the fact that I can make customers or co-workers laugh and smile.
the hardest part is dealing with pressure when we are in a rush.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Level 6 (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: benefits and free lunches
Cons: work hours
Hard work but rewarding. Good management, fast past environment and fun people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, team environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Cabazon, CAJanuary 21, 2015
You get to learned different positions over time as you move up levels. Through out a shift you work different positions, you are always learning something new. Team atmosphere, you need to be able to communicate and work with different personalities.

1 2 3 4 5

About In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger is a regional chain of fast food restaurants with locations in the western United States. Founded in 1948 by Harry – Read more

In-N-Out Burger Salaries

Cook
$12.75 per hour
Cashier
$11.00 per hour
Store Associate
$11.50 per hour
Customer Service
$12.00 per hour
Food Service Worker
$12.00 per hour