Industrial Bank Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fmily environment to work
Vice President/Loan Operations Officer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 17, 2016
great working environment: family friend, supportive. Community Bank with an strong presence and support for the community. CEO is visible, conversational and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, forward moving institution
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 28, 2016
Industrial Bank is a good place to work. It is a local institution with a family feel, but is about business. The management allows you to learn and grow within your position. There is potential for growth depending on the position. The management team is reachable and offer a listening ear. I have enjoyed my time at this institution.
Pros
Not too large company
Cons
Not as tech savvy as other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Risk Management Associate (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 6, 2016
I loved working for Industrial Bank. Working here felt like family. The bad side to that is your business travels quickly. Little confidentiality and most people run in cliques. If you do a good job you can advance quickly.
Pros
Job advancement
Cons
Unorganized at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow computer systems
Teller (Former Employee) –  washington dcAugust 31, 2015
Company needs to invest funds in upgrading teller and banker systems so that the needs of clients can be met in a timely fashion
Pros
some good employees
Cons
slow systems each and everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
RISK MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 9, 2015
A day at work for me is a walk in the park most days. I sit in my office without much interruption and focus on what I have to do. I love it.
Pros
Feels like family.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fixed schedules provides a good balance of work and life.
Individual Banking Business Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chengdu, Sichuan, ChinaMay 19, 2015
• Advised bank clients on investments, and introduced finance products to potential customers.
• Opened individual bank accounts, including basic debit cards and credit cards.
• Arranged clients’ financial history, going through the details to ensure the accuracy of information.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Forestville, MDSeptember 10, 2014
my co-workers and manager taught me a lot. the customers were always nice
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Credit Risk Analyst (Former Employee) –  ChinaJuly 4, 2014
The internship there afforded me abundant accounting knowledge and negotiation skills with the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment and productive
Intern (Former Employee) –  C25June 20, 2014
Had very good experience working there. Good working environment and productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager Assistant
Account Manager Assistant, Internship (Former Employee) –  C19April 16, 2014
• Managed customer accounts and reported information to manager, organized documents formal for review
• Prepared sales financing product and the June newsletter
• Successfully supported staff to consistently achieve sales and service goals for Shenyang branch
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Research associate (Former Employee) –  Washington DCDecember 4, 2013
I Enjoyed my work and my co-workers. the only reason I had left was because of lay offs. the bank couldn't afford to pay some of the departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  oxon hill, mdJuly 18, 2013
Industrial is strong in the community. I enjoyed working for them, even though they were behind in having alot of services and equiptment that bigger banks have. However, you feel at home and a sense of the community and the world around you when you work there. Money wasn't as good, but I continue to utilize Industrial.
Pros
local
Cons
money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Senior Loan Servicer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 15, 2013
a typical day is to listen to your coworker talk about their night for 45 minutes every morning. very DISTURBING. I learned a lot about services loan and managing construction draws. Management was uninformed. My coworkers kept up confusion between themselves. The hardest part of the job was trying to stay focus so that I could learn my job and be successful at it. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to customers regarding their account.
Pros
location
Cons
Office environment was to unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company
Banking Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 29, 2013
Community Bank that is a great family focus company. Family owned and operated bank.
Pros
local decision making and community focus
Cons
to small for growth for young adults with family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpdesk
Technical Support Specialist / Net Administrator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 18, 2012
Supported all users and hardware issues
Upgraded pc and laptops
Upgraded all software
Inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small family owned and operated organization
Portfolio Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 23, 2012
I worked with a fabulous group of people. A great place to develop your financial analysis skills.
Pros
free parking
Cons
family owned company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Professional Place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 17, 2012
Industrial Bank is a great bank with excellent customer service.
Pros
various accessible locations
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

See more Industrial Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Industrial Bank Reviews by Location