IN2FOOD Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
general worker (Former Employee) –  Strand, Western CapeJuly 2, 2017
It's a fine place to work . Long hours of at you must work . Management it good and you can work you up.And there is a lot of levels that you can receive to ma
Cons
Long hoirs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  benoniMay 17, 2017
Working there was good but the challenges we were working at the cold store without any freezer cout and we had no provident fund and we were aning below minimum wage
Pros
braai every six months
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, GautengFebruary 26, 2017
Good environment to work in though there was rough days at time which was a just part of the work experience.Manager was strict and she never wanted any false making with all products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work for
Factory Manager (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, GautengJanuary 28, 2017
In2Foods was a very cold working place, at 5 degrees Celsius, otherwise it is very challenging to work for, stock counting and measurements to detect your tomorrows orders from cooking, chilling, packing and ready for dispatching to Woolworths.
Pros
Good numeracy factory with systems
Cons
Long hours unfortunately
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical workplace
general worker (Former Employee) –  Bapsfontein, GautengDecember 2, 2016
Working conditions are secure,management does attend to employee's well being.A friendly and workable environment but slightly cold,salary enough to get by.
Pros
only Christmas lunches
Cons
12hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting in a colds place
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dunsward GautengSeptember 22, 2016
I learned to keep time for knock in and knock out, always respect management and being a hard worker; respective wear no hearing and cutting nails and mopcap
Pros
my stuff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Bapsfontein, GautengAugust 16, 2016
It is the company that export product to uk and suppliers w/w here is SA. Its is a big company with great opportunities they believe in grooming their people and growing them.
Pros
free launch sometimes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and effencient work place
production supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, WC, strandJune 26, 2015
a typical day will be making sure that the products we pack gets out at the right quality

I have learn to be more assertive and understanding

My management is good and supportive

Co-workers one word teamwork

The hardest part will be miscommunication

The most enjoyable will be working as a team and achieve success
Pros
family enviroment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
quality controller (Current Employee) –  Strand, WCMay 8, 2015
at in2food, care is our friend and we do what we promise our lovely customers,the management is good and they communicate well,even the co-workers they are verry pefect. the hardest part is the season time winter because is soup season.enjoyeble wow everday is enjoyeble.
Pros
gift vouchers, and free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Team
Receiver/ Chiller Operator (Former Employee) –  Strand, WCJanuary 30, 2015
Managers could not always accomadate you. Worked on 6 months based contract. Worked in very cold conditions up to 13 hours a day.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company
Debtors / Creditors clerk (Current Employee) –  Strand, WCOctober 1, 2014
Very busy, with lots of hard work, love the co workers, Management are very friendly and helpful enjoy working under pressure on month end, hate being taken for granted
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging place to work at
NPD technology (Current Employee) –  Boksburg, GPJanuary 30, 2014
one gets to see what they are capable of and learns a lot about themselves here.
the job is quiet stressful but the results at the end of the day worth it, when you see your projects launch.
the people are diverse and that is great because it sharpens one's people skills and communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite demanding a job
team leader dispatch (Current Employee) –  strand capetownFebruary 5, 2013
All my days at work are so challenging notwithstanding the fact that im leading a team of workers. I learned a whole lot of skills and experienced in the dispatch department. The management does its job presumably guided by certain values and culture of the company. The difficult part of the job is that i work with people who are literally illiterate and some are resistant to change. The enjoyable part of the job is that im given the opportunity to improve my knowledge and understanding of matters of production
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not really productive for employees and also not a fun place to work and temperatures are very up-normal
consumable store man and laundry manager (Current Employee) –  boksburgJanuary 22, 2013
its hard having to manage un-happy employees as the company fails to meet employees requirements.as a manager your a middle man between co-workers and management,have to take complains to the management that doesnt really cares while co-workers are expecting a positive feedback.i have learnt to motivate un-happy co-workers to work productively under any circumstances. and the hardest part of this job is being held responsible for all problems to occur in your area and the management is expecting production/progress from your site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, no stress workplace.
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  In2Food, QueenstownJune 24, 2012
We cater for weddings and gala dinners in beautiful locations around the wakatipu.
Pros
great food
Cons
random hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IN2FOOD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.6
Culture
3.1