Find companies:
ING Financial Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120 reviews

ING Financial Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Much turnover
Financial Agent (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 19, 2014
Manamengt is constantly changing and new advisors are always being hired to replace those who didnt make it .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 8, 2014
Wonderful company and leadership that cares about mentoring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Web.com
Application DBA (Former Employee), AtlantaJune 13, 2014
Great Company, Great Employees, it was fun working there.
*********************************************************************
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Brand Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 29, 2014
great people - currently undergoing a rebranding which is exciting to see the growth of a new organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Company
Sr. Fraud Investigator/Banker (Former Employee), New YorkMay 22, 2014
Great Benefits, Great Pay, Great Co workers definitely a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress, low pay
Financial Adviser (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 21, 2014
Pros: nice and positive environment
Cons: paying for office and association fees when you are not really making anything. no base pay.
Long hours, no base pay. Had good experience talking to customers, but most people are just not qualified clients. A lot of your clients will come from your immediate families and friends. and if they do not net 100k a year, you will be spending like 10 hours to open an account for them. Don't get me wrong, it's nice to help your friends and families – more... with their investments and all. But if you only make 50 bucks for 10 hours, you really need to start looking for another job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Putting Masters skillset to work
Seinor Enterprise Architect - UX Design (Current Employee), Windsor, CTMay 6, 2014
Pros: growing company
Cons: management has poor soft skills - no hr support
I have been a part of creating process for UX/IA in a team that had no exposure to creating a UX experience.

I have educated team in the use of wireframing, flow diagrams that are based on scenarios based on a users needs.

I have managed work between the Design step and the Business Requirement process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy environment
DWH Tester (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEMay 2, 2014
best place to start a fresh carrer
good experience in technical skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place
Automation Test Analyst (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEApril 7, 2014
Great place, great work environment.

Lot of opportunities to learn new things. Work in agile is very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
banking online
Personal Sales Banker (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNJanuary 27, 2014
This company has culture. This company is no longer around. It is now capital one 360
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bank - Hard Sell
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: free food, people
Cons: hard sell
Worked at ING for 9 months. Very fun place and great people. Hard sell though even though ING at the time had the best rates in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Culture
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: training open door policy
Cons: job security
Awesome atmosphere and okay pay, Job security was very low when I started and was eventually laid off because ING was Bought out by Capital One.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company I ever worked for in my life!
customer contact rep (Former Employee), jacksonville flJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: alot of pto hours
Cons: everything!!!!!
I have never worked for a company that could care less about their employees. Short 10 min breaks, horrible ghetto supervisors, and horrible training. The work itself is very complex when trying to explain 401ks to someone. And the supervisors and managers are the worst! You can get written up and fired for basically anything! They basically treat the – more... employees like robots instead of humans! It feels like you are chained to your desk, and if you leave your desk for any reason (restroom break), you will be harassed! I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy! I was there for 6 months and found another job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and face paced environment with an emphasis on team culture
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: great team atmosphere, opportunity to learn from experienced people
Cons: at times, there were too many internal meetings that would interfere with porductivity
I arrived 45 minutes early to read up on the WSJ as well as any new economic data or reports. I than Reviewed emails and voice mails to align my planned day with any items that may need to be addressed first as a result of emails etc.
Depending on the day, I call out to financial advisers within the territory to thank them for recent trades while trying – more... to define additional sectors where we could increase business. In addition I may go to a wire-house firm to present our focus funds to a group of 12-15 financial advisors over a lunch meeting.
Before I leave the office for the day, I review the following days on my planner to make any adjustment where necessary depending on anything new that may have come up and takes precedence over the existing tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice
QA Engineer (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEDecember 26, 2013
Excellent Co-worker , lots of fun and challenge.learn new tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful direct bank built in 2000. Grew to 2400 employees by 2012.
Talent Acquisition Manager (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEDecember 10, 2013
Pros: young, mid-sized company
Cons: mid-sized company
Fantastic opportunity to learn all areas of a growing marketing machine promoting saving your money. The teamwork we all put in to build the business presented us many opportunitities. ING DIRECT was an open, get it done, process improvment business all for the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place providing property management for commercial businesses
Property Administrator/Office Manager (Former Employee), Washington, DCDecember 8, 2013
Most enjoyable staff, working together to provide the best management of the commercial buildings in the Washington DC area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best fit
Compliance Officer (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 9, 2013
Not the best fit. Management is poor and does not value their employees ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best entry level job!
Communications (Former Employee), Wilmington, DelawareSeptember 28, 2013
Before it was bought out by Capital One this place was phenomenal. Everybody that you meet that has ever worked here will all say the same thing - it was truly the best job I've ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, great atmosphere, new challenges everyday, great co-workers
Sales and Customer Service (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: energized managers, enjoyable co-workers, great benefits
Cons: short breaks, long hours
Enjoyed working in a faced paced environment, where i was able to utilize multitasking skills in an organized correlation while entertaining regular clientele and producing increases profits for the compan

1 2 3 4 5

About ING Financial Services

ING U.S. is the American arm of Dutch financial services firm ING Groep. It offers retirement, investment, and insurance (mostly – Read more