Infrastructure Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what it is.
Skilled Laborer (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PAJune 9, 2015
Overall the workload wasn't bad and there was plenty to learn, but the management is terrible. There were many times where we didn't have the supplies we needed for the basins or the structures to tie it all in. The employees were great for the most part, but the guys in the office had no clue what they were doing. There was also random night work that the workers were not compensated for.
Pros
Opportunity to learn.
Cons
More than I'd like to list.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing amazon
Sr. Business Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  RemoteFebruary 27, 2015
I loved/enjoyed my work each and every single second i worked there, even though i supported the entire data center operations around the world for amazon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving workplace but with almost no growth and less salary
Windows System Adminisgtrator (Current Employee) –  NorwalkDecember 29, 2014
Being with this organisation, I have learnt a lot in various technologies with good co-operative co-workers however, the growth and appreciations factors are very less and the hard work is also not being counted.
Management is good but not much co-operative towards appreciating the hard work and growth/promotions.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing projects.
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IlSeptember 9, 2014
Newly assisgn position. Learing the job and really enjoy the challenge.
Pros
Enjoy the challenge.
Cons
Learning curve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Experience
DRAFTSMAN (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJanuary 26, 2014
• Responsible for preparing Layouts of Offices in 2D

• Worked on Interior renovation drawings

• Worked on office & home furniture drawings in 2D
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with good benefits
development senior specialist, Data Center (Former Employee) –  Tarrytown, NYAugust 14, 2013
Company really cared about their employees.
Management was very good at backing employees
Benefits included a company car
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a good company
Estimator/Cost Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 1, 2013
The owner was always around, screaming at employees and doing some unethical management practices. He needs to take a Human Resources course. Would not work for them again.
Pros
Decent Pay
Cons
The owner abused his employees verbally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very experince team at NOVA VDOT infrastructure
Construction Engineer Inspector (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAFebruary 17, 2013
a typical day in my workplace was first check my email account to find any new assignment on a citizen's complaint concerning the poor condition of the road. prepare lists of roads to check, inspectors meet to discuss the assignment provided the day before, then a little break to exchange information on the progress of the work with my colleagues, later collect the data supplied by the inspectors and process in different software for the creation of future contracts.

I learned a lot about the process of preparing
bids and personnel management.

for me it was not really a job was as a fun workout in which I associate with many people with a vast knowledge which previously knew little earlier, but of which I learned a lot
Pros
location near to my home so no comute problems at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and non-stop
Director of IT Services and Development (Current Employee) –  Macon GAApril 10, 2012
My employer is new to the global market and it is better at putting out fires instead of planning ahead.

The group of people I work with is great and do a great job.
Pros
the people that i work with.
Cons
heathcare cost, more work than can be accomplished in 8 hour days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Infrastructure reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Infrastructure. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7