Infosys Employee Reviews in United States

Found 842 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and work
project manager for the client (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 28, 2016
Good place to learn and work. Plenty of options to work. Employee care is good. Happy to work here. Still compensation & recognition is less.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Business Development Executive (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 25, 2016
This is not a place I would want to work for again. The business practices were not up to par. The only thing I learned while I was what not to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping-pong table.
QA Analyst Consultant - US (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 25, 2016
I was on U.S. Central Bench the whole time.
I was paid with benefits while I was on U.S. Central Bench.
I interviewed with VISA, Apple, and Wells Fargo.
I was almost placed on a project but I was passed afterward.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
SQL Server DBA (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJune 23, 2016
It is a productive and fun work place. It was a good experience to work with Infosys Ltd. There were very less uncertainities in the Organization during my tenure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work in
Serving as a Technology Lead (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 23, 2016
good place to learn and deliver. customer delight is the main motto of the company which helps in getting repeat business.
Pros
learnability
Cons
Scope
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Survey
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 21, 2016
Average company to work with.
Good to learn things initially.
Management could be much better.
Pay needs to be revised.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst management
Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAJune 19, 2016
worst management.
cheap politics.
not employee friendly.
managers always want to push work on to subordinates.
work life balance is not good.
appraisal system is not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company, decent salary, slow growth
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 18, 2016
Infosys is a good company to start a career. The fresher's training is great, but you won't get to choose a project of your liking later on. You have to be lucky to be on a good project of your interest. Ofcource there are chances of being able to change a project, but very rare. I was lucky to be in a project of my liking and I did enjoy most of my stay with the company. However, most of the times the focus was on getting things done somehow rather than doing it right.

In terms of growth, no matter how good you are, growth will happen at a very slow pace, probably this holds true for almost all large scale companies. Salary is at par with its peers, nothing great.

Overall, it is a decent workplace I would say. If you can live with moderate growth prospects, It is a good place to be.
Pros
Fair policies, many projects
Cons
Moderate growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for learners and build career
Technology Lead (Current Employee) –  CAJune 18, 2016
Started as professional at Infosys, learned new things & technologies and had good learning experience with job experience. A good company to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in and to grow
Senior systems analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 17, 2016
Infosys is a friendly and intellectually challenging place to work at.
Management is generally supportive and training is provided whenever necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Onsite Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 17, 2016
Job culture is really good and co- workers are so helpful.
Most enjoyable work environment.
Infrastructure is good.
Management strategized for Zero bench system that improved the overall productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security and ample of job opportunities
Technical Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJune 13, 2016
Job Security and ample of job opportunities.
Positions available in almost every States in US.
Role Maturity and Salary Hike is main concern.
Infosys has good Infra.
Pros
Job Security and ample of job opportunities
Cons
Salary hike
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Functional Consultant Environment (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 10, 2016
good working.But searching for better growth options that is in line with my personal goals and Development. Please advice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work but bad management
Technology Analyst (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 9, 2016
My experience with the company has been kind of mix. During first 2 years of my job in the company I found the culture pretty good and encouraging but with time it got deteriorated due to middle management's patty politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for new joinees
Technology Consultant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 8, 2016
Good experience for new joiners.
Pros
Good technology experience

Cons
Less functional exposure in the projects as experience needed to work mostly as a IT support and less functional/business experience
Cons
Relocation needed in case of project changes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With be willing to learn new things
Principal Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 8, 2016
I became familair with SQA and Selenium / IDE with Firefox and very much interested in become a manual Web Driver Test Engineer.

I am willing to work weekends and enjoy making friends at work
Pros
I am content with what the companies offers
Cons
Benefits would be nice
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work in
Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXJune 7, 2016
A good place to work in, but career advancement is slow. Work life balance is good and compensation is as per industry standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn and a chance to grow up in career
Technology Analyst (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 7, 2016
Challenging project environment and if we have the enthusiasm to learn. It is a good place to step our foot to set up the career path.
Pros
Work culture
Cons
Mandatory Certifications
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remuneration can go up. Solid work life balance
TECHNOLOGY ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJune 6, 2016
Remuneration can go up. Solid work life balance. The company does very good work in the Enterprise sector and one can really learn a great deal
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Oracle Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJune 6, 2016
Need Much learning so planning to move to another role.
Let me know if you need any other details.
I would like to work for implementation so that learning will be more.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,989 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture