Indiana Wesleyan University Employee Reviews

Showing all 73 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job while in School
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Marion, INJune 20, 2017
This job was given just within the Athletic Training Department to an Athletic training student. It was a great job to have while in school because you made your own schedule and hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Professor of English (Former Employee) –  Marion, INJune 17, 2017
Good peers.
Administration needs adjustment.
The administrative level need to be reassigned and refigured.
Weak dean structure.
A more creative Provost needed.
Pros
Excellent salary
Cons
Weak administration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible yet structured placed to work.
Adjunct Biology Lab Professor (Former Employee) –  4201 South Washington StreetJune 8, 2017
A typical day at work for me contained minimal supervision. I talked with my supervisor at the start of the day to know the game plan and the tasks that needed done and then went on my merry way to completing them (in between teaching lab classes). LOVED my co-workers, can't say enough good about them! Learned a lot about staying organized, being detail-oriented, and building good communication at this job. Was really sad to leave due to external circumstances.
Pros
Great work atmosphere within the science division, great employee relationships
Cons
No benefits if you're an adjunct, IWU does not hire full-time staff often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Nurse Practitioner Student (Current Employee) –  Marion, INJune 5, 2017
NP Student. Program was acceptable. Must be self motivated and have good time managment skills to complete the program. Must have internet and computer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indiana Wesleyan
Instructor of Educator Graduate Classes (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 29, 2017
This is just a part-time job that I do in the summer. I can make my own schedule, promote my classes, and learn from many other teachers that take my classes.
Pros
Pay and Flexible Schedule
Cons
Low Class Enrollment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but has its benefits
Resident Assistant in Martin Hall (Former Employee) –  Marion, INMay 23, 2017
It was exciting to get to know people and develop lasting relationships. The work was not arduous, but the hours were stressful. Having two jobs here made it more difficult to manage.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with advancement opportunities
Records Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Marion, INApril 8, 2017
Ability to have on the job training in a Christian setting
Good benefit package, especially tuition waiver program
Lots of wonderful people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Independence, OHApril 5, 2017
As an adjunct professor, I facilitate online courses for the DeVoe School of Business. One huge benefit of being an IWU adjunct is the flexibility of not being tied to one classroom at one location. This works well for me considering I travel as much as I do.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach (Current Employee) –  Marion, INMarch 30, 2017
Indiana Wesleyan is a great place to work and feel comfortable to express individuality that helps shape an overall culture of inclusive and positivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Merrillville, INMarch 25, 2017
Christian Environment that reflects positive moral and ethical values. The hardest part of the job is not being ensured continuous teaching opportunities.
Pros
Christian Environment
Cons
Courses are not consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about Indiana Wesleyan University?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited experience.
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 14, 2017
Only taught for a few months. Very limited experience but found the adjunct staff very helpful. Students were typically very engaged.Curriculum was well prepared and easy to teach from.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 star
Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee) –  Marion, INMarch 9, 2017
Good place to work, prides themselves on christian character, upward mobility and advanced education for student education and the community at large.
Pros
Multiple
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energizing workplace with coworkers who truly care
Various Student Positions (Current Employee) –  Marion, INMarch 1, 2017
Completed various student positions including office assistant, resident assistant, conference coordinator, and others. Encouraging culture that values well-being in all areas of life.
Pros
Office culture, management, work ethics
Cons
Student pay and limited hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Marion, INFebruary 14, 2017
Wonderful school to teach for. The courses are well designed and students are also very good. I have been very pleased with this school. They are also very selective with who they hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indiana Wesleyan work environment
Wildcutz Student Owner and Manager (Current Employee) –  Marion, INJanuary 19, 2017
Working at Indiana Wesleyan University was enjoyable due to the fact that the hours were flexible, the environment was welcoming, and the work was fulfilling. I would recommend working here to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
Evening Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 7, 2017
Very upbeat energetic atmosphere. All aspects of the job are enjoyable. Constantly learning more attention to detail priorities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment
Financial Aid Secretary (Former Employee) –  Marion, INDecember 28, 2016
Working with Indiana Wesleyan University staff is a breeze. I have not run across many difficult employees, and the management has the employee's needs at heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Resident Hall Desk Worker (Former Employee) –  Marion, INDecember 26, 2016
I loved working as a desk worker at IWU it was literally the best job i have ever had and would love to do it for the rest of my life if i could make a live from it!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Corporate Relations (Former Employee) –  Marion, INDecember 20, 2016
Everyone was kind and thoughtful. Everyone was willing to help each other. The staff is ready to pray for everyone anytime. This is refreshing coming from a secular employer. The university recognizes and regularly gives praise for their blessings to God.
Pros
Work environment was very supportive and pleasant.
Cons
The compensation plan was poor for the level of education required
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Great environment.
Building Hall Monitor (Former Employee) –  Marion, INNovember 26, 2016
A typical day at work, was manageable. My co-workers were great to work with and friendly. The most enjoyable part of my job was talking to new people
Pros
Great hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Indiana Wesleyan University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 73 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.4

CEO Approval

95%
21 ratings
Add your rating

Indiana Wesleyan University Reviews by Location