Find companies:
Indigo Sky Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Indigo Sky Casino Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so fun work place.
EVS (Former Employee), Seneca, MONovember 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: breaks
I learned you have to keep everything to yourself and there are some things you cannot know. Also you stick to your own work. I learned how to work machines, and ways of handling things on the sales floor. Also when you are supposed to call security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaced, diverse work environment
Hospitality Sales (Current Employee), Wyandote OKOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits, family friendly
I like that I have the opprotunity to work in several diferent aspects of the casino. It is a very fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service training
Valet, Bell Hop, Pool Boy (Former Employee), OklahomaOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good people, good guest, good money, i got to drive cool cars and make many friends.
Cons: jealousy and strict managers
I was hired as bell-hop but trained at valet.

Valet: Park hotel and casino guest vehicles
Bell-hop: attend to all hotel guest needs, big or small.
ex:. carry baggage, food request, any cleaning request.

bell-hop was just starting up and need charismatic customer service
I would go back and forth between parking cars and bell-hop runs
I would then take over pool boy services

pool boys- attend to all Pool guest request.
ex:. food, drinks, towels.

I personally loved this job.
I learned the ups and downs of the Hotel and casino work place
I got to learn it with Great co-workers
I dealt with some angry casino guest
but also some great Casino and Hotel guest.
I met so many people and heard so many stories.
after awhile I had usual's and became more than a worker
I became a friendly face and a well known name for the guest
I seriously enjoyed it all.
problems came forth when jealousy hit.
some co-working didn't seem it fair that I got 3xs they're tips.
although I did three jobs and seem guest everywhere.
when they show up, when they stayed and when the left.

although the ending was some what aggravating I wouldn't change anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun working here while it lasted, lots of good team members
Manager on Duty (Former Employee), Wyandotte, OKMarch 20, 2014
7 1/2 years as a good team member that did a good job means nothing anymore but I enjoyed the experience I gained and some of the team workers I worked with. The hardest part of the job was when seniority stopped meaning anything but I kept my mouth shut and did my job and I was very good at it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here!!
Food and Beverage Server (Former Employee), Seneca, MOSeptember 11, 2013
I loved working at the casino, not because it's a casino, but because it was fun and very fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Casino
Director of Human Resources (Current Employee), Wyandotte, OKSeptember 8, 2013
Fun and exciting working environment. Great coworkers who are focused on guest service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome team , a family like place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Wyandotte, OKJuly 8, 2013
I learned alot and they are always there to help customers and l lend a helping hand
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help desk
Helpdesk Analyst (Current Employee), Wyandotte, OKMay 20, 2013
I come in each day and review tickets that have been submitted. I assign the tickets to myself that I am capable of working on and then assisgn the others to my co-workers who are suited to handle those situations. I then update any tickets already in my possession. At that point I decide which tickets need my attention right away and begin working on those first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, teamwork environment that brings many challenges.
Hostess (Current Employee), Wyandotte, OKMarch 26, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule, interactions with people, fun enviroment
Cons: no scheduled breaks, attitudes from co-workers
Open up with setting up dinning room and prepping back food work. I learned to balance customers; needs and my work duties. Management and co-workers brought many new experiences for me. I enjoyed all the interaction with co-workers and customers.