IN2FOOD Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and effencient work place
production supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, WC, strandJune 26, 2015
a typical day will be making sure that the products we pack gets out at the right quality

I have learn to be more assertive and understanding

My management is good and supportive

Co-workers one word teamwork

The hardest part will be miscommunication

The most enjoyable will be working as a team and achieve success
Pros
family enviroment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
quality controller (Current Employee) –  Strand, WCMay 8, 2015
at in2food, care is our friend and we do what we promise our lovely customers,the management is good and they communicate well,even the co-workers they are verry pefect. the hardest part is the season time winter because is soup season.enjoyeble wow everday is enjoyeble.
Pros
gift vouchers, and free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Team
Receiver/ Chiller Operator (Former Employee) –  Strand, WCJanuary 30, 2015
Managers could not always accomadate you. Worked on 6 months based contract. Worked in very cold conditions up to 13 hours a day.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company
Debtors / Creditors clerk (Current Employee) –  Strand, WCOctober 1, 2014
Very busy, with lots of hard work, love the co workers, Management are very friendly and helpful enjoy working under pressure on month end, hate being taken for granted
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging place to work at
NPD technology (Current Employee) –  Boksburg, GPJanuary 30, 2014
one gets to see what they are capable of and learns a lot about themselves here.
the job is quiet stressful but the results at the end of the day worth it, when you see your projects launch.
the people are diverse and that is great because it sharpens one's people skills and communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite demanding a job
team leader dispatch (Current Employee) –  strand capetownFebruary 5, 2013
All my days at work are so challenging notwithstanding the fact that im leading a team of workers. I learned a whole lot of skills and experienced in the dispatch department. The management does its job presumably guided by certain values and culture of the company. The difficult part of the job is that i work with people who are literally illiterate and some are resistant to change. The enjoyable part of the job is that im given the opportunity to improve my knowledge and understanding of matters of production
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not really productive for employees and also not a fun place to work and temperatures are very up-normal
consumable store man and laundry manager (Current Employee) –  boksburgJanuary 22, 2013
its hard having to manage un-happy employees as the company fails to meet employees requirements.as a manager your a middle man between co-workers and management,have to take complains to the management that doesnt really cares while co-workers are expecting a positive feedback.i have learnt to motivate un-happy co-workers to work productively under any circumstances. and the hardest part of this job is being held responsible for all problems to occur in your area and the management is expecting production/progress from your site.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, no stress workplace.
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  In2Food, QueenstownJune 24, 2012
We cater for weddings and gala dinners in beautiful locations around the wakatipu.
Pros
great food
Cons
random hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.5
Culture
3.4