Find companies:
In-N-Out Burger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
230 reviews

In-N-Out Burger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work for
Customer Service (Current Employee), Lancaster, CANovember 25, 2013
Pros: all the fun activities and gifts
Cons: n/a
Great working environment. There is the ability of advancement. Its a family owned company, which creates a family like working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first job to learn the in's and outs' of food saftey and resturant expectations
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee), Hemet, CANovember 22, 2013
Pros: free lunch every shift, great starting pay
Cons: short breaks, and fluxuation of hours a week
. a typical day at work entailed cleaning the whole store from top to bottom until we ran out of time and finished the stuff we couldn't get to with our allotted time we were given then next day,

. I've learned how the food industry is and what they expect of workers and how to work at any given food business because in n outs standards are so much – more... higher than 99% of other restaurants and food vendors and distributers, I've learned how to be professional and always respect the workplace and everything will go smoother

.management was decent but there's always room for improvement and discipline with people that don't come in to work and try their best everyday, because that's the most important thing in my opinion to come in to work and always try and do better than the day before,

.my co workers were great, they taught me that everyone works differently at their own pace,and they taught me to think of my co workers as family and the have taught me how to get along in a fast paced business with different people every day you get to work with,

.id have to say the hardest part of the job was pulling the weight of other co workers when we have to go as fast as possible ,and when your left in charge of so many tasks that you surprise yourself at the end of the day at how much you can accomplish when you give it your best shot and never get comfortable with your own job performance so you can always strive to be better.
.
. for me the most enjoyable part of my job was the friendships that are made between co workers, and getting to try new things every day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and fun
Associate IV (Former Employee), Lodi, CANovember 21, 2013
Pros: free lunch, part-time employees can get heathcare
Starting wage is $10. Oddly fulfilling job. Excellent customer service is expected at all times. The associates at each store are like family and work well together. There are sporting events and an annual company picnic within each division.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place
Level 4 Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 21, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: only a 10 minute break
I personally did not enjoy working for In-N-Out. The pay was great but the managers were very hard to communicate with. While working for In-N-Out I had 4 different store managers. The hardest part of the job was being put on the schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and friendly service great workplace
Food Server/Cashier (Current Employee), Lake Elsinore, CANovember 20, 2013
Pros: free lunch, saftey free rewards, christmas presents, company picnic
Cons: short breaks, healthcare for partime
a typical day at in n out burger will be serving our customers with great looking burgers! i learned many things over these past few years by our management crew like taking care of customers will be a priority, cleanliness is a must, and quality is something we take pride in everytime we had out a burger. my co workers are like family we see eachother – more... everyday and working with them makes me learn something different each day. everyone at my job works hard and fast to do what we need to for the customers. its a pretty fun place to work. the hardest thing at my job is trying to cook the food and get the wait time to be 5 mintues or less. the most enjoyable part of the day is satisfying the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and a great company to work for.
Clean up Associate (Former Employee), Henderson, NVNovember 20, 2013
A typical day at work is a busy environment with very friendly staff. the people i have worked with all have something unique about them and that is what made the company special.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and welcoming work environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Diamond Bar, CANovember 12, 2013
A typical day at work would include lots of hard work but also great opportunities for development. The associates are very friendly hardworking people. The management has high expectations but are also held to a high standards. In-N-Out is a very enjoyable place to work at but also I would enjoy a job that would be a little less physical and more mental.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Atmosphere
Team Associate Trainee (Former Employee), Rialto, CANovember 6, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: schedule
Training did not complete due to bus and job schedule problem on weekends leading to resignation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cashier (Former Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 4, 2013
Pros: a job
Cons: a lot of customer
A typical day at In-N-Out is the same at any store as a cashier. I would handle money, communicate with customers, and use basic arithmetic math skills.

I greatly improved communication skills while working as the cashier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Critical Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Fontana, CAOctober 29, 2013
During the time period employed here as a packaging technician, i was allowed the opportinity to progress. the days here were early and still the shift ran smooth. The enviornment here was also positive and i was able to help in asssiting others when in need. The most enjoyable part of the day was when we accomplished the goal that was set at the begining – more... of the week. However, there was no part of the day that was difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work, Great company, great benefits.
Cook (Current Employee), Hesperia, CAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: part time
I would go in and find out what position I was going to be on for the day. I would either be taking orders, cleaning and greeting people in the dining room, cooking burgers or fries, or taking money on pay window. There is always a great team of people to work with. There wasn't really any hard parts to the job except for when we got a rush of people, – more... but we always managed to get through it together. I really enjoyed cooking and meeting all of the interesting people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
3rd Manager (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: great opportunity to start
Cons: no time for personal life
I learned a lot about how a restaurant should run. I enjoyed coming in to work because of my fellow co workers. The management does show its favoritism towards it preferred associates. The hardest part of the job is that they demand perfection or else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Level 4 Associate (Former Employee), el cajon, caOctober 9, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 6 hr shifts, not 8
very busy. keeps you moving. managers are good.. fun coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you need a flexible job with great pay!
Level 4 Associate (Former Employee), Pico Rivera, CAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: free lunch, builds your customer service skills, flexible schedule, great pay
Cons: must be able to keep up with a fast pace environment and have a positive attitude at all times
This is job is great for people that are willing to provided exceptional customer service and can handle a fast pace environment. Job pays great and it has an extremely flexible schedule. The only downside to the pay is that the maximum hours you can work are 25 per week which may not be enough for some people, but it works for a high school or college – more... student that is in need of some spending money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for
Cashier (Former Employee), American Canyon, CAOctober 1, 2013
Higher than average pay, and friendly staff and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivational
Food Handler and Safety Supervisor (Current Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 23, 2013
Pros: health care, breaks, free food, company events
Cons: not enough hours
Teaches you how to multi task fast and efficiently while handling multiple stations doing different things at the same time. I also enjoy the fact that the company provides opportunities for families and individuals to go out and have fun as company picnics and sporting events to exercise and interact with fellow coworkers and others from different – more... stores. The hardest part was in the beginning learning to trust myself that I can multi task at a fast environment and when I did I learned I can become a more efficient worker but leader as well. I enjoy most helping and interacting with my coworkers bringing out the best in them and seeing our efforts together come to fruition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CASeptember 8, 2013
Pros: benefits had it all
Cons: got tired of working at a resturant
My typical day at work was hard long hours stressful day at work.My co-workers were good it was all good.the hardest part was to hamburger college.The most enjoyable part of my job was my pay and my benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and pays well
Associate (Current Employee), Yuba City, CASeptember 5, 2013
Pros: free burgers every time you work
Cons: hours
It is a good place to well and they take very good care of their employees as far as compensation and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced.
LEVEL THREE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Long Beach, CASeptember 3, 2013
This place definitely keeps your busy. It is a fast paced environment with room to grow. Raises for every level you move up on. Friendly management and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food an atmosphere with a lot of customers
Food Service Manager (Former Employee), Indio, CAAugust 29, 2013
Arive to work an do my position schedule an examine the store and its inventory. during my time in management I learned the skills necessary to run a store of associates that have to interact with a lot of customers. Definitley the best part of my job was taking care of the customers which was most important an also the hardest.

About In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger is a regional chain of fast food restaurants with locations in the western United States. Founded in 1948 by Harry – Read more