Find companies:
Indigo Airlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Indigo Airlines Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company to work with
MIS Executive (Current Employee), New Delhi, DLSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: good management & co-workers
Cons: growth restriction, salary discremination
No doubt that Indigo is one of the best company to work with. I have learned alot in last 04 years. The management & my co-workers are very cooperativeand the woring environment is very comfortable. I enjoy the time I work in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best part was the group discussion about work
NAGPUR(INDIA) as Airline Security Agent (Former Employee), Nagpur(Maharashtra) INDIAJune 26, 2014
(1) It was good to work with people who have lots of experience and to get knowledge of all things at work.
(2) I Learn how to handle delay flight,customer service,profiling,baggage sorting for the sectors. Ticketing, counters,bba,bma,ramp,Airport entry pass work and all ground handling work including customer service.
(3)Management was very supportive.
(4)Whatever – more... i learn i learned from my co-worker only very helpful and supportive.
(5)The hardest part to convince the passengers for delay flight.
(6)Enjoyable movement was that the team work,if you work in a team so automatically it will reduce the work and it will be done very fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work place
customer service agent (Former Employee), maharashtra, mumbaiJune 23, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: yes
• Dangerous Goods Regulations Training Certified from Director General Of Civil Aviation.

• Certified in Basic Departure Control System & Service from the Heart training.

: Worked for Reservations, Check in Counter,

Gate (announcements), Baggage Make up Area,

Baggage Break up area, Arrivals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING WORKPLACE AND MOST CHALLENGING
Lead Cabin Attendant (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 14, 2014
Pros: benefit of living good hotels in evry city of india
Cons: long flights
Everyday when I use to operate my flight , the most enjoying part was announcements which I use to do during my flight .
I use to manage to do everything allocated to us according to our designations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COOLEST AIRLINE
Customer Service Agent (C.S.A) (Current Employee), APJune 10, 2014
Pros: negitive
Cons: negitive
Company is good but some people are not fine..
Growth in this company is not up to the company standards..
i would like to work with a fist star airline like QATAR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good & nic team work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 7, 2014
Pros: nup
Cons: limitted
Lokking for a better job abroad.in indigo its a nice team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace
In-flight Manager (Former Employee), PuneJune 4, 2014
Learnt the different aspects of Aviation industry. A very professional organization to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
SENIOR CABIN ATTENDENT (Former Employee), bangaloreJune 4, 2014
gives an excellent opportunity for growth and work environment is also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative work place
Assistant Base Manager Bangalore (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 2, 2014
Pros: hassle free working process
Cons: bad people managers are not being tracked
Very different from other airlines, Learned to be a on-time performer,
Approachable management, united team, and Good promotional opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary package but work environment not congenial to work
Manager Operations (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLApril 30, 2014
Pros: 15days off in a month
Cons: long hours of work 12hours of shift
The senior workers play a lot of politics at all levels and there is no transparency at work.The funniest and enjoyable part is one has to drive to work only 15days in a month as the duty hours are long but one gets so exhausted that one is not able to spend quality time with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24x7
Flight Attendant (Cabin Crew) (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
A good management person,
multitasking, hardworking,
Grooming,
Personality development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work
Agent Security (Current Employee), shamshabad andhra pradeshFebruary 15, 2014
good place to work and gain efficiency in work .customer interaction is more and and very frendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cabincrew
Ground staff (Former Employee), Pune, MHFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: staff travel
Cons: 8 hrs
indigo airlines is rely nice company. but currently
i am working as a ground staff.. i need a job of cabincrew
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD SEEKER
OFFICE BOY ,PAX ASSISTENT (Current Employee), Kochi, KLJanuary 22, 2014
ITS A GOOD COMPANY.
IM GLADE TO WORK IN THERE.
I AM STUDY MOR THINKS FROM THERE.
THEY TRANED ME A GOOD WORKER.
I AM STUDIED FROM THERE HOW TO CLIAR A PASSENGER IN INTERNATIONEL AND DOMESTIC SECTER.
I AM STUDIED A AIRLINE MOOVEMENT FOM INDIGO AIRLINES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Marketing Trainee (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJanuary 13, 2014
A professional place to work

Learned the Marketing & Sales techniques

One of the top 50 companies to work with

Learned and professional people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security procedures
Ground Supporting Staff (Current Employee), bangaluruJanuary 11, 2014
 Cargo handling & Special services.
 Arrival / Departure Baggage control.
 Crisis Management During Delays.
 Coordinating with ATC for Air Defense Clearance numbers, parking slots and higher authorities for clearing the operating schedule.
 Looking after all the security norms
 Ticketing counter function
 Passenger Handling in PTB and Ramp
 – more... Check-in process
 Function of Baggage Make up Area (BMA)
 Function of Baggage Break up Area (BBA)
 RAMP- Ground Handling of Airbus 320
 Arrivals (PIR, DPR, OHD)
 Boarding Gate Function
 Following Safety and Security Procedure laid down by DGCA and BCAS
 Loading and offloading of Airbus 320 (cargo, baggage, mails) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace but hectic job
cabin crew (Current Employee), delhi,indiaDecember 23, 2013
Pros: free stay and food in hotels
Cons: long hours
a typical day at work starts with accordance to the flight im operating , internationalor domestic. reporting 2 hours prior to the flight departure at the base .done with breath analysis , briefing , proceed to the flight .
i learned to worklonghours , over night sometimes,assisting passengers , being proactive in determining passenger needs.
hardest – more... part was to dealwith difficult passengers but over time i have learned it.
most enjoyable part was to spendtime with the crew after the flight . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Cabin Attendant (Former Employee), indiaOctober 31, 2013
Pros: disconted travellingfor family
Cons: early morning flights
traveled many cities, great team to work with. management has good training programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
customer service agent (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 27, 2013
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: discrimination based on place where u belong from
a very relaxed job environment is the best thing about indigo.all the seniors are very friendly and helpful.i particularly enjoys the job at check-in counters.the company is very youthful and gives a lot of imporatnce to on-time perfomance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere
Airport Operations and Customer Service Executive (Current Employee), HYDOctober 24, 2013
Pros: flying benefits, very well managed and friendly atmosphere
Cons: less pay
equal treatments at all levels n free work environment .I learned a lot there few of them use to be jelous and try to pull us down but it mostly use to be ppl frm r level , managers r really gud and rest of the team. Fun at work comfortable being an employee

1 2 3

Indigo Airlines Photos