Find companies:
In-N-Out Burger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
215 reviews

In-N-Out Burger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivational
Food Handler and Safety Supervisor (Current Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 23, 2013
Pros: health care, breaks, free food, company events
Cons: not enough hours
Teaches you how to multi task fast and efficiently while handling multiple stations doing different things at the same time. I also enjoy the fact that the company provides opportunities for families and individuals to go out and have fun as company picnics and sporting events to exercise and interact with fellow coworkers and others from different – more... stores. The hardest part was in the beginning learning to trust myself that I can multi task at a fast environment and when I did I learned I can become a more efficient worker but leader as well. I enjoy most helping and interacting with my coworkers bringing out the best in them and seeing our efforts together come to fruition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CASeptember 8, 2013
Pros: benefits had it all
Cons: got tired of working at a resturant
My typical day at work was hard long hours stressful day at work.My co-workers were good it was all good.the hardest part was to hamburger college.The most enjoyable part of my job was my pay and my benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and pays well
Associate (Current Employee), Yuba City, CASeptember 5, 2013
Pros: free burgers every time you work
Cons: hours
It is a good place to well and they take very good care of their employees as far as compensation and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced.
LEVEL THREE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Long Beach, CASeptember 3, 2013
This place definitely keeps your busy. It is a fast paced environment with room to grow. Raises for every level you move up on. Friendly management and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food an atmosphere with a lot of customers
Food Service Manager (Former Employee), Indio, CAAugust 29, 2013
Arive to work an do my position schedule an examine the store and its inventory. during my time in management I learned the skills necessary to run a store of associates that have to interact with a lot of customers. Definitley the best part of my job was taking care of the customers which was most important an also the hardest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
LEVEL 4 (Current Employee), Arcadia, CAAugust 29, 2013
Pros: start at ten dollars a hour
Cons: low hours
great and fun place to work for your first job. typical day of work is really fast allot of teamwork helping each other out. hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Clean Up Crew (Former Employee), Baldwin Park, CAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: free lunch and great pay
Cons: schedule
pretty good place to work and friendly environment, great benefits and management, good team work and attitude
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate (Current Employee), Redding, CAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: free food and great atmosphere
Cons: can be hectic if you cant work as a team member.
The cleanest fastest food joint with the highest quality of food. The people that work here take great pride in there work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for anyone who can work hard and work well under pressure.
Level 7, Assistant Manager (Current Employee), CaliforniaAugust 28, 2013
Pros: pay, company, people, customers, food, flexibility, quick advancement
Cons: late hours, physical labor, try to find balance between work and home
I've been there for almost a decade - since I turned 16 and could work! I know this job like the back of my hand but still see myself learning something new and improving. The people are what keep you coming back. It sure is a lot of standing up, moving around, physical labor, etc. For the pay and benefits, it's worth it. It also depends on the management – more... team you have - I am lucky to be apart of such a great team now. I love the diversity of ages, ethnicity, and personalities in the stand.

It doesn't feel like work when you really like what you do. Yes - this is a job, so it gets stressful at times when people call in sick or it gets really busy unexpectedly, but in the end it is well worth it if you have the can-do personality and genuinely like people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 27, 2013
good company to work for, good benefits great advancement, but store managers have their favorites which is not fair to others seeking careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn a great work ethic
Associate Level 3 (Former Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 22, 2013
Fun and friendly. Hardest part of the job is not knowing when you will be going home because there is a 2 hour guarantee of hours based on customer flow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, hard working environment with questionable advancement procedues
3rd Manager (Former Employee), Torrance, CAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: high wages, friendly co-workers, flexable schedules, great benefits
Cons: repetitive work, physicaly demanding, lack of management recognition
Work consists of high quality, face paced, energetic customer service via a quick service restaurant environment. Multiple tasks and positions are completed and worked throughout the day, which makes for an ever-changing and never boring work place. I learned a great deal about managerial style and tactics, food handling and safety, training procedures, – more... customer service, money handling and personal connections. As a manager, I learned that the focus can sometimes veer from the employees to the business, which can sometimes lead to the work environment becoming more about the end result rather than the tasks at hand, which would sometimes make for an uncomfortable and stressful work environment. Co-workers are fantastic, as this company strive to hire only individuals who can strive in high stress situations, while maintaining a friendly and helpful attitude throughout. The hardest part of this job was the sometime relentless pace of work to be done, as well as management's inability to promote based upon performance and result, in favor of personal affiliations. The most enjoyable part was the pay, in relation to other "fast food" companies, as well as the fellow employees, which made the work environment enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn what true customer service is
Store Associate (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAAugust 15, 2013
As a level 4 of 6 employee, I was consistently making sure mines alone with everyone else's customer service was beyond exceptional. As well, operated the cash register, handled money and made correct change and assisted with cleaning dining areas, food preparation area and bathrooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most fun job I ever had.
Shift Leader/ Cook (Former Employee), Stockton, CAAugust 13, 2013
This place taught me all the values of hard work and friendly environment that I was able to take with me into the medical field and I know that it is the reason why I have been a success and a happy employee in what can be stressful for other individuals. I can never put into words how appreciative I am for the experience I gained at In N Out Burger. – more... I hold a very high respect for the entire corporation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Store Associate (Former Employee), Midvale, UTAugust 13, 2013
In-N-Out Burger not only offers great pay and benefits to their employees, but also a respectful, well-managed and professional environment. The shifts are challenging in a very fulfilling way, and teamwork is an absolute must. The stores run on the associates' ability to communicate and work as a team to provide the customer with a consistently high – more... quality product every time.

Management runs the company extremely well. Standards are not compromised, and my experience with management carries over a couple of stores. No complaints at either one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environmen.
Overnight Clean-up (Former Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 13, 2013
Pros: free meal each shift.
Cons: none.
I learned how to manage time well. I had to learn which tasks to get done before employees started to clock in, then continue continue with tasks that would not interfere with others' tasks and duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job for students
Cook (Former Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 13, 2013
Fun working enviroment and plenty of advancement...................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work.
Employee (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 11, 2013
Pros: free meal everyday
As long as you moved quickly, you had no problem. Staff was friendly and the management was pretty good. Hardest part was keeping pace, particularly at the store I worked at. It was busy most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Level 5 (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAAugust 4, 2013
At In-N-Out Burger every day is a little bit different. Besides the fact that dealing with customers is distinct in itself, you're always able to work a different position. This allows you to practice and makes you eligible to get a raise. Management is helpful and they always push you to be the best. Overall it's a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I've had thus far.
Level 3 (Current Employee), Mesa, AZAugust 1, 2013
Pros: company picnics, free burger at every shift & amaing benefits
Cons: none in my opinion.
This is a job I will probably stay at for the rest of my life not matter if only working 1 day a month. The environment is fun, exciting, you learn something new everyday and they also teach you how to interact with the customers in such a positive way its hard for people not to leave happy. The associates are all amazing and my boss is probably one – more... of the most admirable, honest, kind and fair men I have met in awhile. They teach you on a daily bases something new so its not the same repetitive thing everyday! – less

About In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger is a regional chain of fast food restaurants with locations in the western United States. Founded in 1948 by Harry – Read more