Indian Rivers Mental Health Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clinical Assistant/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJanuary 19, 2017
I enjoyed my time working for this company. I learned a lot, and all of my co-workers worked as a team. The company provided several educational lunch and learns to help their employees in their different positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the way they treated clients.
Community Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALSeptember 1, 2014
Dignity, humor, kindness, and caring were all things I observed while working for Indian Rivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like you're in the ghetto.
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, AlabamaOctober 30, 2013
You have co-workers that are straight out of the ghetto and don't do their jobs, the coordinators never get anything fixed and never listen to the staff members that works with the clients, the pay versus all you go through while you're there isn't enough compensation in the least, you have people that sit on their rear-ends and don't do anything but ride the clock and collect their checks every two weeks, you have residential managers that don't ever listen to what the staff is saying about the patients.

HORRIBLE ghetto place to work..
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Ghetto people, management, coordinators, hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment!
Crisis Counselor (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALOctober 21, 2013
We had morning meetings with the management teams to plan and organize our days. Afterwards we went out into the community in teams of two in order to reach out to any individuals that may have experienced any trauma from the tornado. I learned a variety of methods to help individuals who have faced crisis. The most enjoyable part of the job was that our outreach forums were effective for a wide range of individuals and families ranging from children to the elderly.
Pros
We were able to reach so many people because were out in the affected communities.
Cons
No health benefits and no long term job assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adminstrative to Director
Through Key Staff Temporary Service (Former Employee) –  VASeptember 29, 2013
Worked for Executive Director and assisted in daily routines of the company
Pros
State Mental Health Department
Cons
Loss of funding
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funworkplace with lots of action and laughter
Direct Care Staff (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALMay 23, 2013
I have enjoyed working for this company. I will miss the staff @ IRMHC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indian Rivers is a mental health center. Indian Rivers is located downtown tuscaloosa.
Substance Abuse Counselor (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALDecember 17, 2012
Indian Rivers is a mental health center. A Woman's Place is a nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't apply to this job!!!!!! Warning!!!!
DIRECT CARE (Former Employee) –  TUSCALOOSA,ALOctober 12, 2012
This job is a trap!! Messy co-workers and even messier coordinators that don't know how to do their job. I wouldn't recommend anyone to work for this company.
Pros
the clients
Cons
short breaks, messy co-workers and coordinators, low pay, boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best company to start a career
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALAugust 15, 2012
the clients are very great and unforgettable, but the managment not so great
Pros
free blue cross blue shield
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Crisis Counselor (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALApril 24, 2012
i love my job the program is funded by a grant after the april 27th tornado. we do a lot of outreach to help the people in our community get back to the point where they were.
Cons
job ends in june
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of respect for staff and clients
Direct Care (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALNovember 14, 2011
Indian Rivers is a place with alot of work loads but never enough staffs to work. They lack companionship when needed for clients'. This job is not secure regularly and it is base on friendship with clients' and workers to get by.
Pros
non-supportive environment
Cons
rush through breaks, lack of benefits to part-time, and full-time weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indian Rivers Mental Health Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0

Indian Rivers Mental Health Center Reviews by Location