Find companies:
Industrial Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Industrial Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Credit Risk Analyst (Former Employee), ChinaJuly 4, 2014
The internship there afforded me abundant accounting knowledge and negotiation skills with the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment and productive
Intern (Former Employee), C25June 20, 2014
Had very good experience working there. Good working environment and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager Assistant
Account Manager Assistant, Internship (Former Employee), C19April 16, 2014
• Managed customer accounts and reported information to manager, organized documents formal for review
• Prepared sales financing product and the June newsletter
• Successfully supported staff to consistently achieve sales and service goals for Shenyang branch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Research associate (Former Employee), Washington DCDecember 4, 2013
I Enjoyed my work and my co-workers. the only reason I had left was because of lay offs. the bank couldn't afford to pay some of the departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), oxon hill, mdJuly 18, 2013
Pros: local
Cons: money
Industrial is strong in the community. I enjoyed working for them, even though they were behind in having alot of services and equiptment that bigger banks have. However, you feel at home and a sense of the community and the world around you when you work there. Money wasn't as good, but I continue to utilize Industrial.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Senior Loan Servicer (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 15, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: office environment was to unprofessional
a typical day is to listen to your coworker talk about their night for 45 minutes every morning. very DISTURBING. I learned a lot about services loan and managing construction draws. Management was uninformed. My coworkers kept up confusion between themselves. The hardest part of the job was trying to stay focus so that I could learn my job and be successful at it. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to customers regarding their account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company
Banking Center Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: local decision making and community focus
Cons: to small for growth for young adults with family.
Community Bank that is a great family focus company. Family owned and operated bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpdesk
Technical Support Specialist / Net Administrator (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 18, 2012
Supported all users and hardware issues
Upgraded pc and laptops
Upgraded all software
Inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small family owned and operated organization
Portfolio Manager (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 23, 2012
Pros: free parking
Cons: family owned company
I worked with a fabulous group of people. A great place to develop your financial analysis skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Professional Place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 17, 2012
Pros: various accessible locations
Cons: healthcare
Industrial Bank is a great bank with excellent customer service.

About Industrial Bank

IBW Financial is the holding company for Industrial Bank, one of the largest minority-owned banks in the US. Catering to the African-American – Read more