Infineon Technologies Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and adequate enviroment
Probe Operator (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAApril 26, 2016
Although being in the company for a couple of weeks, termination was imminent due to my lack of ability to retain the training techniques of a complex and extremely fast-paced work day. The workplace was stressful and not enough information was given during training, making my time there very confusing and unpleasant. Not my personal ideal workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was demanding
Etch Equipment Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 28, 2016
SCP Global Tech is no longer in business. Due to oversea competition but it was fun place to work. challenging if you like to work alone
Pros
employee rewards
Cons
solitaire work offten
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment with my team
wire bonder (Former Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CAFebruary 8, 2016
thurs-mon 630-230 with occasional overtime. Learned how to wire bond used a number of machines. My team was full of people my age some i went to school with so it made it an easier work environment.
Pros
payed well with lots of overtime
Cons
never had time for myself and overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job unlike any other
RF Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CADecember 11, 2015
i liked the job when i started but then i saw how the upper managment really feels about the employees. my peers are great hardworking people.
Pros
we get breaks every 2 hours
Cons
lack of communication throughout
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life balance
marketing (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CANovember 5, 2015
Very collaborative work environment; good work life balance. Excellent engineering and hardware development. Company culture is very hard working and work product excellence is expected of everyone. Employees are very helpful and supportive of new employees.
Pros
Great team environment, social events
Cons
little career advancement, stiff company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
Equipment Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CAMay 14, 2015
A typical day was trying to stay afloat. Training was to be conducted to 90% with your trainer each day. More like 1% and the rest you somehow figure it out. Too many unscheduled special projects or known as duties as needed. I knew there was something seriously not right when I was elected to become a water boy. Lugging 12 five gallon water jugs from building to building was not my idea of technical work.
Training was basically leave you on the floor to magically figure it out.
Not to mention the operator level tests for a technician which you had to take home on your own time. I didn't know I elected myself to continue my education.
You would be signed off for training that never happened.
Also asked to come in on different shifts as if I have nothing to do.
The agency continued to make mistakes on the shift differential and required two months to get it right. The health insurance never happened turned out the agency never submitted it.
Pros
Free Pete's Whole Bean Coffee
Cons
A work week felt like a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Machine Operator (Bonder) (Former Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CADecember 21, 2014
I learned a lot working at Infineon Morgan Hill, CA. It's a pretty typical cleanroom manufacturing job here in the SF Bay Area. Training was quick and straightforward. You have a job to do and you do it. Generally there aren't too many people breathing down your neck when you're doing your work. Just keep up with what's expected of you and you'll do splendidly. Sometimes they expect you to work many hours to keep up with production demand.

Overall: Good place to work.
Pros
relaxed environment
Cons
poor managerial communication
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Training
Champion Trainer (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VASeptember 28, 2014
The training was great advancements were quick to get if you proved yourself
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
SAP CRM Lead consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 15, 2014
Excelent work place
Excelent business knowledge
Tech team and business understands the technical complexity
good review/monitering on issues and follow ups
Pros
good testing
Cons
freequent changes in requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of challenges
Equipment / Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VAMay 31, 2014
but you have been rewarded for your ideas, suggestions and solution.
A good place for proactive minds. I do recommend this place.
Pros
great work envirement, good food selection and support
Cons
work - life balance was a bit off
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1

Want to know more about Infineon Technologies?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Distribution Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 3, 2014
Overall Infineon is a good company to work for.
Strong engineering and operation foundations.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting point.
Training Coordinator, Human Resources (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 31, 2013
Constant changes and job role unclear at times. No support from management and difficult to make local decision.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VAOctober 14, 2013
I enjoyed working for them. I made lots of good referenced. I got a good feel of what it was like to work in production.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
company went out of business
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive for me
Help Desk Analyst III/Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 8, 2012
Learned a lot from every one in my group. Friendly group, helpful co-workers. Great work hours
Pros
bbq once a month
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Automation Technician (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VAMay 11, 2012
Great culture, work environment, and able to progress! The company really made their employees their priority. Always looked out for their employees, until it was brought out!!!
Pros
culture, technology
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It will be more productive if have sport room and free lunch.
Marketing Assistant + Admin (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CaFebruary 13, 2012
This is a good company to work for. They have good benefit and compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3

See more Infineon Technologies reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Infineon Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 59 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture