Find companies:
Indigo Airlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Indigo Airlines Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Cargo Agent (Former Employee), new delhi aiprortNovember 9, 2014
every day a typical day at cargo
many thing i learned
to good management
co-workers is also good
every day is enjoyable for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life changing experience
Lead Cabin Attendant (Former Employee), New DelhiNovember 4, 2014
Pros: chance of doing shopping at different cities.
Cons: uncertain work hours.
I had joined this airline at very young age. It was not a typical 9 to 5 job where you have to work with same colleague, every day. This job had put me on spot of dealing with a lot of people with different culture and backgrounds. There was nothing typical about this job; everyday a new experience, new problems and finding new solutions. Best part – more... was, my company encouraged me at every single step. I got recognitions on good performance whereas I had been counselled where I failed to give my 100%, but never got criticism.

Management was not rigid about policies. They were flexible in changing as per the requirements. They always gave importance to even smallest of issues. That made us easy in approaching them.

Like any typical employee even I was not 100% happy and satisfied with my job. Hardest part was managing my time between my work and family. Uncertainty was the core nature of this job. I felt very depressed especially during festivals and when my family were going on vacations and I could not be a part of it.

But I kept going on thinking only one thing, noting is perfect not even me. That's the one of the thought that gave me stability in my job and ofcourse the salary also :-)

I learned much from this company and make me more confident. This job has taught me how to do multitasking, how to do your job better than yesterday, how to be a good leader. It is not necessary to learn from your own mistake but learn from others and not make the same mistake. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy place
SR.Customer Care Executive (Current Employee), MAANovember 2, 2014
I learnt to control my anger .
show empathy,
my office was surronded with full of happiness , fun and great people .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Process Associate (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HROctober 8, 2014
Great staff and great flexible hours. Good job if you like to do desk/calling all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company to work with
MIS Executive (Current Employee), New Delhi, DLSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: good management & co-workers
Cons: growth restriction, salary discremination
No doubt that Indigo is one of the best company to work with. I have learned alot in last 04 years. The management & my co-workers are very cooperativeand the woring environment is very comfortable. I enjoy the time I work in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best part was the group discussion about work
NAGPUR(INDIA) as Airline Security Agent (Former Employee), Nagpur(Maharashtra) INDIAJune 26, 2014
(1) It was good to work with people who have lots of experience and to get knowledge of all things at work.
(2) I Learn how to handle delay flight,customer service,profiling,baggage sorting for the sectors. Ticketing, counters,bba,bma,ramp,Airport entry pass work and all ground handling work including customer service.
(3)Management was very supportive.
(4)Whatever – more... i learn i learned from my co-worker only very helpful and supportive.
(5)The hardest part to convince the passengers for delay flight.
(6)Enjoyable movement was that the team work,if you work in a team so automatically it will reduce the work and it will be done very fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work place
customer service agent (Former Employee), maharashtra, mumbaiJune 23, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: yes
• Dangerous Goods Regulations Training Certified from Director General Of Civil Aviation.

• Certified in Basic Departure Control System & Service from the Heart training.

: Worked for Reservations, Check in Counter,

Gate (announcements), Baggage Make up Area,

Baggage Break up area, Arrivals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING WORKPLACE AND MOST CHALLENGING
Lead Cabin Attendant (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 14, 2014
Pros: benefit of living good hotels in evry city of india
Cons: long flights
Everyday when I use to operate my flight , the most enjoying part was announcements which I use to do during my flight .
I use to manage to do everything allocated to us according to our designations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COOLEST AIRLINE
Customer Service Agent (C.S.A) (Current Employee), APJune 10, 2014
Pros: negitive
Cons: negitive
Company is good but some people are not fine..
Growth in this company is not up to the company standards..
i would like to work with a fist star airline like QATAR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good & nic team work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 7, 2014
Pros: nup
Cons: limitted
Lokking for a better job abroad.in indigo its a nice team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace
In-flight Manager (Former Employee), PuneJune 4, 2014
Learnt the different aspects of Aviation industry. A very professional organization to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
SENIOR CABIN ATTENDENT (Former Employee), bangaloreJune 4, 2014
gives an excellent opportunity for growth and work environment is also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative work place
Assistant Base Manager Bangalore (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 2, 2014
Pros: hassle free working process
Cons: bad people managers are not being tracked
Very different from other airlines, Learned to be a on-time performer,
Approachable management, united team, and Good promotional opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary package but work environment not congenial to work
Manager Operations (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLApril 30, 2014
Pros: 15days off in a month
Cons: long hours of work 12hours of shift
The senior workers play a lot of politics at all levels and there is no transparency at work.The funniest and enjoyable part is one has to drive to work only 15days in a month as the duty hours are long but one gets so exhausted that one is not able to spend quality time with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24x7
Flight Attendant (Cabin Crew) (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
A good management person,
multitasking, hardworking,
Grooming,
Personality development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work
Agent Security (Current Employee), shamshabad andhra pradeshFebruary 15, 2014
good place to work and gain efficiency in work .customer interaction is more and and very frendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cabincrew
Ground staff (Former Employee), Pune, MHFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: staff travel
Cons: 8 hrs
indigo airlines is rely nice company. but currently
i am working as a ground staff.. i need a job of cabincrew
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD SEEKER
OFFICE BOY ,PAX ASSISTENT (Current Employee), Kochi, KLJanuary 22, 2014
ITS A GOOD COMPANY.
IM GLADE TO WORK IN THERE.
I AM STUDY MOR THINKS FROM THERE.
THEY TRANED ME A GOOD WORKER.
I AM STUDIED FROM THERE HOW TO CLIAR A PASSENGER IN INTERNATIONEL AND DOMESTIC SECTER.
I AM STUDIED A AIRLINE MOOVEMENT FOM INDIGO AIRLINES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Marketing Trainee (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJanuary 13, 2014
A professional place to work

Learned the Marketing & Sales techniques

One of the top 50 companies to work with

Learned and professional people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security procedures
Ground Supporting Staff (Current Employee), bangaluruJanuary 11, 2014
 Cargo handling & Special services.
 Arrival / Departure Baggage control.
 Crisis Management During Delays.
 Coordinating with ATC for Air Defense Clearance numbers, parking slots and higher authorities for clearing the operating schedule.
 Looking after all the security norms
 Ticketing counter function
 Passenger Handling in PTB and Ramp
 – more... Check-in process
 Function of Baggage Make up Area (BMA)
 Function of Baggage Break up Area (BBA)
 RAMP- Ground Handling of Airbus 320
 Arrivals (PIR, DPR, OHD)
 Boarding Gate Function
 Following Safety and Security Procedure laid down by DGCA and BCAS
 Loading and offloading of Airbus 320 (cargo, baggage, mails) – less

1 2 3

Indigo Airlines Photos