Indigo Sky Casino Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work ethics
Off Track Betting Teller (Former Employee) –  Wyandotte, OKJune 26, 2016
This casino is not a good one to work at. The only enjoyable part of this workplace was coming in and seeing your customers. My co-workers sucked. Most of them didn't do there job and some of them couldn't do it right. Management is horrible. You'll never get an advancement unless you are a tribal member. There are no pay raises. When you file a complaint nothing gets done!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really productive job.
Surveillance Agent (Former Employee) –  Wyandotte, OKApril 3, 2016
I enjoyed working at Indigo sky Casino. I learned all aspects of the gaming industry including but not limited to security and integrity of Employees and customers. Worked well with management and co-workers. The only problem was when they started changing hours and days off. I was unable to adapt to the situation and had no choice but to leave. Since that time my situation has changed and I can work different hours and have different days off.
Pros
Learning all aspects of the gaming industry, laws, regulations etc.
Cons
Working in a climate controlled area where we needed cold weather clothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revenue Audit
Revenue Auditor (Current Employee) –  Administrative OfficeNovember 11, 2015
For the last few years, I have been an auditor for Indigo Sky Casino. In that time, I have been the auditor over the highest revenue generating department within the facility. I have met numerous people and developed great working relationships with most of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Valet, and the Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Wyandotte, OKOctober 1, 2015
A typical day of work consists of working with guests to fulfill requests and check-in reservations. The most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with guests and meeting new people.
Pros
Fun environment, personable management
Cons
Lack of advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bingo is one of the most fun jobs
Bingo Clerk (Former Employee) –  BingoJune 15, 2015
Working in the bingo hall here has given me another family. The girls that I get to work with on a daily basis makes it easier and makes it to where I want to go to work each day. The guests that we have coming to play bingo make the job more fun. I can say that even the guests feel like they are part of our "bingo family" when they come to play.
Pros
Working with the bingo girls and the interaction with the guests themselves
Cons
Paying back shortages. (ask)
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Seneca, MOJuly 18, 2015
It is a fairly enjoyable place to work and eat, if you enjoy simple food for a nice price, and with the games on the floor you can both eat and play.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, teamwork environment that brings many challenges.
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Wyandotte, OKMarch 26, 2013
Open up with setting up dinning room and prepping back food work. I learned to balance customers; needs and my work duties. Management and co-workers brought many new experiences for me. I enjoyed all the interaction with co-workers and customers.
Pros
flexible schedule, interactions with people, fun enviroment
Cons
no scheduled breaks, attitudes from co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help desk
Helpdesk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Wyandotte, OKMay 20, 2013
I come in each day and review tickets that have been submitted. I assign the tickets to myself that I am capable of working on and then assisgn the others to my co-workers who are suited to handle those situations. I then update any tickets already in my possession. At that point I decide which tickets need my attention right away and begin working on those first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun working here while it lasted, lots of good team members
Manager on Duty (Former Employee) –  Wyandotte, OKMarch 20, 2014
7 1/2 years as a good team member that did a good job means nothing anymore but I enjoyed the experience I gained and some of the team workers I worked with. The hardest part of the job was when seniority stopped meaning anything but I kept my mouth shut and did my job and I was very good at it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so fun work place.
EVS (Former Employee) –  Seneca, MONovember 5, 2014
I learned you have to keep everything to yourself and there are some things you cannot know. Also you stick to your own work. I learned how to work machines, and ways of handling things on the sales floor. Also when you are supposed to call security.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaced, diverse work environment
Hospitality Sales (Current Employee) –  Wyandote OKOctober 14, 2014
I like that I have the opprotunity to work in several diferent aspects of the casino. It is a very fast paced environment.
Pros
great benefits, family friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here!!
Food and Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Seneca, MOSeptember 11, 2013
I loved working at the casino, not because it's a casino, but because it was fun and very fast paced.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome team , a family like place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Wyandotte, OKJuly 8, 2013
I learned alot and they are always there to help customers and l lend a helping hand
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Casino
Director of Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Wyandotte, OKSeptember 8, 2013
Fun and exciting working environment. Great coworkers who are focused on guest service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service training
Valet, Bell Hop, Pool Boy (Former Employee) –  OklahomaOctober 14, 2014
I was hired as bell-hop but trained at valet.

Valet: Park hotel and casino guest vehicles
Bell-hop: attend to all hotel guest needs, big or small.
ex:. carry baggage, food request, any cleaning request.

bell-hop was just starting up and need charismatic customer service
I would go back and forth between parking cars and bell-hop runs
I would then take over pool boy services

pool boys- attend to all Pool guest request.
ex:. food, drinks, towels.

I personally loved this job.
I learned the ups and downs of the Hotel and casino work place
I got to learn it with Great co-workers
I dealt with some angry casino guest
but also some great Casino and Hotel guest.
I met so many people and heard so many stories.
after awhile I had usual's and became more than a worker
I became a friendly face and a well known name for the guest
I seriously enjoyed it all.
problems came forth when jealousy hit.
some co-working didn't seem it fair that I got 3xs they're tips.
although I did three jobs and seem guest everywhere.
when they show up, when they stayed and when the left.

although the ending was some what aggravating I wouldn't change anything.
Pros
good people, good guest, good money, i got to drive cool cars and make many friends.
Cons
jealousy and strict managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Indigo Sky Casino reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

Indigo Sky Casino Reviews by Location