ING

353 reviews

ING Employee Reviews

Found 117 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un trabajo dificil pero necesario
Consultores (Former Employee) –  dominican republicOctober 1, 2015
al principio fue un trabajo muy dificil y precario siempre era un problema con el transporte y el pago de los empleado , pero estabamos resien salido de la universidad y havia que trabajar en lo que fuera para la esperiencia laborar y seguir preparandoce . luego cambio todo para bien .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, relaxed and positive atmosphere.
Office Support Supervisor-Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 28, 2012
This company encourages productivity with an atmosphere of guidance, assistance and attention to the potential advancement of the individual. Management is plugged in to their deparments and co-workers are helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ING Summary
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXMay 21, 2012
I loved working for ING. The hours were flexible and I had an exceptional boss. I enjoyed working with my co-workers. The clients were wonderful. I learned a lot about stocks and annuities. My days consisted of filing, data entry, answering phones, reception, and organizing the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to learn and start my career in finance
Financial advisor (Former Employee) –  NetherlandsMay 15, 2014
Learned the basics of financial products and developed my sales skills

I worked office hours and had appointments in the evening.
Pros
career possibilities
Cons
i could only offer clients ing products and therefore i couldn't give independent advice
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at ING
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 8, 2014
It was a very nice place to work. It was my first job at a retirement center and it taught me alot about 401(k)s and other retirement plans. The call center was a professional environment. The most enjoyable part was educating the participants about their retirement plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Company, challenging and forward thinking
Head of Ind. Life Underwriting Shared Serv. (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 26, 2015
Managed multiple departments, worked as leader and team member on several projects regarding process changes and/or introduction of automation.
Managed budgets and completed project cost-benefit analysis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment, helpful people
Financial Adviser Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 28, 2014
I am currently only interning at ING so I can't really say as much as to how a career is with them. However from what I have experienced it seems like a great place to work. Everyone is very supportive of one another and do not hesitate to help each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avg workday
401K Plan Specialist (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 21, 2014
The turn over rate its out of this world. I wish that someone would take notice because there are great hourly people working there.
Pros
while at ing, you can work all the overtime you like.
Cons
your schedule will change at the drop of a dime, you can never get days off, raises/pay are awful
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Recordkeeper (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FlNovember 21, 2014
Processing death benefits of pensioners by mail to surviving spouse or children.
Stopping current benefits to pensioner.

Management was always helpful.
Co-workers worked as a team.
Researching on microfilm for pensioner's election and benefit forms
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale not family oriented
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 20, 2015
This job has alot of unskilled management and staff.
Overall employees are overworked and under paid.
Rules and expectations are created on a day to day very unorganized.
Pros
all the overtime you want to work
Cons
short breaks no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Self Driven worker
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTMay 31, 2015
organized schedules for Vice President, multiline phone system to intake calls from plan manager, adjusters, and clients working with the Worksite Trusts. Administrative duties of keeping an office smoothly run.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive
Sales Support Specialist, Project Support (Current Employee) –  Windsor, CTSeptember 29, 2014
Large company that offers work life balance, flexibilty and company gatherings. Gives back to the community and offers paid time to volunteer for a cause you believe in.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
lack of mentoring for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided me with great life experience
Plan Manager-Defined Contributions Client Services (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAJanuary 5, 2014
My time with ING provided me with a great work experience and taught me that teamwork is number 1
Pros
management was present and gave direction
Cons
the downsizing of staff for ipo
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Future uncertain.
Manager (Former Employee) –  MinneapolisSeptember 24, 2012
There have been numerous leadership changes over the past five years resulting in uncertainty of the future of some business lines.
Pros
good benefits, competitive salaries.
Cons
lots of uncertainty about future for various business segments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Associate/Sales (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 18, 2015
Position had a good working environment. Management and supervisors were always cooperative and responsive to all needs. Would recommend this position to anyone looking for full-time work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJApril 26, 2012
Enjoy working with team & challenging multi task work.
Good Management. Respectful environment.
Challenge is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Learned lot of new system technology.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJanuary 8, 2015
It is a great company to work for but in order to advance you need to pass your series exams, which seem tedious but the management team is very supportive in being able to help you get that done on time and setting you with your clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 14, 2015
ING/VAYO is a well-known Financial company, and growing each day. The work environment is nice. Friendly employees, I recommend anyone who is looking for a new opportunity coming out of college ING Financial will be a good place to start.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at ING
Qualified Domestic Relations Order Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 6, 2012
ING talks the right talk, but doesn't walk the walk. ING had high turnover then would hire the same employees as temporary employees. Very little job security. ING should reanalyze ways to save money.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and productive company
Document Management Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 24, 2012
ING is an exciting place to be right now. They are weathering the challenging economic environment and have clear, concise goals set for the coming years.
Pros
benefits, advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 353 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture