Find companies:
In-N-Out Burger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
241 reviews

In-N-Out Burger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, team-oriented environment
Safety Captain (Current Employee), Tustin, CASeptember 8, 2014
As a full-time associate, I typically worked anywhere from 8 to 9 hour days, in which I dealt this customers, as well as prepared their food to their exact specifications. Being that it is a fast paced environment, growth is expected out of every associate and it can be difficult for the lower, recently hired associates to always keep up. However, training – more... is a huge part of In N Out's mission statement and they require that we all train as much as possible each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Cook (Current Employee), Stockton, CASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: associates
In-N-Out is a great company to work for, they are very flexible with their hours, but the management can be better as well as the associates. You'll make your friends at work; however, you'll need to watch out as some are very unprofessional. Some are stuck there for years and if you're younger and smarter than them, they'll be jealous and talk down – more... on you so they'll feel better about themselves. Overall, it's a good company with good pay, but you'll be stuck with all the issues that other associates cause. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast Paced
Cashier (Former Employee), Glendale, CASeptember 2, 2014
Provided excellent customer service and worked in a fast paced timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Cashier/Clerk (Former Employee), Mesa, AZSeptember 1, 2014
Very nicely organized and fun environment! I highly recommend to anyone who wants a career in fast food. In-N-Out will give you the opportunity to earn a good living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company and Work Enviroment
Level 5 (Former Employee), Barstow, CASeptember 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch, good pay
In-n-Out Burger is a very good company to work for. They take care of their employees and a willing to work with your schedule, weather it be school, work, or family. They pay their employees generously and make it easy for you to advance in the company. Even if this job is a temporary one they make it easy for you to turn it into a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Level 7
Store Associate Level 7 (Current Employee), Peoria, AZAugust 28, 2014
High paced, High quality food. Serving customers at the highest quality to make the burgers. Must be high energy and ready to work in a busy enviroment. This aint no mcdonalds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company who treats you like family
Customer Service (Current Employee), Round Rock, TXAugust 28, 2014
in n out is the best company i have worked for!!! while working for the company i have grown very close to employees and also our management team who is always ready to help you out to ensure you move up to the next level you are striving to get.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family atmosphere
3rd Manager (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 19, 2014
Provide the best customer service and best food for a good price.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Level Five Employee (Current Employee), Oro Valley, AZAugust 17, 2014
This company really looks out for their people while maintaining customer relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast paced and Always something to do
Customer Service Level 5 (Former Employee), San Fernando, CAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: no complaints
A typical day was usually different. Moving fast and accurately your jobs and responsibility were different. Quality of service in our food and customer service was the common goal. Being a level 5 my duties varied from taking orders at the window or out in the lanes with the cars; working the windows passing out the food, drinks, and condiments; cash – more... handling. Duties also included food prep, cooking the fries, dressing and wrapping the burgers and cleaning up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Cashier/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Diamond Bar, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great attitudes, fast learning
Cons: nothing
At In N Out Burger I have learned the customer is the main focus of our business. They are the reason I have a job. They have taught how to work and multitask in a fast paced enviroment all while maintaining exceptional customer service. I do enjoy working there especially with the all the wonderful attitudes I'm surrounded by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast Paced Job
Cashier - Level (Former Employee), Northridge, CAJuly 17, 2014
Responsible for handling cash register while assisting customers with their food orders. Restocking the food stand with produce and equipment all shift long. Preparing produce prior to bring into the food stand. Cleaning stand, outside area, bathroom, as well as backroom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Kettleman City, CAJuly 15, 2014
Great pay, great benefits! Everybody is family. Great opportunity for advancement within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Great Customer Service (Former Employee), Palmdale, CAJuly 10, 2014
IN'N'OUT is a great place to work. it is a family friendly environment.
i have met some great people and made some great friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Associate (Current Employee), Fontana, CaJuly 8, 2014
Everyday at In-N-Out is always busy. I have learned so much throughout these last 7 years. I have learned how to deal with being under pressure and the importance of quality. Management team is sometimes fun or can be a little on edge at times. I work with a young group of people so it is pretty interesting at times, but it makes the day go by faster. – more... The hardest job is staying clean while cooking all day, and the most enjoyable part is seeing the customer leave with a smile on their face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and always busy
Part time associate (Current Employee), Pico Rivera, CAJuly 8, 2014
It can be frustrating sometimes but its always fun and time flies. My managers are not the greatest but they do what they can. The co-workers are what gets me through the long day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Corona, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free meals, offers dental even for part time workers, offers 401k.
Full of people smiling! This is a fast paced energetic and fun environment to work in. Passionate about good quality fresh foods and serving burgers with a smile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced and interesting environment that really test one's customer service.
Associate (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 3, 2014
Pros: you get a free burger during your shifts, management is very understanding of school schedule and are very flexible with hours, company provides christmas gifts to associates.
Cons: you spend hours on your feet, and your hours per week is usually inconsistant depending on business sales.
There is never a dull moment working at in n out burger. There is always something new to learn, something to improve on skill wise and not to mention a plethora of interesting characters that come through our restaurant. In n out burger is like my second family where everyone is considerate and always willing to help each other out. The hardest part – more... of our job is that we are so nice that some times our customers do take advantage of that. The most enjoyable part of the job is when everyone works together during a rush(extremely busy hour either lunchtime or dinner time) to provide amazing burgers and happy customers. Not only that, but everyone is always smiling all the time here. This company really takes great care of their associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and professional atmosphere!!
Associate Level 4 (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great training, quick advancement, great pay, free meal
Cons: not enough hours for part time
I absolutely loved working for IN N OUT. I did not have any negative experiences here besides part timers hours having to get cut because of Obamacare. Coworkers were ALWAYS professional and friendly. It was rare that you had to pick up on somebody else s slack. They hire very hardworking people. They have a great training process and are always available – more... to answer any questions you may have without making you feel like a bother. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintain clenliness, provide exceptional customer service
Cashier / Cook / Trainer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches, fun culture
Cons: low pay, low hours
It was a fun culture. Was not fond of working in the food industry, and was not working 40 hours like I needed to be.

About In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger is a regional chain of fast food restaurants with locations in the western United States. Founded in 1948 by Harry – Read more