Find companies:
Ing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
214 reviews

Ing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote work environment
VMWare Engineer (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 6, 2014
Remote work environment
work was constant
Co-workers were very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great CRMs platforms learning experience, poor managerial staff
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, CTOctober 2, 2014
If you want to equip yourself with the highest proficiency levels in Customer Relations Management (CRM) processes, this is the place to start at. They have the best training programs I've ever had, and even though they will drain you till exhaustion, if you succeed them it will make you feel you can perform at all levels everywhere you go.
However, – more... be ready to encounter supervisors that are not quite there yet in terms of maturity professionalism and/or leadership.
You might get screamed at in front of your neighbor colleagues when still in "training phase." And don't you dare to complaint about it otherwise, all supervisors will plot against you until they spot you with a mistake and fire you, hence, didn't fire others for doing the same.
Some of them don't even know how to implement the job's performance goals metrics, even when you overpass your goals they still "hammer" you for isolated mistakes you might have done...
Overall I was proud of the excellent customer service standards the company encourage and maintains, I definitely would work with them as a broker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive
Sales Support Specialist, Project Support (Current Employee), Windsor, CTSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: lack of mentoring for advancement
Large company that offers work life balance, flexibilty and company gatherings. Gives back to the community and offers paid time to volunteer for a cause you believe in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but work load is to demanding for the staffing levels.
Lead Software Developer / Development Manager (Former Employee), MinneapolisSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, and 401k are very good.
Cons: work load is too demanding for the staffing levels, resulting in many hours of overtime after hours and on weekends.
Good company to work for, but work load is way too demanding for the staffing levels, resulting in many hours of overtime after hours and on weekends. Pay, Benefits, and 401K are very good. Co-Workers were great to work with. My direct manager was also great to work with. Upper Management started to make team and staffing reductions that did not make – more... sense for the current projects and applications. Hard working, older, experienced workers were let go for no reason. Can only guess it was for expense reduction and wanting to have a younger staff. Reductions caused support pressures on applications for younger less experienced staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Braintree, MASeptember 3, 2014
Productive and a Challenge to work at ING/VOYA. Work Life Balance important to Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
401k Specialist (Former Employee), Lewiston, MESeptember 2, 2014
Pros: talking with the clients
Cons: there were none
very family and community conscious. very understanding when I lost both parents they helped me through it with what ever I needed even when I did not know I needed it. The space for advancement is defiantly there and very much encouraged. I learned a lot about 401k programs that I use even today for my family. Hardest part of job was having to say – more... no to some people who I could not help. I met a lot of people who I have remained friends with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I owned the company
Financial Advisor, Wealth Management (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: worked for me
Cons: repetitive
This isn't applicable. I owned the company and mothballed it a few years ago. Therefore no one can apply to work at Atlas Recruiting. It was a great experience and I made a good living doing it. But it didn't fulfil me and I wanted a more challenging rewarding job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term position
NEW BUSINESS COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Minot, NDAugust 8, 2014
Great atmosphere, very short lived as I was only in ND for a few months
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Tutor (Former Employee), Duluth, MNJuly 7, 2014
Good company to work for, the management team is very nice and supportive, and its a great place to meet people from the same industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Retirement Consultant (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJuly 4, 2014
Great company to work for! I would highly recommend ING to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment, helpful people
Financial Adviser Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 28, 2014
I am currently only interning at ING so I can't really say as much as to how a career is with them. However from what I have experienced it seems like a great place to work. Everyone is very supportive of one another and do not hesitate to help each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited advancement
Senior Plan Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Latham, NYJune 23, 2014
Very hierarchical with limited opportunity to grow and advance your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and fun environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAMay 28, 2014
Pros: free coffee and close to various restaurants
Cons: no cons
A typical day at work is taking inbound calls all day and when call volumes are low I enjoy brief conversation with my co-workers within my immeadiate reach. The hardest part of my job is when call volumes are high and you don't get a break in between calls but other than that I enjoy working with other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to learn and start my career in finance
Financial advisor (Former Employee), NetherlandsMay 15, 2014
Pros: career possibilities
Cons: i could only offer clients ing products and therefore i couldn't give independent advice
Learned the basics of financial products and developed my sales skills

I worked office hours and had appointments in the evening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the volunteer opportunities and the experience I gained at my last position. I enjoyed working in the downtown area
Policy/Plan Service Coord./Medical Underwriting (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 15, 2014
Pros: allowed 40 hours per year to vulunteer, free lunches on special occations, have the opportunity to cheer on the susan g komen walkers and had out refreshments
Cons: too much favoritism, the training was not acceptable for a new employee to be able to succeed in their new position.
Process New business voluntary applications.
Communicate and worked closely with enrollment firms
Review applications for required forms and requirements for compliance regulations to determine if the application requires Medical Underwriting

I learned extensive information of regulations for each state requirements for Insurance applications.

The – more... hardest part about my job was the communication and very little training.

The most enjoyable part about my job was working independently, having the opportunity to put together many volunteer opportunities within our community for our department participated in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position
Temporary position (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches when overtime was required
Cons: short breaks
Nice environment to work in. Trained temporary employees as required for the special project that was assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Senior Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 7, 2014
Pros: information available at any time to assist every customer.
Cons: not being able to stay longer.
Working for this company was a joy because I was able to assist not only employees with their health and life insurance questions but the elderly, who may have been confused about healthcare changes or may want to verify what their deductible or copay would be for a certain procedure. This company provided the support needed to assist every customers – more... needs and I was very sad when we had to downsize and I was layed off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work at, but friendly co-workers that helped out in a pinch throughout the day.
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Somerset, NJApril 1, 2014
Very busy during the work day. Learned new software when I changed departments. My co-workers were very helpful if the workload became heavy. The hardest part of my job here was to offload work to a co-worker. I prefer to complete all tasks assigned to me. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we closed the office in Somerset and I was able to – more... work from home. I felt much more productive without having a 2 hour commute in the morning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected from a company of its rating
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 15, 2014
Pros: nice that there was life insurance offers for the duration of your employment
Cons: never felt a part of the team
There was not alot of expectation for the length I was enployed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical workplace environment
Benefit Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 6, 2014
Pros: annual company picnic
Cons: christmas bonuses
Always busy
I learned that you can work through anything with a good attitude
Those in management will respect you if you ask questions that will enable you to do your job better
I respect all my co-workers, however I am there to do a job not make friends
The hardest part of my job was not the job, but climbing the stairs when the elevator did not work
The – more... most enhoying part of my job was getting the clients retirement funds started whether it was a lump sum or an annuity – less

1 2 3 4 5