Find companies:
In-N-Out Burger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
222 reviews

In-N-Out Burger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not hard work but you will work hard
Restaurant Associate/ Level (Current Employee), Covina, CAJanuary 30, 2014
It not for everyone but a good place to work if your going to school or just want to work your way up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast and productive work place
Associate (Former Employee), Inglewood, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Friendly welcoming environment. Associate and managers are generally upbeat and team oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-tasking work place with high volume daily
Store Associate (Current Employee), Burbank, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches, benefits, associate outings
Cons: management change alot
A typical day at work is never a slow one. We are always on our feet and helping customers and there is never nothing to do. I learned how to multi-task and to communicate to my customers. Management is like family at my store always trying to help us associates become better workers. The hardest part of the job is trying to help a high volume of customers – more... at a time. The most enjoyable is having customers walk in and know you by name and the compliments received, also trying to set different goals as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Level 4 Associate (Former Employee), LAXJanuary 15, 2014
you really have to be able to work hard under pressure and coordinate with coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a fast-paced environment and opportunity for advancement
Associate (Current Employee), Placentia, CAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: free food on the job, clear opportunity for advancement(with raises), excellent starting pay for fast food, great incentives to work hard
Cons: fast paced environment, strict standards, schedule is not very stable (different shifts every week)
Overall, this company is great, especially for a first job or if you are looking to move up and get into management. You have to being will to work hard and often at a fast pace, but you are compensated well. Management often has high expectations and will settle for nothing less than high quality product and service. Most associates are in their twenties, – more... which often means quite a bit of joking around and goofing off. Management usually does not mind this at all as long as the work gets done. Most associates are easy to get along with and make it a social, fun environment to work in. A positive attitude, common sense, manners, and money handling skills are all required. The great thing about this job is the pathway to move up is clearly set. You begin as a level 1; I have almost become a level 5 in just the past two years. Every level brings a raise, and new responsibilities. There are 8 levels before you can enter management. There are high standards and goals set for each stored, which are strictly enforced. If goals are met however, there are great rewards! For example, my store has personally gotten to go to Laker's games twice, and a dinner cruise, all expenses paid. The company really does it's part to make you feel like "family." They coordinate a variety of company-wide events such as company picnics and sports competitions in which stores can compete against each other(sports include basket-ball, soccer, softball, bowling, and more) Managers are also very cooperative when it comes to scheduling around school which is great for college students. The only downfall about the scheduling is the fact that as a part-time employee, you cannot work more than 28 hours a week and the shifts can be sporadic (varying between days and nights and changing weekly). I can honestly say though, despite the few cons and the intense work ethic required, that I love my job!!

P.S. You get three paid holidays (Christmas, Thanksgiving, and Easter) and they even give EVERY associate Christmas presents! Last year was a sleeping bag, this year was a light-up coffee mug, a beanie, and a travel bag for toiletries. GREAT STUFF! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work invormeant
Level 4 Associate (Former Employee), Hemet, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Anything they needed me to do I would do with no questions asked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and great company to work for
Associate (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great breaks.
The company is a great company to work for. They have a great training system. My managers were great and they cared a lot for me. They cared about my improvement. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new things and new positions. I enjoyed being challenged during training. My coworkers were also very caring and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience.
Associate/Clean Up Associate (Current Employee), Las VegasJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: free food, good pay
Cons: repetitive motion injury risk
My experience with In-N-Out has been a pleasurable one. In a typical work day I go on knowing that I can make customers happy. It's not like working at your average fast food place. In-N-Out has given to me just as much, and if not more than I've given to it. I've made some of my best friends working here; and I wouldn't turn anyone away from working – more... here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On of the best places I have ever worked
Associate/Morning Clean-up (Former Employee), Frisco, TXJanuary 2, 2014
This company has an amazing business model, professional team, and starting pay that is above any other fast food business i have seen. I would recommend this job to ANYONE.

Just don't do overnight clean-up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for! Best first job ever!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Avondale, AZDecember 30, 2013
It has great people you can meet. It teaches you multiple skills and the most important aspect in jobs--customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
Associate (Current Employee), El Centro, CANovember 27, 2013
Working in a fast paced environment develops multitasking skills. Work hard get paid well and always have the opportunity to advance unlike many other dead-end jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Customer Service (Current Employee), phoenix,azNovember 26, 2013
Satisfying customers is our main goal. we work hard to serve the best, fresh, hot and ready meals to our customers. our top three priorities are quality, friendliness, and cleanliness!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work for
Customer Service (Current Employee), Lancaster, CANovember 25, 2013
Pros: all the fun activities and gifts
Cons: n/a
Great working environment. There is the ability of advancement. Its a family owned company, which creates a family like working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first job to learn the in's and outs' of food saftey and resturant expectations
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee), Hemet, CANovember 22, 2013
Pros: free lunch every shift, great starting pay
Cons: short breaks, and fluxuation of hours a week
. a typical day at work entailed cleaning the whole store from top to bottom until we ran out of time and finished the stuff we couldn't get to with our allotted time we were given then next day,

. I've learned how the food industry is and what they expect of workers and how to work at any given food business because in n outs standards are so much – more... higher than 99% of other restaurants and food vendors and distributers, I've learned how to be professional and always respect the workplace and everything will go smoother

.management was decent but there's always room for improvement and discipline with people that don't come in to work and try their best everyday, because that's the most important thing in my opinion to come in to work and always try and do better than the day before,

.my co workers were great, they taught me that everyone works differently at their own pace,and they taught me to think of my co workers as family and the have taught me how to get along in a fast paced business with different people every day you get to work with,

.id have to say the hardest part of the job was pulling the weight of other co workers when we have to go as fast as possible ,and when your left in charge of so many tasks that you surprise yourself at the end of the day at how much you can accomplish when you give it your best shot and never get comfortable with your own job performance so you can always strive to be better.
.
. for me the most enjoyable part of my job was the friendships that are made between co workers, and getting to try new things every day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and fun
Associate IV (Former Employee), Lodi, CANovember 21, 2013
Pros: free lunch, part-time employees can get heathcare
Starting wage is $10. Oddly fulfilling job. Excellent customer service is expected at all times. The associates at each store are like family and work well together. There are sporting events and an annual company picnic within each division.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place
Level 4 Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 21, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: only a 10 minute break
I personally did not enjoy working for In-N-Out. The pay was great but the managers were very hard to communicate with. While working for In-N-Out I had 4 different store managers. The hardest part of the job was being put on the schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and friendly service great workplace
Food Server/Cashier (Current Employee), Lake Elsinore, CANovember 20, 2013
Pros: free lunch, saftey free rewards, christmas presents, company picnic
Cons: short breaks, healthcare for partime
a typical day at in n out burger will be serving our customers with great looking burgers! i learned many things over these past few years by our management crew like taking care of customers will be a priority, cleanliness is a must, and quality is something we take pride in everytime we had out a burger. my co workers are like family we see eachother – more... everyday and working with them makes me learn something different each day. everyone at my job works hard and fast to do what we need to for the customers. its a pretty fun place to work. the hardest thing at my job is trying to cook the food and get the wait time to be 5 mintues or less. the most enjoyable part of the day is satisfying the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and a great company to work for.
Clean up Associate (Former Employee), Henderson, NVNovember 20, 2013
A typical day at work is a busy environment with very friendly staff. the people i have worked with all have something unique about them and that is what made the company special.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and welcoming work environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Diamond Bar, CANovember 12, 2013
A typical day at work would include lots of hard work but also great opportunities for development. The associates are very friendly hardworking people. The management has high expectations but are also held to a high standards. In-N-Out is a very enjoyable place to work at but also I would enjoy a job that would be a little less physical and more mental.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Atmosphere
Team Associate Trainee (Former Employee), Rialto, CANovember 6, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: schedule
Training did not complete due to bus and job schedule problem on weekends leading to resignation.

About In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger is a regional chain of fast food restaurants with locations in the western United States. Founded in 1948 by Harry – Read more