In-N-Out Burger Employee Reviews in United States

Found 469 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Level 3 Associate (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 22, 2016
This was my first job so I did not have much work experience. Everyone there is very nice and helpful because you must work as a team. It can get very crazy during the rush hours which makes things a little bit harder and faster. Overall management is very well ran and hours can be flexible. Great pay and benefits come along with the job and there is always room to level up and advance for a raise. Perfect job for someone who is willing to work quickly and efficiently.
Pros
Good pay, flexible hours, Great environment, store parties/events
Cons
Working after scheduled time, Non-stop labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAAugust 22, 2016
The company is very family oriented and takes very good care of their associates. They offer tons of training and opportunities to move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy work environment but hard work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAAugust 21, 2016
In n Out was a great company to work for. It was the perfect first job for me. The pay was competitive and the food was always delicious. The company works its employees hard but I still always enjoyed myself.
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks and long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Cashier/Customer Service/Sales/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Hemet, CAAugust 19, 2016
In n out was always fast paced and was mainly about keeping the customers happy. They always do anything to make sure, we fix their mistakes and make them happy. Some people don't know how to give breaks when needed though. Co workers can be nice and some can't treat others right but it's understandable. Everything about this job is enjoyable with the right attitude.
Pros
great customer service
Cons
not giving breaks when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Level 5 Associate (Former Employee) –  Anaheim Hills, CAAugust 18, 2016
When I worked at In-N-Out Burger I learned a lot about how to be productive and muti task in fast pase, stressful situations. I perfected my customer service quality and how to work well with others. I earned five raises with my three years being there.
Pros
free events hosted by In-N-Out
Cons
busy schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 13, 2016
Was able to correspond to both school and work while outpace both areas. Started at level one position and left with level three position. Worked at a fast pace everyday. Used PO system to get orders correct from customers. Developed relationships with customers and coworkers. Promoted twice for being punctual and hardworking. Served all customers with a positive and outgoing contagious energy. Always put the customer first.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In-n-Out
Level 4 Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 9, 2016
This company is awesome when you are in school. They work with your schedule and are always training you. I would suggest any young person to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun environment to work in
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Centerville, UTAugust 7, 2016
Working with the associates and customers was fun. The managers were great as well. There were a couple of managers and my boss that didn't respect other things you had going on with school that you had to miss. When it came to calling in sick they weren't very nice about it. There was a couple of times that I had to go in even if i was very sick and had been to the doctors or emergency room that day or the day before.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Making you come in when sick
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, fast pace environment where the best part was the coworkers.
Cook (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 31, 2016
I could easily say i love working for InNOut Burger, but i could also say i hate it. Stressful scenarios such as angry customers and busy days can make it seem not very fun or rewarding. The bonus factor is that the coworkers and managers act more like friends which can make days easier.
Pros
Great coworkers, great benefits, excellent employee compensation
Cons
Amount of stress, random hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy and fun fastfood restaurant
Level 5 Cashier/Food Handler (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 27, 2016
Fun place to work. All employees happy and paid well for job requirements. Easy going managers. Overall good place to have a career and get taken care of financially.
Pros
Free Burger/ Prizes/ Parties
Cons
Very fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, hard working, great atmosphere
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAJuly 26, 2016
A typical day shift starts at 8am you come in and get the store ready to open by doing the morning paperwork from the day before, count the inventory and doing the order for the next day. Than take the tempatures to make sure everything is in the proper tempature zone.The store opens at 10 am and from then on you run the shift there is usually about 20 assocaites on a shift, you have to give out all there breaks and make sure you keep the kitchen going all day. Also you have to make sure you have food prep all day to keep you stocked up. The night shift starts at 4:30pm so at that point you wrap up your shift and go in the office and do the end of the day paperwork and leave around 5:30 pm or 6.
Pros
free burger when you work
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely Amazing
Level 3 Associate (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAJuly 25, 2016
This is probably the best company I have ever worked for! They have a very extensive training program that each person must go through before advancing in the company. Once you have watched the videos the managers are all very helpful and willing to give you the chance to use the skills you are taught and give you more opportunities within the company. Hours are flexible (for the most part) and the environment is fast paced yet fun and enjoyable. You can tell that even though its a big company it is like a huge family as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced easy to move up
Cook (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove, CAJuly 22, 2016
I worked here for almost 7 years. It's a very fun place to work and there are many opportunities to move up the ranks. Must be willing to work as part of a team and work quickly and efficiently.
Pros
Free burger every shift, full benefits if full time.
Cons
Short breaks, hard to obtain full time hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 20, 2016
The best job i have ever had, enjoyed every shift. I liked the fast paced environment, my co workers and management were amazing. hardest part of the job was being short staffed and having to do work that requires 3 people, but then again that was the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in general
Level 3 (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVJuly 18, 2016
It was a great day knowing that I was going into work. All the managers were professional and I enjoyed everybody that i worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 14, 2016
love working with people and providing excellent customer service. Always gets a long with everybody never had a problem with others. Talking to so many people i enjoy
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love them
Associate (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 14, 2016
great Christian company, great pay and benefits love them to death . wouldn't hesitate to work with them again. really is a family there. everyone has your back.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced Environment
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 11, 2016
It is a competitive job environment, everyone has a chance to get to management level it all depends on how fast you learn the material. Customers are very committed to the company, a lot of regulars and must be thorough with customer satisfaction and store management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team oriented workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 8, 2016
Workplace gives special attention to its employees. Concerned for any needs of the employees. Shifts workers around during the day to ensure there is no monotony to the job and give a break from same job over and over. Management is friendly and works with employees on any frustrations with job. Job gives raises according to hard work and growing experience. Paid time for meetings, holidays off, and occasional workplace get togethers.
Pros
good management and benefits for employees
Cons
fast paced and occasional bad customer interactions
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with options of advancement.
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 6, 2016
A typical day at In-N-Out Burger is working in a faced past environment, while maintaining quality of food we provide customers. Maintaining customer satisfaction is priority. The most difficult part of working at the job is working very fast, while still following many guidelines as best as possible. The atmosphere was very upbeat, enjoyable, and you always see people smiling around you. The most enjoyable part of working for this company was the advancement, co workers, and different positions to work everyday.
Pros
The environment, Free food provided, many breaks
Cons
Over worked, random hours, very late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at In-N-Out Burger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 472 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.2
Culture
4.5
Best places to work in
Restaurants, Travel and Leisure
2. In-N-Out Burger
3. Cirque du Soleil
4. Walt Disney Parks and Resorts
5. The Walt Disney Company
6. Four Seasons
View the list