Find companies:
Infosys BPO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

Infosys BPO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Process Executive (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: downtown location
Cons: not understanding the job, no proper training
Typical day at work was very confusing.We were not trained properly and the management could hardly answer any questions you had.The hardest part of the job was trying to help customers without having the proper knowledge.I enjoyed the job because I met new people who were as confused as me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice experience
Customer Relations Advisor (Former Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 13, 2013
Pros: work culture
Cons: managers
Not like other BPO/call centers, learnt about BPO industry customer care, phonetics, MS office, call handing in professional way. Customer saticfaction. Telecom industry in UK. UK culture and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 8, 2013
I enjoyed the training that they provided , the co-workers were great to train with. Benefits are very good. under good management. Would love to return to work there in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Process Executive (Semi-Voice) (Former Employee), BangaloreAugust 2, 2012
Pros: there are no pros only cons
Cons: food & transport is charged and compensations is not good
Pathetic Work culture. No sense of Management. Call centre environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Process Executive (Current Employee), Jaipur, RJJuly 10, 2014
learned how to manage software development projects in Oracle Primavera P6 in different versions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my journey @ infy BPO
Process Executive (Former Employee), BangaloreJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good learning
Cons: bad compensation
Hi , Infy BPO was a excellent start up for me in terms of knowledge, learning and education..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
searching for back office job with day shift. (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 6, 2014
Nice work place.

• Was Working with Global discount team in Infosys. We pre-audit the orders such as verifying documents, processing bills, analysis of data, responding to complaints/queries on mail, interacting with vendors for order management depending on the process in order to meet the SLA.

• Currently working with Nextenders India Pvt. Ltd.

 – more... Handling complaints and requests of the vendors and partners.

• Providing online support to resolve the query. Taking online access with team viewer and Ammyy admin and configuring the system of vendor.
• Training new and old agents on the process. To report day to day team activities to the team lead. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull
Senior Associate Manager (Former Employee), BANGALORE KARANATAKAJune 29, 2014
SET UP NEW OFFICE AND RUN THE OFFICE FOR SIX MONTHS AND HAND OVER TO FACILITY,

TRANSPORT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Working Life
Ad Ops specialist (Former Employee), Bangalore, E-CityJune 24, 2014
Pros: infrastructure
Cons: salary & one way cab facility
Its good to work with Top Company but salary is very less for the freshers.Overall growth is good but takes time to get into the next position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Process Executive (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 3, 2014
Infosys is a good place to work specially for girls. I have enjoyed a lot in infosys environment because it is just collage life like environment. I have learned many things related to work or personalty development program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with work
Senior Process Executive (Former Employee), Jaipur, RJMay 16, 2014
Pros: weekends off
Cons: long hours on every monday
Working at Infy was again a different experience. Being a first job I learnt a lot from there. Typical Corporate environment along with fun was special part in Infosys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sr. Process Executive (Current Employee), Jaipur, RJApril 26, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
I am glad to work with infosys as it is one of the best MNC in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Accountant (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 26, 2014
Nice to work with Infosys, but disregard with Salary package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place and campus to work, but not much to gain from that kind of work.
Senior Process Executive Reporting Specialist (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 20, 2014
Company is good in brand and have very good clients and stake holders to work with which will improve your stakeholder relation in a great way. Apart from that there is nothing much of challenging or much to learn from the kind of role. Knowledge and exposure provided was comparatively less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Functional Skills
Sr Process Executive (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 17, 2014
o Creating Resource codes with respect to the opportunities available and interacting with the Finance team to approve the resource codes.

o Assigning the resources to the appropriate resource codes based on services planned.

o Invoicing the client for the services provided on a monthly basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infoys feedback
advisor (Former Employee), E city bangaloreApril 16, 2014
Had great time, beautiful campus friendly people ,good food

got good friends, support provided by higher management was fantastic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning environment
Process Executive (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 15, 2014
Pros: tea and coffee vending machines
Cons: long hours
good to work in Infy environment. fun and work both runs parallelly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA..
Team Lead (IC ROLE-Project Manager) (Current Employee), Pune, MHMarch 28, 2014
Started working with Infosys in Dec 2012 with Project Management Office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My team members had very positive attitude with me
Process Specialist (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: i used to give goodies to best performer on weekly
Cons: i used to do route cause analysis on team failures.
A typical day at work:
Check the calendar for daily work schedule, take part in huddle log and meet productive on respective KRA's

What you learned:
First step i learnt to greet the customers, voice tone, acknowledging the issue and cases on procedure and process wise, handling escalations, handling team of 20 executives. Preparing daily, weekly and – more... monthly performance reports and analyse and improve performance and give more support for bottom performers and put them on to performance improvement plan on few weeks and improve their KRA scores.

Management:
I was Attending client calls on performance reviews of the team for daily, weekly and monthly reviews.

Your co-workers:
I had built good rapport with the team as a team member and also maintained same confidence level among the team members while handling the team as we have to think by putting ourselves in to their shows.
on weekly basis
The hardest part of the job:
To meet the metrics on consistent basis and it depends on team size and given targets and metrics.

The most enjoyable part of the job:
When i achieved target for FYQ1 and FYQ2 and i was awarded I-Star as best team leader – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Process executive (Former Employee), Pune MaharashtraMarch 22, 2014
Pros: certificates and recognition
Cons: travelling distance
nice place to work with
friendly atmosphere
growth oportunities

1 2 3 4 5

About Infosys BPO

Infosys BPO Ltd (www.infosys.com/bpo), the business process outsourcing subsidiary of Infosys Technologies, was set up in 2002. – Read more